Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phila, pa

Boutique paris hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Very happy with the hotel. It's very close to metro so it's very convenient when going around paris. It's 15-20 min walk to louvre and champs de elysse. Little perks in hotel like heated towel rack. Suggestion to go to supermarket on same street for water bottles and snacks. The prices in paris are outrageous. In hotel a coke small glass bottle is $9. Or bottle water In places is $4. We bought 6 bottles at supermarket for $2 as well as say bananas or other fruits cheese baguette.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from miami, fl.

Close to the Opera and CDG Roissy bus service.

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, decoration.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: As above.
Above the usual Paris hotels. Tight quarters and small shower stall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sybil from London UK

Well placed city centre hotel ideal for shopping

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: City centre, a boutique hotel, free wifi
When we arrived we were given an upgrade as it was a special weekend for us :) Very comfortable room, very attentive staff and overall a good experience at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

convenient and Compact

Posted May 22, 2014
Very convenient. Compact but had everything we needed. All the equipment was first class. Not good for more than a few days as wardrobe space is limited and only half height.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from London

Welcoming, efficient and convenient

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: Pretty perfect for a long weekend, particularly if location and efficiency is more important than lots of space.
Cons: Be clearer about size of rooms. Reduce general temperature in hotel, a bit too warm.
Location: Very convenient for shopping - B Haussmann and main department stores close. Short walk to Tuileries Gardens, Musee d'Orsay, Louvre, Madeleine, Opera.
Small quiet hotel very well located for main activities. Staff very polite, friendly and efficient, used our name regularly when greeting us or asking our requirements. Good breakfast and nice bar area. Best to go for a "deluxe room" as our room was a little cramped on the top floor. Would definitely use for future trips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from Bedford, UK

Stylish hotel, great location.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Stylish with pretty room, if a little small ! Can also be a bit noisy in the mornings if your room faces out onto Rue Caumartin.
Cons: Better choice of food would be a plus.
Location: In a great location between the Opera Garnier and the Place de la Madeleine. Close to all the Grands Magazins and a short walk from the Louvre.
Overall a good experience in a stylish, boutique hotel. Beds v comfortable and staff very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark from London

Good value boutique hotel in a great location

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: Great location, sumptuous bar, comfortable room.
Cons: Breakfast could be better organised.
Location: Very close to Opera Garnier and loads of bars and restaurants.
Hotel Athenee is a lovely small hotel in a great, central location. The rooms are quite small, as are most in Paris, but very comfortable with everything you could need. The Red Bar is very comfortable, beautifully furnished and decorated - very atmospheric! All the staff were great - friendly and helpful. Our only criticism would be that the breakfast is not very well organised - they only put out a very small amount of meat, fish and cheese and don't keep an eye on it, just wait until someone tells them it has run out which then means a 10/15 minute wait before it is replenished - not good if you have a pick up book. Perhaps next time we'll just go out for breakfast, which would be a shame but better than having to hang around waiting, getting wound up. Generally, a very good stay and we will go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Amazing staff make you feel compeltely at home.

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: The staff
A small, freindly hotel with an atmosphere that instantly makes you feel completely relxed and at home. The night porter was a particular star and made us feel extremely well spoilt throughout the visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Calle A from Geneva

Excellent hotel and location

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Finding a good hotel in a good location with great service is not always easy in the Paris hotel jungle - but the Athenée provided all this and more. Very friendly and helpful front desk staff, clean and comfortable rooms, and within walking distance of many great sights and shopping. I highly recommend this boutique hotel for a cosy stay. Great rain shower and nice soaps etc from Hermés. We had a front facing room (202) that was in tones of grey and beige and while some feel the rooms are a little dark this did not bother us - but it may be less well suited for business travellers if you need to work a lot in your room. We did not try the bar or breakfast; all suggestions for lunch and dinner places were spot on and tasty. We would stay again without hesitation.