Ratings based on 519 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Lovely quality hotel really close to attractions

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Very friendly and very helpful staff. The quality of the furnishings in the hotel is superb. Right in the heart of the city. Would love to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable and friendly

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Good location, loads or bars and cafes nearby with out the noise. Very friendly staff. 24 hour porter and very clean. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Location is OK, not far from Eiffel Tower. However hotel staff almost can not speak English, breakfast is quite expensive which I did not know about, it should let me know the fee does not cover breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Top place to stay

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Crisp, cosy and stylish hotel with wonderful toiletries.
Cons: It's difficult to better this hotel. Perhaps a small reduction in price would be called for given the petite rooms.
Location: Lots of nice cafes and bars nearby. Head to Le Petite Marquise around the corner for some lovely croissant and quiches.
A wonderful hotel, decorated with great attention to detail and centrally located a few minutes walk from the Motte-Picquet station. We would happily stay again as we were made very welcome by the hotel staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ares hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2014
I was great ,near everything.. PERFECT I'll do it again.................
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Skip this hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: They had nice bath soap products
Cons: Honesty in their advertising, room size, lobby, staff, comfortable mattresses. you name it.
Location: At night it is shady with unscrupulous people wandering about. The location is not horrible but not great. The problem is the property itself.
I reserved the hotel for 6 nights. The rooms are tiny, maybe 75 square feet. I have no idea how they are "four star" but I would give them no more than two stars and that is being generous. I left after two days to find suitable accommodations because it was ruining my trip. The hotel also charged me the last four nights although I was not there. The price is absurd for what you get. This hotel would be ok for 75 euros a night maybe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Birthday treat!!

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: The location, the staff and the comfort.
Cons: I think the price of breakfast could be less expensive. We would have had this if it was cheaper. Also a kettle in the rooms would be great.
Location: There are many things to do. The Eiffle Tower is 5 mins away and gad ends, market on Sunday and walks through pretty streets to the park.
We had a lovely stay at this well located hotel. The staff were very helpful and welcoming too. Te room was very clean and also very comfortable, cannot fault it. I would highly recommend this hotel to anybody wishing to spend a short break in Paris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Lovely hotel in Paris

Posted Sep 27, 2014
I booked this hotel based on the reviews from TripAdvisor and was not disappointed. We arrived 3 hours before check-in and had intended to just leave our bags and come back later but our room was ready and we were able to check in straight away. We were also upgraded to a superior room from a classic one which was really lovely. The staff are lovely and helpful providing us with maps etc. The room was very clean with Hermes toiletries and the beds were very comfortable. The hotel is fine and handy for the metro and only about 10 minutes walk to the Eiffel Tower. I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location and excellent service

Posted Sep 24, 2014
The hotel is walking distance to the Eiffel tower and close to metro station, therefore it was a great location for us/. The staff is very nice and helpful. We were very pleased with the cleaniness of the room and the beds even the sofa was very comfortable. It was our last country visited and having a nice place to stay really makes a difference. Breakfast is a little expensive but quality of food is good, fresh and crossaints just delicious. we definitely will be back or will recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel 10 min. walk from the Eiffel tower

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Our room was a bit small, but very clean and well furnished. I guess it is to be expected in Paris
Centrally located in a quite neighborhood, close to metro and restaurants. Great staff and very modern room. Will come back again!