Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Nice hotel next to all the shops

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Great experience. Excellent location. Would recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Didn't stay there was moved by the hotel elsewhere

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Booked a room a month before needed. I emailed hotel to let them know I would b arriving on the 11:20pm Eurostar and that a late check in would be needed. On the day at 11am France time I received a missed call and no voice mail. Having been at work I could not get to my phone and as no voicemail or email was left assumed it was not important. Arrived at hotel at midnight to someone who could not explain in a nice way what was going on. That o no we called u ur not staying here and giving me a map of another hotel. No sorry, no explanation why-until demanded why (no hot water on a floor) no taxi ride to the next hotel. Felt that if one phone call couldn't be successfully made that another could be tried or An email. The hotel booked for us instead was nice on another note. Just think that this needed to be explained better by the hotel staff to put us at ease rather.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sheila from Philadelphia

Great location in Paris

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was located where we could walk to the Louvre, Place de la Concorde, Musee d'Orsay, Opera, River Seine and the two major department stores. Four major railway stations were a close taxi or bus ride away. The breakfast (not included) was very adequate. The room was small but we were only there to sleep. The staff were all very friendly and tried to be helpful - unfortunately, they were not able to provide much info about nearby restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear customer, Thank you for your comment. We hope you had a pleasant stay in our hotel. We attach great aimportance with the opinion of our customers. Your comments help us to improve our services every day. We wish you a good continuation. Sincerely,
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very Bad Service ... They are fooling their guests... The old man in the reception was very rude... They insulted us when we arrived. The children got scared & they don't want the children to go with their parents in the room just because the reservation was good for 2 adults only... That was very inhumane...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bridget from London

Great location

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Great location, decent price, nice newly renovated rooms. Free or cheap wifi would have been great, quite pricey at 5 euro for 4 hours of very slow internet. Bathroom was tiny but usable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from Cheshire

Typical small Paris hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Undergoing renovation so would be interested to visit again once all has been completed
Very good location, near shops and good Metro links nearby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

Convenient location for a shopping spree

Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Roissy Bus is 5 mins walk away (2 blocks!) which is extremely convenient in the hustle and bustle of Paris. There are metro stops within a block or 2 for access to anywhere else in Paris. The hotel is literally right behind the Galleries Lafayette and Print au temps so it's perfect for all your shopping needs (very busy and hectic area). There's a monoprix around the corner and plenty of places to eat. The hotel itself has just been newly renovated. The lobby was just about finishing up a some paint jobs and looks nearly finished. Room was on the top floor so room was a goodt size, brand new bathroom, furnishings. My only gripes would have to be the lack of a minibar/mini-fridge in the room, and there is no free wifi but it only costs 3 euros for 2 hours worth of usages.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jlerg1 from Livonia, MI

Comfy Beds

Posted Feb 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The beds were incredibly comfortable after a long day in Paris. The rooms were small but so are all rooms in Europe. We don't mind as we're only there to sleep anyway! The shower was quite big and included all the amenities you'd expect in a room. There was construction but the noise didn't bother us in our room and it was only in the main lobby so it didn't effect our stay at all. Easy to find from the subway and good location! Great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014