Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No problem going back

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Had a hard time sleeping the first couple of nights due to street noise, but hotel staff changed room without question. Rooms are small, but clean and well kept
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Very helpful staff that speak fantastic English; location; comfort; complimentary wifi; the honesty bar; windows that actually block sound and light.
Location: Within a couple blocks- the Pantheon, a Metro station, a bodega, a bunch of places to eat and drink, including a few great places for a younger couple
We planned our trip only about a month in advance and decided to not be too picky with hotel ratings. The hotel had to be fairly close to the Metro and be just good enough as a comfortable place to rest every night and kick up our feet when we needed to take a break. Hotel Atmospheres pretty well exceeded expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bolton,England

Very nice hotel in the Latin Quarter.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: A top sheet on the bed as it gets very hot with just a duvet.
Location: The Hotel is in the Latin Quarter,near Notre Dame and the Louvre plus lots of bars and restaurants also the Metro is close by.
The staff are very pleasant and helpful plus they speak English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

Stylish hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Location & the feel of the room.
Cons: Needed more luggage space in the room.
Location: Easy walking distance to the Pantheon and Notre Dam along with several metro stations that would take you further.
Very nice room within a great hotel. It was decorated beautifully. Was in a great location for walking to several attractions or the metro/bus stations. Staff were always very friendly & helpful during our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Couldn't have been nicer!!

Posted Oct 2, 2014
My partner and I stayed here on our honeymoon - we didn't know much about the hotel to start, just that Expedia gave us a great rate due to our plane tickets and the hotel looked nice online. I knew a bit about the area, too, so that was an added plus. We had an incredible time! The room was clean and comfortable, the ambiance excellent, and the staff were incredible - they helped us book restaurants, find new restaurants and book taxis. Couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating. I would absolutely recommend Hotel Atmospheres to a friend, and I would love to go back myself. We loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Maria CA

Left Bank Modern Hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Good location, clean, good service at the desk, very helpful with taxis and shuttles.
Cons: I think they should include the breakfast, it was not that extensive for 16 euro.
Location: Near Notre Dame, fairly close to St Germain de Pres and the Cluny. Close to the Sorbonne and the Pantheon.
If you're looking for an uber modern hotel with a good location, you can't beat Hotel Atmospheres. Close to Notre Dame, fairly close to the Louvre. Quite near the Metro. Very small rooms but comfortable. Free internet. Good breakfast, but they charge for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico City

great location nice hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Great artwork, Very comfy beds...KING mattresses, quiet, good quality breakfast
Cons: Lighting!!! One room had black walls and poor lighting...bad combination! Bathrooms are very tight
Location: Best location ever! Can reach everything on foot. Metro is close and a taxi stand is 2 blocks away.
We stayed 8 nights at hotel Atmospheres and couldn't have asked for a better location! The hotel is very comfortable and decorated tastefully. The rooms are nice but small and after a few days felt cramped. The bed was deliciously comfortable but be aware of the blackout curtains- we slept until noon one day! Great breakfast, nice staff, loved the honesty bar in the lobby and we enjoyed a few glasses of wine out in the little patio off of the lobby. Our only real complaint is the lack of light in the rooms. We stayed in two rooms and found them both to be too dark. We would definitely recommend this hotel to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel 5 minutes from many attractions.

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: The location. The staff. Very clean. Caf├ęs and restaurants within metres.
Location: The Pantheon, Isle de la Cite, Jardins Des Luxembourg, Montparnasse - the tower, the cemetery, the Catecombs, loads more
Small hotel, very clean, friendly staff, close to the Pantheon, Isle de la Cite, Montparnasse, the Seine, the RER, the Metro. Ideally located. The rooms round the courtyard are very quiet but small. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cleethorpes

Great friendly hotel close to the sights

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Friendly,clean and good value for money.
Cons: The pull out bed.
Location: Close to the river Seine and Notre Dame. Plenty of places to eat.
Friendly staff to welcome you. Close to the sights of Paris and the Metro stations.Room very clean and towels changed daily or as required. Coffee and Tea available in the room. Breakfast available if required as an extra cost. I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, friendly staff - great location

Posted Sep 9, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. It was a great hotel, centrally located. A walk to the Latin quarter, easy access to metro lines etc