Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from encinitas,CA

Wifi didn't work entire stay. Terrible breakfast

Posted Aug 20, 2014
No wifi, no view, dirty, employees eating breakfast at the same time, cleaning lady was also serving breakfast. WILL NEVER EVER COME BACK. Terrible service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel great location

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Great little hotel. Very helpful staff. Was worried about some of the reviews about the place but for a budget minded traveller the place is perfect no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Three night break to see the sights

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Good quiet location with a view of the Eiffel tower if you get the appropriate rooms. Helpfull staff. I would stay here again
Cons: Air con in room could be improved and maybe a small bar for a nightcap.Safe didn't work and needed instructions on how to operate it
Location: Quiet safe area with many restaurants and shops nearby.A metro stop Dupleix only a hundred yards away, but it was closed for maintenance until August,
Hotel was just fine. Room clean and comfortable. Staff helpful with good English. Good location near the tower with some restaurants and shops nearby. The area is good and feels safe. Paris is nice in general although it's lost some of it's appeal with every other restaurant being Italian. The metro is confusing on times, with most machines for the RER only accepting coins and not notes - no good if there's a group of you going a long distance .food in restaurants reasonably priced for a capital city, but drinks put up the bill considerably
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Whitby, ON

Horrible Hotel Staff (lady only)

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Location only
Cons: Employee friendlier staff
Location: Eiffel Tower was very close by
The hotel I think is what was expected for Paris, very small and dingy. When we checked in the gentleman was very pleasant, the next morning there was a lady on staff who wasn't very helpful and a bit rude.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff. Delicious breakfast.
Cons: Elevator was too old. I feel like unsafe in it.
Location: Location is perfect. Tower Eiffel is very close and also other touristic places.
Wi-fi connection was a big problem. I can not use the internet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Shields,Engalnd

good location. Pleasant helpful staff

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Pleasant helpful staff, especially the gentleman on reception. Nice comfortable beds Good location.
Cons: Some of the rooms were in need of updating, although it seemed that the hotel were in the process of doing this.
Location: Good location, near to bars and restaurants. Not far from the metro station
.We stayed for 3 nights in June. There were 5 of us in our party. We had 2 rooms. one of which was in better condition than the other. However it appeared that they were in the process of updating the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Victoria from Staffordshire, England

FAULTLESS! 100% recommend to everyone

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, incredibly clean and comfortable room, clean bathroom with plenty of towels provided, excellent and central location.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Eiffel Tower, also a lovely bakery across the street and a lovely Chinese/Vietnamese/Thai restaurant and takeaway down the road.
Myself and 2 others stayed at Hotel Arley during a 3 night city break in Paris in June 2014. We prebooked a 3 single bed room and the hotel was extremely easy to find as it was approximately 2 minutes walking distance of the Dupliex metro station. Upon arrival we were greeted by an extremely kind gentleman who spoke perfect English and was very friendly, welcoming and giggly. We went to our room and it was pristine. The bathroom was spotless and the entire room space was just what we needed for our short stay, with a small fridge and a wall-mounted tv with access to over 30+ channels. The room was very well lit and the air conditioning was perfect and easy to use. The beds were also extremely clean and comfortable. As I mentioned, the hotel is literally a 2minute walk from the nearest metro station - which can get you easy access to the whole of Paris. Also, the hotel is approximately 10-15 minutes walking distance from the Eiffel tower, an absolute bonus! When walking back and forth from the hotel at night, I also felt very safe and the road is well lit at night. I cannot fault this hotel in any way. It was perfect and I would definitely recommend to anyone. I will be back here for sure!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Kailash from India

Overpriced

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only thing good about this hotel is the location. The rooms are small and stuffy. There was a slight smell in the washroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Seg from Toronto

pretty great

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Honestly, the location outweighed anything else. The station is a 2 min walk from the hotel and u can see the Eiffel tower as u pull into the station. Can it get any better? The rooms are not huge (typical for European style) but, again, they work. The rooms were clean and u get a place to put ur head down (safe and quiet neighbourhood) after a day of seeing the sights. The staff could smile a little more haha but I would still stay here again :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TINA from LOS ANGELES

HOTEL ARLEY TOUR EIFFEL

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: LOCATION!
MY EXPERIENCE WAS GREAT. WE WERE THERE FOR 3 NIGHTS. VERY CLOSE TO EIFFEL TOWER (15 MIN WALK). ROOM WAS AVERAGE SIZE BUT REALLY COMFORTABLE. THEY CLEANED OUT ROOM EVERY DAY BROUGHT NEW TOWELS AND TOILET PAPER. VERY CLOSE TO TRAINS! WHICH IS VERY USEFUL. BREAKFAST IS GOOD BUT FOR 8 EUROS EACH. OVERALL, I RECOMMEND.