Ratings based on 784 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, Florida, USA

Very nice

Posted May 25, 2015
Cons: There is an off odor in the lobby
Location: Great location; near the Eiffel Tower (walking distance), on a quiet street, close to the metro, need shopping and restaurants.
It was very nice; the staff very helpful; the room very nice even if our view was of an indoor shaft. Did not explain about the mini-bar until our last day there; never got washcloths. Overpriced breakfast although it was very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh, PA

Not What We Expected

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Beautiful detailed decor in all common areas.
Cons: Value for money spent.
Location: Ten minute walk from the Eiffel Tower.
The two things that this hotel have going for it are a great front desk staff and wonderful decor in the common areas. After that it is all downhill. The website gave off the illusion that each room had a view of the Eiffel Tower but that was definitely not the case as our view was only of another building. The size of the room was not disappointing but the layout made very little sense. A desk was placed at the foot of the bed and left no room to walk through, let alone take advantage and the desk and it's intended use. The TV in our room was broken and the front cover repeatedly fell to the floor until we become frustrated and removed the cover for the remainder of our stay. We requested our turn down service to be delayed an hour so that we could continue getting ready the first day of our three day stay, and not only did they not return that day but the following day they skipped us again. The third night of our stay the hot water went out for the building and when I went to the front desk the gentleman told me to just run the water for about 30 minutes until it became hot again. The morning we were checking out my companion and I decided to have a cappuccino and went down to the breakfast area. The woman who took our order was intentionally scoffing in our direction. If all of this sounds bad just imagine that it's all taking place in a hotel that is right next to a playground of some sort where the kids never stop screaming because that would be exactly where we were.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I wonder how did it get its 4 stars!

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: A bit away from tourist crowds, yet a walking distance to the Champs de Mars, Invalides and a well connected metro station (Motte Piquet Grenelle)
We had booked a room for two. One could notice Versace tiles in the toilet, a B&O TV set, but wouldn't have enough space to move around the room or open his/her bag. the room was simply way too small. The overpriced breakfast is a very poor buffet that you eat with Villeroy and Boch cutlery... Simply, the hotel does not deliver a 4 stars experience/comfort. The only good thing was the location...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Home away from home

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: The close proximity of everything, the subway, the shopping areas, the Eifell Tower and restaurants.
I recently visited Paris with my daughter to celebrate my 50th Birthday, and I stayed at the Hotel Ares after doing many weeks of research and we were not disappointed. From the moment we walked in we were greeted with smiles and a welcome that made you feel right at home. Our room was immaculate, the bathroom spotless which is a peeve, a must for me. Everyday our room was cleaned and the towels changed. The hotel was close to everything, we walked to the Eiffel Tower, lots of restaurants and other cafe's, lots of stores for browsing or shopping, there was an open market which was very interesting all within walking distance. The staff recommended the restaurant for my dinner celebration (La Gaulouise) and it was fine dining at its very best. We could not have asked for anything more. The Hotel served breakfast daily, but there were so many options around we wanted to try different foods. The day we checked out, the staff held our bags until time for us to leave and we had use of the hotel lounge, internet, bathroom etc, until we left for the airport. If you want to feel at home away from home, Hotel Ares Eiffel is it. They are rated a 4 star, but I would rate it a 5*. Julaine, George and the rest of the staff, please keep up the good works. Jewel and Davika Greer, (UK.USA)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom miami, fl

best staff ever

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: the staff and location
Cons: nothing, it was perfect
Location: stores, coffee, cafes
i picked this hotel for the reviews and i must say that ever word is true. Julianne at the front desk is so helpful and friendly. She always has a smile and great information. the area is very nice with great cafes. it was very safe too and my husband and i had the best vacation we have ever had. we didn't want to leave! the maids were excellent too. The area also had a nice open market and antique stores and a Starbucks if you are homesick.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Nice hotel. Convenient to restaurants and metro.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Convenience to metro and restaurants.
Location: Restaurants, metro.
Hotel is nice. We had 2 rooms with good accommodations. Staff was very friendly. They recommended excellent restaurants. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Fantastic hotel in Paris

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: The Eiffel Tower is a 5 minute walk way, as is access to river cruises. There are shops, cafes and a metro stop around the corner.
I can't say enough about Hotel Ares. The location was perfect - away from the crush of tourists but close to cafes and shops and within walking distance of the Eiffel Tower. The metro station was right around the corner which made travel around the city easy. The rooms are small, which is to be expected in Paris, but they are beautiful, comfortable and clean. The staff seemed to take genuine pleasure in making sure our stay was perfect. I would definitely stay again and recommend it highly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atascadero, CA

Perfect!

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: The hotel was clean. The bathroom was modern. The breakfast was worth the 18 Euros, the hours were convenient. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Location: The location was excellent. There were many cafes and shopping experiences within a short walking distance.
After several hours of searching on Expedia, I chose Hotel Ares Eiffel. It was an excellent choice. My daughter and I were in Paris for a week's vacation. I would highly recommend this fine, moderately priced hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Romantic Trip

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Location: All the restaurants around are touristy, but it's very close to a cab stand and metro.
My boyfriend and I had a lovely romantic stay at Hotel Ares Eiffel! It was so close to the Eiffel Tower. The staff were SO friendly and helpful the entire time. They even knew our names and gave us great recommendations. They even gave me perfume as a gift when we were leaving!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arvada, Colorado

Crisp white sheets and chocolate truffles

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Bathroom. Breakfast. Neighborhood. Friendly people. Free WiFi (strong signal).
Cons: Occasional sewer gas smell in the stairwell.
Location: 2 minutes to Metro station (La Motte - Piquet - Grenelle). 10 minute walk to Eiffel Tower. 2 minutes to dining and grocery shopping.
A lovely hotel. Clean, comfortable room, TV with enough channels to satisfy most languages spoken in Paris, and a great bathroom that actually had us taking baths. Bathroom was sparklingly clean and the water was hot, with great pressure. Free toiletries are from Hermes.....Within easy walking distance to the Eiffel Tower, in a residential area with plenty of grocery shopping, bakeries, pharmacies and Cafes. Starbucks and McDonalds within 2 minutes walk if you get desperate. Staff was always accommodating and spoke good English. 2 minutes walk to the nearest Metro station. We had 3 adult people in the room and were comfortable. Of course it is smaller than American hotel rooms, but for Paris it was a great size room and authentic. Breakfast buffet consists of great, strong coffee, hot milk, tea, fresh squeezed juices, fresh pastries (yes, of course they have chocolate croissants....yum!), crusty breads, cheeses, sliced turkey, jams and honey, scrambled eggs, and pork sausages. I recommend this hotel highly and would return again.