Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location. Friendly staff. Charming hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Good location. Friendly staff. Charming hotel but a bit run down
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by shaun/charlotte from m

Astor hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2014
A little dated. Staff friendly. Hospitable. restaurant average . Room was small but en suite was good. Bed not that big.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Juliet from London

Fantastic stay!

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is one of the best hotels in Paris in terms of value for money. I highly recommend it!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Just juror

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staying in this hotel was a big disappointment. We were not given any information on arrival even after we upgraded our room. There were other additional costs that we were bit informed about. Definitely not somewhere I would recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Petra from Prague

Nice hotel in the centre.

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: I usualy get up very early and it was possible to make coffee in the room.
Cons: We did not manage to lower the heating for nights.
Location: The location is very good - 5 min to Champs-Élysées, Haussman av. to do shopping.
The room was very pleasant. It was a short way almost everywhere (metro, shopping, sights, .....).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, staff/room so-so

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Location is only a 10 min walk to champs élysées, and in the opposite direction, st Lazare station. Concierge is very helpful. We arrived in the morning so we could leave our bags at the hotel while we went to Versailles for the day. Concierge was very accommodating. The reception staff however are the complete opposite! Cold, unhelpful. Tried to tell us that we did not have a booking with them, even though I had the email with the reference number and all details of booking on it! After being told we did not have a booking for a few minutes, she then very dismissively said that they did have our booking, and to come back later. No apology or even a smile! We came back at 6pm, and went through the same experience with a different receptionist. Our room was in Classic Parisian style, a bit aged and battered, but an okay size with tea and coffee facilities, hair dryer. One odd occurrence is that we are getting changed for dinner, and a staff member unlocks our door unannounced, comes in and gives us two small chocolates - not sure if that was meant as an apology for the mistakes made in reception, but no knock on the door?! This hotel has potential, but staff retraining definitely needed!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

great service

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
initial room had a problem with the air con, but when we told them the room was roasting they moved us to a bigger room free of charge, which was very good of them. Cannot fault the staff. Very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by oogler from London

Good Hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was really good; we got an upgrade so our room was huge, and the details in the room were amazing (for instance, the wardrobe had lights inside). Maintainance had a couple of issues: one elevator stopped working on the first day and wasn't repaired and the toilet button didn't work super well, but not really a major issue. The only concern is the gym equipment that wasn't working.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by CS from IRE

BEWARE

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Unhelpful, unfriendly and unapproachable reception. 4ft bed too small for 2 adults to sleep in. The best part of the hotel are the concierge gentleman and the help they give and teh day we checked out! I would question this hotels 4 stars and how they got it??????