Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom uk

clean room very small and basic ok for time in it

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Wonderful time while in Paris Full of con men and women Hope to be back in the near future To much to see in one visit !!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
First room toilet did not work and was two twin beds which was not requested. Transferred to another room with a double bed even though the front desk said initially it was not available. The bathroom had a mold odor. Street people sleeping on the sidewalk down the street from the hotel. It was rated 3 stars on your site but is a 2 star hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Hotel Room

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and helpful with directions of sites and metro/train.
Cons: Update the room, clean the rug, get new towels,
Location: Everything was nearby (1/2 hour) to most sites. museums, Effiel Tower, etc.
I was very disappointed in the room cleanliness/smell/rug/towels. The pictures shown on website are very deceiving as my room didn't look like that .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price

Posted Oct 11, 2014
For more accurate reviews check trip advisor. Have to check in at the Hotel Taylor next door which has very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was expensive for what you got so we did not think it was worth the price. Room was small, but I didn't expect much for Paris, bathroom is exceptionally small- could not use the bathroom with the door being closed. Carpet was very dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom California

Small single rooms... good enough for me

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Price, nice lobby, location close to Metros and restaurant, hip neighborhood.
Cons: Bed bugs or fleas did some damage to my skin. Ironing board would have been nice Cheaper breakfast... as you can get much better deals locally
Location: Marais district close to shopping, restaurants and many metro stations. Very easy access to all of rest of city. Two killer bakeries within 5 min
The hotel is interesting as it is actually on the border of two distinct areas of the Marais district. It appears on photos and 'streetview' that it is not as nice as it actually it. The neighborhood is very hip and becoming even more hip and attractive. Historicall it wasn't so nice. It is very close to the newly renovated Plaza Republique, with tons of metro stations. It is also very close to line 4, 8 and all of the lines in Republique.. and this is super key to the hotel. The Annexe is actually the Taylor hotel... so don't get confused. It is merely the attached annex to the Taylor hotel. The lobby is nice, but the breakfast lobby is very nicely done. Elevator is the smallest on the planet so plan in advance for this. You may be sitting/standing on your bags. They use old school keys for the rooms and you must log when outside of your room... don't forget!!! The neighborhood is VERY quiet... which was a great surprise. You are very near two nice bakeries and many great restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

In need of some work

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Cons: tiles and smell to fix, carpet upgrade i a great start
Room was not as expected. Stained carpet, damp smell form toilet, used soap within bathroom upon check in and floor tiles in bathroom was broken. On the left of entrance of hotel is an arch where homeless people reside.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Very nice and helpful staff. Terrible bathroom and towels, both smelled of mildew. The entire bathroom flooded every time I took a shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near the Republique metro

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: the price for what I got was good. the staff was very polite and helpful.
Cons: the door in the toilet to not be so heavy
Location: I like the location. It is ashamed that on the left side of the hotel there is a roof with a lot of homeless guys sleeping.
It was great! the staff was very polite and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, small rooms though but comfortable

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: fantastic location...
Location: wonderful location...easy access to eateries, quick access to the underground train stations
had a great time in the hotel....wonderful staff..always willing to be of help hotel makes accessibility to any location in Paris very easy as it is close to a number of underground train stations,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom maldives

Nice hotel very quiet no noise from the outside.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
My experience is the employee are very friendly and open to the quest ready to help for any question.