Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Getaway from central

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great neighborhood to get away from business of central Paris. Room was fine but minimal. Need to pay for extra amenities (i.e. wifi, breakfast not worth it).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Satisfactory

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Have to pay for wifi, have to pay for minibar drinks, have to pay for breakfast (not worth it). But hotel staff very nice, and great neighbourhood.
1 out of 5
by Steve from London, UK

miserable experience

Posted Apr 19, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: handy for the Exhibition complex at Porte de Versailles, a 15 min walk -- only redeeming feature.
The room was the size of a postage stamp and was minimalist in the extreme. The poorly constructed mdf furniture made IKEA look like Chippendale and there were no drawers. The shower had to be held by hand as the fitting did not work. The room and hotel in general, looked as though it had not been decorated for 3 decades and the doors and skirting boards were dirty, badly scuffed and marked. The radiator paint was badly chipped. The air-conditioning unit was not operative and I was informed that this would not be switched on until July. The breakfast was extremely poor even by French standards and the receptionist on check out tried to overcharge me for room extras. Overall, an experience to be missed and certainly not to be repeated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cairo, Egypt

Very OK

Posted Jan 19, 2011
Hey if you are just looking for a reasonably priced place to sleep it works.The rooms were clean and a decent size. It is not more than a 10 minute walk to the nearest subway stop and there were some decent restaurants around for breakfast (if a bit pricey). However if you are looking for more than just a place to lay your head then go for the pricier ones.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from turkey

Impatient personnel

Posted Dec 24, 2010
If you want to get in trouble with impolite behaviors of the personnel, go to Auriane. They promise but they don't do. They don't even answer your e-mails. They are rude on the phone. the only good thing with the hotel is that it is clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Dunedin, New Zealand

Well priced and convenient

Posted Oct 10, 2010 on Hotels.com
The hotel was well priced and easily placed to be able to access the metro to all the tourist spots. The market on Convention every morning was a bonus. The internet did not work correctly for 15 Euro for three days this was extremely frustrating. The staff did not seem to know how to fix it or offer to refund the charge.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2010 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brookline, MA

Hotel Auriane in Paris

Posted Oct 9, 2010 on Hotels.com
I liked the neighborhood a lot but not the hotel. The staff was not very friendly or helpful. We speak French so language was not the issue. We've stayed in lots of other hotels in Paris. This one didn't seem like a 3 star hotel. I'm not sure it really has this rating from the Office of Tourism.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Roanoke, VA

Easy acess at the right price.

Posted May 16, 2010 on Hotels.com
The Hotel Was easy to find. The rooms were small but what they lacked in size they made up for in convenience. Two blocks from the metro (which is the cheapest way to see Paris). Over all it was a nice hotel for the price.