Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: The room, the position, the aspect.
Cons: Wifi could only be accessed sitting in the (interior) hall. The air conditioning was inadequate for the heatwave.
Lovely room, large and beautifully decorated. Large bathroom and separate hall with windows.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice quiet hotel a bit faded

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Hotel Astor has a great restaurant. It is still very good. The hotel itself needs repairs, air conditioning, lift, carpeting, beds need to come to the 21St Century! Staff is excellent and if you are lucky you can get a good rate. Otherwise look around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Had room on the third floor, and could hear a few construction noises and/or banging about here and there. Restaurant was probably the best we experienced in three weeks in Europe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham, UK

Excellent hotel in a great location.

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Had a great stay. We used the hotel purely as a base and used it to sleep and wash and not much else. We didn't have the breakfast as it was very overpriced and we preferred the authentic little Nearby cafes for a fraction of the price. They had tea/coffee making facilities but we're very tight with replenishing the Sachets and Milk, obviously attempting to get us to use room service... Didn't work, we weren't going to pay over the top. Typical Parisian room, very tasteful but small. Great nearby bar, Bugsey's, American gangster theme. Would go again as ideal location but would take my own tea bags. Must have been good enough standard for top dignitaries as top British RAF big wigs were using it for the Bastille day celebrations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oslo

fint hotell, bra beliggenhet

Posted Jul 15, 2015
hotellet var veldig koselig og personale var veldig hyggelige! :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ratingen

Schönes zentralgelegenes Hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Freundliches und kompetentes Personal! Super Frühstück.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Great location, comfortable and quiet.

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: It is small, comfortable, and the rooms are decorated nicely. The staff is accommodating and friendly.
Cons: Tiny complaint: ordered club sandwich from room service (simplest, plainest thing on the menu) but they didn't have the ingredients.
Location: Within walking distance of famous attractions (Louvre, Tuilleries, Eiffel Tower, Place Concorde, Arc de Triomphe, Grand et Petit Palace, etc.
The hotel is within walking distance of many great attractions (Louvre, Tuilleries, Eiffel Tower, Place Concorde, Arc de Triomphe, Grand et Petit Palais, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centralt läge

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Mycket bra Hotell. Servicen, trevlig och hjälpsam personal. Jag kan verkligen rekommendera detta hotell till er som reser till Paris. Jag återkommer till Astor nästa gång jag besöker Paris! Toppen, frukost service mm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Lovely room; great location

Posted Jun 11, 2015
It's hard to find a good affordable central Paris hotel. This came pretty close. Downstairs a bit upscale for my taste, but the room was love.y
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from México

excelente ubicacion y calido servicio

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Su ubicación la atención del personal y la fachada que es preciosa.
Cons: Tal vez las camas y alfombras
Location: Un lobby sumamente agradable, con decoración de muy buen gusto y elegante, el restaurante impecable en servicio y limpieza, cerca de todo.
Habitaciones sumamente reducidas, al igual que el baño, alfombras desgastadas y para los hispanos la tv con casi cero opciones, dos canales con tintes políticos un venezolano y otro cubano. Lo mejor la excelente ubicación y el trato cálido y amable del personal, destacando la eficiencia del personal de concierge que es sobresaliente.