Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location. Friendly staff. Charming hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Good location. Friendly staff. Charming hotel but a bit run down
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by shaun/charlotte from m

Astor hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2014
A little dated. Staff friendly. Hospitable. restaurant average . Room was small but en suite was good. Bed not that big.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Petra from Prague

Nice hotel in the centre.

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: I usualy get up very early and it was possible to make coffee in the room.
Cons: We did not manage to lower the heating for nights.
Location: The location is very good - 5 min to Champs-Élysées, Haussman av. to do shopping.
The room was very pleasant. It was a short way almost everywhere (metro, shopping, sights, .....).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, staff/room so-so

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Location is only a 10 min walk to champs élysées, and in the opposite direction, st Lazare station. Concierge is very helpful. We arrived in the morning so we could leave our bags at the hotel while we went to Versailles for the day. Concierge was very accommodating. The reception staff however are the complete opposite! Cold, unhelpful. Tried to tell us that we did not have a booking with them, even though I had the email with the reference number and all details of booking on it! After being told we did not have a booking for a few minutes, she then very dismissively said that they did have our booking, and to come back later. No apology or even a smile! We came back at 6pm, and went through the same experience with a different receptionist. Our room was in Classic Parisian style, a bit aged and battered, but an okay size with tea and coffee facilities, hair dryer. One odd occurrence is that we are getting changed for dinner, and a staff member unlocks our door unannounced, comes in and gives us two small chocolates - not sure if that was meant as an apology for the mistakes made in reception, but no knock on the door?! This hotel has potential, but staff retraining definitely needed!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roger from Haute Vienne

Well situated for Christmas and shopping generally

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Pros: Location Buffet breakfast excellent value for money
Cons: If booking a room at this Hotel, pay extra and have more room
Location: Excellent location and staff extremely helpful and friendly
'Classic' rooms are very small, the bathroom in particular
1 out of 5
by Judy from London

An inhospitable experience

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Pros: The bed and the silence as our room overlooked a courtyard
Cons: The rooms need a complete overhaul
Location: Average location for Paris, good for shopping and sigtseeing
Our room was very small with no mirror over the dressing table, very few plugs and tiny bed side tables. The bathroom was even smaller with no where to put washbags etc and a lavatory roll holder attached to the wall in such a way that it dug into your side when seated on the loo. The bar was not open on either evening and when we tried to book a table in the restaurant for dinner , we were told it was full. Didn't look that way to us! Surly unhelpful front of desk team as well. On the plus side the bed was comfortable and the breakfast was good, although the price for it moved up twice since we booked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JD from Wales

Just right

Posted Nov 28, 2013
Pros: Staff, location.
Location: Great for shopping and sight seeing
This hotel is in a great location. The staff are super helpful and friendly. The bedroom was a bit small but very comfortable overlooking a patio (no street noise).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Good location close to shopping and sights. Very rude reception staff and inconvenient 1500 check in time rather than the usual 1400. However concierge staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms ok, a bit tired but clean linen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gina from Avon, Connecticut

Exceptional Paris Hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: Exceptional staff and location.
Location: see above
The hotel was in an excellent location. Quiet but easy to get to any of the major attractions and shopping. The room was very well appointed and very clean. The staff was exceptionally helpful and pleasant. I highly recommend this hotel and will return to it on my next visit.