Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2014
Hotel OK. They didn't clean the room one day. No WIFI one day, neither. Staff is nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location but average hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great spot to stay but for what we paid and for a three star hotel I would expect more. Rooms were very small and not soundproof as stated on their promotional video. There is a lift but it is so tiny it is difficult for two people to fit in without luggage, let alone with luggage. Luckily being in Paris we were not in the hotel much but I would not want to stay there again (unless it was significantly cheaper). On the plus side, the staff were very nice and helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Burba from Oslo

Very small room

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
What to say about this hotel... the staff is very good, helpful and friendly, really really good, but the room...I was traveling with my wife and child, we could not move ourselves inside the room without hitting one each other or something... very very small room, not only the room, but the corridors, the elevator... if you have a piece of luggage a bit bigger than average forget it, your luggage will need to stay in the reception... the room was quite clean and the bed was ok, the bathroom was a disaster, water leaking everywhere, and it didn't see a heavy cleaning for year... when we turn on the air conditioning, we have water leaking from the spotlight in front of the mirror, well not good... the area is quite central with good public transport connections but the hotel is situated on a "dead end" street that can become quite scary at night... not a very good experience, anyway we survived, but if you have some extra bucks to spend, just do it! I will next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by martin from dublin

very nice.

Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very good location. Close to city centre but very quiet. Metro only 2min away, loads of restaurants around. Room ewas small but clean and very nice.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by BJ from Los Angeles

Good location, but not clean enough

Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location of this hotel was why we picked in the first place, but we were unhappy overall with the hotel quality. The hotel was a bit run down. Our room had mold growing in the bathroom and carpets that did not feel recently vacuumed. Everything was also old, from the furnishings to the bathroom fixtures. Also, there was mold and mildew in out electric kettle, so we were unable to make tea in the mornings. Breakfast was available for a charge, as was an airport shuttle. The location was, however, close to transit, several crepe windows, and a little supermarket where you can buy water and cookies. It was acceptable, but barely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Rose

Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was small but clean. The location of the hotel is fabulous ... close to a metro stop with lots of restaurants, grocery stores, shops, etc. nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rose from Florida

Aston hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in an excellent location with metro stop close by, lots of restaurants and several grocery stores.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert from London

A bit shabby and cramped

Posted Apr 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
This place looks like it has been recently refurbished on the outside, but inside it's a bit cramped and shabby, especially the tiny, grimy stairwell. The rooms are in better condition, though, and my bed was comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful - they found me a UK plug adapter to borrow after I forgot to bring mine. The location is great - round the corner from Grands Boulevards station and walkable from Gare du Nord.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Amy

Nice neat hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel. Relatively decent size of room in a city famous for shoebox rooms although the corridors were very narrow and the lift was tiny. The hotel was kept nice and clean. Near to the Opera district and Gallery Lafayette and only two minutes from the Grande Boulevarde metro station if you don't fancy walking to the other attractions, though you probably could. Be aware that it's on a street full of hotels, through an arch off the street Rue de Faubourg Montmatre that is quite easy to miss. Try looking it up before you go, theres a sign on it saying Les Hotels de la Cite Bergere :)