Ratings based on 758 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Nice hotel. Convenient to restaurants and metro.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Convenience to metro and restaurants.
Location: Restaurants, metro.
Hotel is nice. We had 2 rooms with good accommodations. Staff was very friendly. They recommended excellent restaurants. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Fantastic hotel in Paris

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: The Eiffel Tower is a 5 minute walk way, as is access to river cruises. There are shops, cafes and a metro stop around the corner.
I can't say enough about Hotel Ares. The location was perfect - away from the crush of tourists but close to cafes and shops and within walking distance of the Eiffel Tower. The metro station was right around the corner which made travel around the city easy. The rooms are small, which is to be expected in Paris, but they are beautiful, comfortable and clean. The staff seemed to take genuine pleasure in making sure our stay was perfect. I would definitely stay again and recommend it highly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atascadero, CA

Perfect!

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: The hotel was clean. The bathroom was modern. The breakfast was worth the 18 Euros, the hours were convenient. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Location: The location was excellent. There were many cafes and shopping experiences within a short walking distance.
After several hours of searching on Expedia, I chose Hotel Ares Eiffel. It was an excellent choice. My daughter and I were in Paris for a week's vacation. I would highly recommend this fine, moderately priced hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Romantic Trip

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Location: All the restaurants around are touristy, but it's very close to a cab stand and metro.
My boyfriend and I had a lovely romantic stay at Hotel Ares Eiffel! It was so close to the Eiffel Tower. The staff were SO friendly and helpful the entire time. They even knew our names and gave us great recommendations. They even gave me perfume as a gift when we were leaving!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arvada, Colorado

Crisp white sheets and chocolate truffles

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Bathroom. Breakfast. Neighborhood. Friendly people. Free WiFi (strong signal).
Cons: Occasional sewer gas smell in the stairwell.
Location: 2 minutes to Metro station (La Motte - Piquet - Grenelle). 10 minute walk to Eiffel Tower. 2 minutes to dining and grocery shopping.
A lovely hotel. Clean, comfortable room, TV with enough channels to satisfy most languages spoken in Paris, and a great bathroom that actually had us taking baths. Bathroom was sparklingly clean and the water was hot, with great pressure. Free toiletries are from Hermes.....Within easy walking distance to the Eiffel Tower, in a residential area with plenty of grocery shopping, bakeries, pharmacies and Cafes. Starbucks and McDonalds within 2 minutes walk if you get desperate. Staff was always accommodating and spoke good English. 2 minutes walk to the nearest Metro station. We had 3 adult people in the room and were comfortable. Of course it is smaller than American hotel rooms, but for Paris it was a great size room and authentic. Breakfast buffet consists of great, strong coffee, hot milk, tea, fresh squeezed juices, fresh pastries (yes, of course they have chocolate croissants....yum!), crusty breads, cheeses, sliced turkey, jams and honey, scrambled eggs, and pork sausages. I recommend this hotel highly and would return again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leamington Spa

Perfect Parisian Stay

Posted Apr 1, 2015
This hotel is faultless! From the location five minutes walk to a view of the Eiffel Tower in its full glory and the metro stop right around he corner. To the decor which was beautiful and the hotel was maintained perfectly. The staff were very kind and genuinely wanted our stay to be the best it could possibly be. The rooms themselves were on the smaller side but what do you expect, it is Paris after all. I would recommend this hotel to everyone, if I am ever to be lucky enough to return to Paris, Hotel Ares is exactly where I would stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wisconsin

Walking distance from Eiffel tower. Very small roo

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Very strict and unresonable. Wouldn't let 3 people, parents and a child, sleep in standard room for 2. We had to reserve additional room at another hotel and split the family. Would never occur in usa!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Perfect Hotel Near the Louvre

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Exceeded our expectations.
Location: All of Paris. This hotel is very centrally located.
The staff was amazing and took care of our every need. We couldn't have been happier with their service, amenities, and room. The concierge was also tremendous and recommended great restaurants and helped us fast-track the line at the Louvre with pre-purchased tickets. Overall great stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tampa, fl

good hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Very clean, very nice boutique hotel close to Eiffel tower. Great location with plenty of restaurants and cafes. Convenient metro stop. Only complaint is rooms are quite noisy so you hear everything in the halls and in the rooms next to you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Fantastic hotel and staff

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: Eiffel Tower is very close. There is an open market twice a week under the metro tracks that is not to be missed.
Had only planned to stay a few days, but had to extend our stay after seeing what a nice hotel it was. Walking distance to many sites, and very close to the metro and good restaurants. Every one of the staff were exceptionally helpful and nice.