Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by B from UK

Nice little hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: The size of the room. The friendliness of staff. The location was quite good in terms of getting to other places.
Cons: Timeliness of cleaning prior to check in. The stairs up to the rooms could do with redecorating. It would be nice if the clocks were correct!
Location: The location is good for getting out and about. There is a metro stop near by, and it is within walking distance of the Eurostar.
I enjoyed my stay here, as a single female (from the UK). The room was large enough for my needs (a place to stay after a day of sightseeing). When I arrived the room unfortunately had not been cleaned, but this was soon fixed. I don't speak much French but fortunately the staff were happy to speak in English. The bathroom was slightly small, but ok for a few days. The room did get a little bit too warm especially in the evening (the window seemed to have lost its safety catch thing, so I could not leave the window a little open in the night. I did not feel very safe in the area (or in Paris as a whole), but the hotel itself was nice and I would recommend it as a base to stay if you are going to be out most of the time. The breakfast was also OK, and not too expensive. Oh, and for some reason all the clocks in the hotel show different times (and if I remember correctly, none of them were right). This is a bit disorientating when you first arrive!
3 out of 5
by R from UK

Value for money hotel in convenient location

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable
Location: Short walk to Republique metro - good central location, 10-15 min walk from Gare du Nord, easy to get to Nation for the RER to Disney
I had requested two twin rooms on the same floor - we were given two doubles on different floors. The room and bathroom were very small but clean and comfortable, fine as just a place to sleep. It's on a side road so fairly quiet. Reception for this hotel is actually next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pam from British Columbia

Good updated small hotel in a good location

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Loved the decor and the price.
Cons: Nothing
Location: It is near the Place de La Republique so close to Gare du Nord for transportation to the airport or the Eurostar and to the metro.
This was just what I needed for my stay in Paris. I only needed a single room and my hotel room was updated with a touch of the old. I had a small room with a single bed but it was very cute, airy, bright and had everything I needed. The breakfast room had the old wood floors redone with modern furniture. They served a good breakfast. I wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again and the price was right!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location, poor access internally, nice staff

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: good location
nice helpful staff but not ideal if you want to use hotel facilities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rosie from London

Birthday treat

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Individuality of the rooms.
Cons: Only one teabag for two of us over two nights, so a couple more for us Brits would be fantastic.
Location: We travelled into central Paris on both days, but the food locally around the monument was diverse and reasonably priced.
Very friendly and helpful staff, tucked away off the main area. Bedroom very chic but compact. More than adequate for our needs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location, amazing staff

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Bad bits: bathroom was tiny! But I think this is typical of hotels in Central Paris. Lift broke on the last night, on the 6th floor with bad knees this was not good! Good bits: incredible staff! Could not have done more. Great location for the metro, lovely boulangerie on the corner and plenty of great cafe's and supermarkets near by. Over all, could have used some love, for a couple of nights this was everything I needed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Chloe from UK

Fit for purpose - a decent budget hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Nothing spectacular but it is fit for purpose. We had a small room, basic but clean. Although adequate facilities the hotel staff made this experience better with their friendly and helpful attitude. If you are looking for a budget hotel then this isn't the worst you could find. Location isn't too bad as it is easy to get to via the metro system.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeremy from London

Good value for money single room

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Nice clean room in a quiet location, convenient for Metro. Would go back. Good value breakfast for 12 Euros more. Staff friendly too
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's Paris

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: I will never go there again and will recommend against.
Location: Nice area but such a hole in the wall
The room was so small (TINY would be the right word) that I had to go outside the room to change my mind. I had no chair and no table, so small be it! This was just a room to simply sleep in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jonny from UK

Small room, friendly staff, good area

Posted Feb 23, 2014
We paid for a 'superior' room and it was barely big enough for two, so the regular rooms must be tiny. Was clean enough but a closer look at the fixtures and fitting revealed some shabbiness and disrepair. Room serviced very well every day. Quiet street, no issues with noise. Breakfast is good but fairly expensive at 12 Euro, though probably better value than local cafes. Staff at the neighbouring hotel where you check in were very friendly, helpful and polite. Hotel is about 20 mins walk from the Louvre and Pompidou centre. If you are not planning to be at the hotel much it works well as a base. We had a first floor room and the wifi worked in the room.