Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NON MALE MA NEANCHE CHISSÀ CHE

Posted Dec 11, 2014
BARBONI SOTTO L'ARCO che c'è all'inizio della via dell'hotel quindi, io e il mio ragazzo facevamo il giro nell'altra via per non passare in mezzo ai barboni però poi ci siamo accorti che dormono e basta, sono innocui.. L'hotel è claustrofobico, soprattutto l'ascensore ma non è poi così importante visto che ci passi solo 2 secondi per salire in camera! La mia stanza, la nr 416 era piccolina ma fortunatamente era molto pulita tranne la moquette che a me fa schifo ma nulla di disastroso basta girare con le ciabattine! Molto carina nonostante quello che ho detto prima siamo stati bene, il personale è molto molto gentile! Lo consiglio a chi non è schizzinoso!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom england

Pleasant stay due to staff not actual hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Hotel was ok, pretty average for what you would expect for £50 a night. Room was clean (except slight mould in bathroom) well equipped (hairdryer/iron/fan etc) the staff were absolutely lovely- it was mine & my other halfs first time in Paris & the staff recommend places for us to eat etc & also gave us directions for cheap parking rather than paying €30 a day outside the hotel. Many reviews mention the homeless in the underpass, yes they are there but not once did they bother us. Felt pretty uncomfortable the first couple of times walking under there but would always say bonjour after the first day! (Also, if it bothered you that much then there are alternative routes back onto the square!) over all, a pleasant stay but again due to the staff not particularly the hotel itself
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Puerto Rico

Not a good experience

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Not met my expectations for a $100 bucks per night hotel. First of all, the street where the hotel is located is full of homeless. The main light in the room and the phone didn't work, the room was super small, very different to what you see in the photos. If you suffer from claustrophobia don't go there, the elevator is too small, narrow corridors, you can hardly enter the room. The only good thing was the breakfast and it was not included. Not coming ever!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom uk

clean room very small and basic ok for time in it

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Wonderful time while in Paris Full of con men and women Hope to be back in the near future To much to see in one visit !!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom warks England

Good quiet location

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: it's french charm and friendlyness
Location: Good location and lots of restaurants around
Enjoyed our stay, very helpful staff, only one problem the showerit
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
First room toilet did not work and was two twin beds which was not requested. Transferred to another room with a double bed even though the front desk said initially it was not available. The bathroom had a mold odor. Street people sleeping on the sidewalk down the street from the hotel. It was rated 3 stars on your site but is a 2 star hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Hotel Room

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and helpful with directions of sites and metro/train.
Cons: Update the room, clean the rug, get new towels,
Location: Everything was nearby (1/2 hour) to most sites. museums, Effiel Tower, etc.
I was very disappointed in the room cleanliness/smell/rug/towels. The pictures shown on website are very deceiving as my room didn't look like that .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Eviter

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Le téléphone ne fonctionne pas. Wi-fi ne fonctionne pas dans la chambre! La porte de la salle de bain est cassée.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price

Posted Oct 11, 2014
For more accurate reviews check trip advisor. Have to check in at the Hotel Taylor next door which has very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was expensive for what you got so we did not think it was worth the price. Room was small, but I didn't expect much for Paris, bathroom is exceptionally small- could not use the bathroom with the door being closed. Carpet was very dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom California

Small single rooms... good enough for me

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Price, nice lobby, location close to Metros and restaurant, hip neighborhood.
Cons: Bed bugs or fleas did some damage to my skin. Ironing board would have been nice Cheaper breakfast... as you can get much better deals locally
Location: Marais district close to shopping, restaurants and many metro stations. Very easy access to all of rest of city. Two killer bakeries within 5 min
The hotel is interesting as it is actually on the border of two distinct areas of the Marais district. It appears on photos and 'streetview' that it is not as nice as it actually it. The neighborhood is very hip and becoming even more hip and attractive. Historicall it wasn't so nice. It is very close to the newly renovated Plaza Republique, with tons of metro stations. It is also very close to line 4, 8 and all of the lines in Republique.. and this is super key to the hotel. The Annexe is actually the Taylor hotel... so don't get confused. It is merely the attached annex to the Taylor hotel. The lobby is nice, but the breakfast lobby is very nicely done. Elevator is the smallest on the planet so plan in advance for this. You may be sitting/standing on your bags. They use old school keys for the rooms and you must log when outside of your room... don't forget!!! The neighborhood is VERY quiet... which was a great surprise. You are very near two nice bakeries and many great restaurants.