Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mitzi from london

Nice well placed hotel

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, staff
Location: Very near to Place de la Republique, pere lachaisse cemetery, Bastille and pl Victor Hugo. Nice patisserie next door. Plenty of restaurants.
The hotel is in a quiet side street very close to Republque metro with plenty of restaurants etc. The area is nice and feels safe but is quite central. Rooms are small but perfectly acceptable for a short stay and very clean. Nice areas to sit in the lobby and thoughtful touches like umbrellas to borrow and a bowl of sweets. Staff are very friendly. Would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by intrepid euro traveller from London

Basic room in great location

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff, fantastic location, basic room but good by Paris standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heather from Toronto, Canada

Nice and very clean hotel for a decent price.

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: Clean room. Friendly staff Close to metro and cafés Good basic breakfast.
Cons: N/A
Location: Not much for sightseeing, but once you figure out the metro it's easy to get to everything. Cafés are every where though.
Friendly staff with clean rooms. Close to cafés and the metro as well. I would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Paris as well as stay there my next trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Decor
Basic hotel but clean, comfortable, helpful staff and great location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John

Great location!

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Pros: Location. Staff. Price.
Cons: At least put fans in the rooms.
Location: Many neighborhood cafes. Notre Dame and most other top 10 sights Are within walking distance (1-2 miles).
Friendly, English speaking staff. Clean, but small room. Many neighbood cafes. Only negative: no air conditioning or fans in the rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Karen from Los Angeles

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
I needed an affordable hotel for my 5 day stay in Paris. I booked the hotel online and since it had decent reviews, I went ahead and booked it. The location is great and has access to the metro, only a couple blocks away. However, the room was very small, had no A/C, and the first room they gave me didn't even have a shower head. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and switched my room upon my request. As the title states, you get what you pay for!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

close to transaportation

Posted Jun 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
rooms were small but the location was good. the staff was very friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

It's Paris!

Posted May 8, 2013
Pros: See above.
Cons: Hair dryer in room, although they did have one to loan.
If you expect an American hotel, this isn't it. If you expect friendly staff, clean room, good price, in Paris, near the Metro I don't think you can beat it. Room is small. However, we were only there to sleep and shower. No sense paying for the other stuff when you aren't going to us it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Required

Posted Dec 9, 2012
The usual small rooms and lift and the breakfast is functional rather than interesting but given the price and location the hotel is fine for a few days.