Ratings based on 745 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wisconsin

Walking distance from Eiffel tower. Very small roo

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Very strict and unresonable. Wouldn't let 3 people, parents and a child, sleep in standard room for 2. We had to reserve additional room at another hotel and split the family. Would never occur in usa!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Perfect Hotel Near the Louvre

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Exceeded our expectations.
Location: All of Paris. This hotel is very centrally located.
The staff was amazing and took care of our every need. We couldn't have been happier with their service, amenities, and room. The concierge was also tremendous and recommended great restaurants and helped us fast-track the line at the Louvre with pre-purchased tickets. Overall great stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tampa, fl

good hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Very clean, very nice boutique hotel close to Eiffel tower. Great location with plenty of restaurants and cafes. Convenient metro stop. Only complaint is rooms are quite noisy so you hear everything in the halls and in the rooms next to you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Fantastic hotel and staff

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: Eiffel Tower is very close. There is an open market twice a week under the metro tracks that is not to be missed.
Had only planned to stay a few days, but had to extend our stay after seeing what a nice hotel it was. Walking distance to many sites, and very close to the metro and good restaurants. Every one of the staff were exceptionally helpful and nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wales

Great location!

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Me and my mum had a short weekend break in Paris, staying at the Hotel Ares for 2 nights, we couldn't recommend it enough and if we come to Paris again - this will be the place that we stay! Thank you for a lovely stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Nice hotel, but not 4 star.

Posted Mar 19, 2015
The hotel was clean, but so small. You could hear everything that went on in the hotel and outside the hotel. There was construction outside our window each morning. Hotel staff was very nice, however.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful experience :)))

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Outstanding staff customer service, practical location, reasonable price Cons: Standard room tiny, leave keys to front desk every time you step out of property
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Great location for a Paris visit

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Really nice hotel in a great location. Close to the Metro and Eiffel tower. Very nice and fresh place and exceptionally friendly and helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Great welcome, great room. Only there for one night, shame
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Good Location - with pros and cons

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Location, Clean, Current
Cons: TV's were small. Internet was slow. Getting a device on the Internet was difficult.
Location: Great location - Metro stop - 2 minute walk, Lots of cafes and a bakery is only a 2 minute walk.
Nice Boutique Hotel. 1st couple of days we had some hot water issues(cold showers) and the only remedy offered was a free breakfast! . Rooms are ALOT smaller than they appear to be in the pictures. Very Clean, Rooms and bath rooms are remolded and are current. I would stay here again. They do not have any wash clothes!