Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paris

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: The location and staff.
Location: Historical churches and one where some heads of state are laid to rest.
The hotel staff were very helpful and location was perfect.Close to a lot of historical sights. Also handy to a grocery store and shopping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hal from Ottawa, Canada

Long weekend in Paris:

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Central location and the friendly helpful concierges.
Cons: According to the tall dark haired lady at the front desk the Astor considers a double bed to be a queen size. There should be a dresser in every room.
Location: St Augustine church is two blocks away. It was convenient to have a large grocery store 2 blocks away. Ask the concierge for directions
This was our first time in Paris but we have visited many other major european cities. The city was 'as expected' and the highlite of the visit was a dinner cruise aboard the Califfe. The mussee pass is a must because it allows you to walk past the long line-ups. Do not avoid using the METRO. It is the fastest, safest and least expensive way to move around the city and to the airport. However, you may want to avoid the afternoon rush-hour due to the crowding. To understand how the METRO works in Paris go into any station and see the ticket attendant. He/she will be happy to explain it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alan from Oakville, Ontario

Excellent stay in Paris

Posted Jun 11, 2014
The staff at the hotel were excellent and made our stay very enjoyable. The location was close to the Champs Elysee and within a reasonable walking distance from the Eiffel Tower, the Latin Quarter, the Musee d'Orsay, the Louvre, etc.
3 out of 5
by Blondwoman from London

OK but nothing special

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Safe area, very close to embassies and the English Church. Quite at night.
Cons: Decor tired. Service in general, record keeping and replacement of complimentary water, gel etc. And for the wifi to be actually free.
Location: Not lots of tourist things on the doorstep, but a short walk to most. Good business location.
The positives: nice area (business area rather than tourist), reasonable sized rooms for Paris, bed very comfortable and lovely clean crisp sheets. I am very willing to forgive the poor airconditioning given the age of the building. However, the 'free wifi' was limited to 30 mins per day - not so good if you want to look up places to go, let alone work! Very disappointing. Not replacing the complimentary water, nor the bathroom shower gel was stingy in my opinion. Finally when we checked out, we were suddenly told that we hadn't paid! When I produced an on-line statement with all the relevant details, I was made to wait for 15 mins for a receptionist to return, only to be told that I would then have to wait for a manager to discuss this matter. After waiting some more, when I pointed out that I was in danger of missing my travel connections home, was it finally accepted that we had paid. No 'sorry', just a dismissive shrug. Overall expensive for what it was, and the humiliating ending means that I would certainly not go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breakfast was terrible.

Posted May 20, 2014
Hotel was comfortable but when it came to the breakfast it was terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location. Friendly staff. Charming hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Good location. Friendly staff. Charming hotel but a bit run down
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by shaun/charlotte from m

Astor hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2014
A little dated. Staff friendly. Hospitable. restaurant average . Room was small but en suite was good. Bed not that big.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Juliet from London

Fantastic stay!

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is one of the best hotels in Paris in terms of value for money. I highly recommend it!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Just juror

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staying in this hotel was a big disappointment. We were not given any information on arrival even after we upgraded our room. There were other additional costs that we were bit informed about. Definitely not somewhere I would recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Petra from Prague

Nice hotel in the centre.

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: I usualy get up very early and it was possible to make coffee in the room.
Cons: We did not manage to lower the heating for nights.
Location: The location is very good - 5 min to Champs-Élysées, Haussman av. to do shopping.
The room was very pleasant. It was a short way almost everywhere (metro, shopping, sights, .....).