Ratings based on 641 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pittsburgh, pa

Easy access to everything

Posted Apr 17, 2015
We were in Paris for the Marathon and 5K. We walked to/from the start and finish lines. The staff were amazing- especially the concierge staff. Check in time is 3 but we were allowed into our room early (1:00) which was very nice since we took a red eye all night and arrived in Paris just before noon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Very friendly staff, great location

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Staff friendliness. Recommendations they maid
Cons: Rooms a bit bigger.
Very good experience. Staff was very helpful. Very well located. Room with terrace was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom WA

Great location average room and comfort

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Great location and central to everything. Charming looking hotel, a bit older and beds are not comfortable at all; was expecting better quality comfort. Hotel staff is very nice and very accommodating however.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom J

Great hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Great hotel very central, staff pleasant and very helpful. Would recommend and stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Posted Jan 10, 2015
We were initially placed on the first floor in a tiny room with a window looking at the courtyard and a table right next to that window where guests could eat. This made us extremely uncomfortable so we requested an upgraded room (no others were available for us) at 30€ a night, and got a lovely large bed and bathroom on the 7th floor with a view of Sacre Couer on the hillside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Albergo molto confortevole

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Albergo confortevole , molto centrale a pochi passi dagli champs elysees , si posso raggiungere facilmente tutte le fermate della metro che giungono fino ai posti più ambiti al turismo .
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Renate

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Glasgow

No hot water on my first night

Posted Dec 7, 2014
I arrived in the evening shattered, just wanted a hot bath and go to bed cause I had an early start next morning, there was no hot water in my room, I called the concierge told him about the problem and he said he couldn't do anything and wait til the next day and a technician would fix it. As I said I had a very early start and that would mean another cold shower in the morning? So I asked him to change my room, so after he "checked the problem" he told me it was a problem of the entire hotel, and I that could have a shower how it was (tepid) and the technician would fix the problem in the morning, it was a freezing cold day and the room wasn't particularly warm. The concierge called back at midnight, said the problem should be solved and go check, it was not solved, water was still tepid. The next day I asked my colleague who was staying on the same floor as me If he had problems with the hot water and he said he did not have any problem, his shower was fine... Hot water is an essential facility, even hostels have it, if they knew about the hot water problem I don't understand why they are giving this room to more customers without fixong the problem before, this is a lovely hotel but I think is overpriced, you can find better places for the same or less money. Also they say free internet but the Internet is deadly slow and it's free for only 30 minutes, the fares for the Internet are ridiculously high.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Very poor service by the people in the reception

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The fridge in our room broke down the first evening, making the room stink like ammoniac. We had to change room, and then got a smaller room. We had booked a room for 3 people, but the extra bed totally blocked the closet in both rooms. When speaking to the receptionist we found them to be very unwilling to give us any compensation, although we had had to pack our luggage and change room and they where not service minded at all. It said free wifi, but when the first of us arrived, she only received the 30 min/day wifi code. Location-wise it was good value for the money, but the premises are a bit outdated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

可愛いお部屋&便利な立地

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
デラックスルームを2名で利用しました。 部屋内では2名とも大きいスーツケースを広げていましたが、スペースは十分ありました。 女性なら誰もが喜ぶような、可愛い雰囲気のお部屋です。 受付の方はとても業務的で、冷たい印象。 しかし、コンシェルジュの男性はいつも笑顔で、こちらの要望にもすぐ答えてくださり安心出来ました。 気になったのは、3泊したのですが、初日以降バスタブが掃除されていなかった点。 髪の毛も落ちたままで、汚れが少し気になりました。 それ以外のベッドメイキングなどは綺麗だったので、少し残念でした。 ホテルの場所は、シャンゼリゼ通りへ歩いて行ける距離で、どこへ行くにも便利な立地でした。 ショッピングや観光、共に楽しめると思います!