Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small, average hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Staff
It's ok, but dated a little cramped and faded at the edges. The rooms are really cramped even by Paris standards. Two of the lights in the bedroom did not work and you have to squeeze into the bathroom. Breakfast was in a similar vein... average. Friendly , polite staff helped the experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NIGERIA

GOOD HOTEL. CLOSE TO HIGH STREET. GOOD SECURITY

Posted Sep 7, 2014
THE HOTEL STAFF WERE COURTEOUS. THE SERVICES WERE OF GOOD QUALITY AND PROMPT.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Regina from Lymington, UK

Sweet-looking, central Paris, good price

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Clean and neat, well-cared for look.
Cons: Heating / cooling instructions - complete mystery.
Location: One or two quirky and edgy eateries along the road with a young crowd - not cheap, upcoming interesting. Fruit, veg, grocery shop open late, good.
Looked nice walking towards it, central - 10 minutes walk to Etoile - didn't need any paperwork to check in, they were expecting me, which was a relief as it was at bottom of suitcase for some reason. Tiny room but for all that it was a very nice room, everything there you could want, neat shower/loo and so on, very clean, furniture nice not rubbish. No view but on to a large courtyard of other buildings so there was plenty of light. Did not do breakfast as was visiting friends. Lift was good. Reasonable price for something this central. Charged me E2 when leaving, as E1 tax for each night stay. Daft but no problem, and you are in France of course.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, USA

Location, Location, Location!!!

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Cons: Nothing. Wouldn't change any.
I have chosen this hotel for one agenda: To be close to both Eiffel Tower & Arc de Triomphe. My time in central Paris was limited, and I wanted to make sure that I had easy & close access to both to maximize my stay. The hotel is less than one block from the main street of Ave. Kleber, at which you turn right to Eiffel Tower & left to Arc de Triomphe. I woke up at 6:30am for morning jogging to visit both sites, taking me no more than 5 minutes to reach from the hotel, and practically there were less than 5 people on either sites. Great time to take a photo! The hotel itself is not new but graceful old building with parisian charms. The room is small but has everything you need. I have stayed on 4th floor (the elevator up to 3rd, from there a short stairway) room which came with complimentary tea/coffee and refrigerator. Free Wi-fi was really appreciated. It is very clean, and, honestly it's about same or better than most US chain hotels/motels. The staff were all friendly and helpful. I enjoyed hearing sound of morning bustles (trash collector, neighbors talking, people footsteps of morning commune), feeling like a local for minute. Many cafes & restaurants nearby. Hightly recommended!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by SL from Vancouver, Canada

Just basic

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was not enough light in the single bedroom on the ground floor; felt like in the dungeon. No warm welcome from the front desk at arrival. Enjoyed the central location - just a walking distance to attractions - Eiffel Tower, Arc de Triomphe and Champs Élysées.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Laps Europe from Melbourne

Fantastic value for location

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Half way between the Eiffel Tower and Arc De Triomphe. Fantastic location and price. Small room but liveable clean and comfy. Short walk to 2 tube stations. Very helpful staff. Fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Yeleny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by emily s from Canada

great place

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel close to everything.... I will stay here again! Highly recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joseph from Washington DC

Clean small hotel in convenient location.

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Small hotel at a convenient location, near everything. Staff is courteous and price is right. Good price/benefit rate. Small room, no safe box, no fridge, no room service. Street is noisy early in the morning.