Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ankara, Turkey

Location is great

Posted Aug 28, 2014
NeXT to the metro station which is great..location is wonderful, you can walk to everywhere..staff is excellent..very helpful and friendly..we could leave our bags after we checked out.. The lift was too small, you cannot even put your bags in, but we were on the second floor so was not a problem..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Austraveller from Melbourne Australia

Experience Paris

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Hotel BAC St Germaine is a small very visitor friendly place to stay in Saint Germaine near the Dorsay. Our room in true Paris fashion was quite small
Cons: if your expectations are for a true Paris experience in a small friendly hotel you would not be disappointed and I wouldn't change anything
Location: very close to the Dorsay museum/gallery, the Seine and attractions along the river. We are walkers and visited everything on foot
Hotel BAC St Germaine is a small very visitor friendly place to stay in Saint Germaine near the Dorsay. Our room in true Paris fashion was quite small but suited us perfectly including a comfortable bed, small desk and chairs, wardrobe with a safety deposit box and a bathroom that included a bath. Free wifi was provided and assistance readily given to supply maps and book airport transfers etc. Not a 5 star glitzy hotel with a large entrance foyer (reception is on 1st floor) and the lift would only accommodate a maximum of 3 people .... but we experienced exactly what we came to Paris for. A further bonus was the rooftop terrace (where they serve breakfast) and from where you can see the top half of the Eiffel tour
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cate from Denver, CO

Perfect for our stay

Posted May 29, 2014
Amazing central, safe location. You MUST spend an evening (or all) on the breakfast terrace watching the sunset with a bottle of wine. AMAZING view. Staff was very friendly for the most part. Would absolutely stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Arely Lopez from Guatemala

Well located

Posted Dec 26, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: small room
Location: good
Well located, but is necessary more signs to find it!! Too small but I think is because of the price....Paris is too expensive....then, we got what we paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mature couple from upstate NY

Posted Nov 10, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: small bed
Location: Walking distance to museums.
Very helpful and friendly hotel clerk. She even called our room to tell us she had by mistake charged us an extra Euro and to please come down to get the refund. Great location. Easy 15-20 minute walk to Orangerie and Louvre museums. Lots of pastry shops and small restaurants nearby. Small rooms which one should expect when travelling in Europe..but who wants to stay in their room when in Paris! Would stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jim

In the center of a beautiful area of Paris

Posted Jul 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel is in a prime situation, within walking distance of most top attractions, but it is small, bathroom is tiny, bedroom is adaquate but no fridge or kettle, staff are friendly & helpful. San Germain is a lovely area of Paris.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Terrible bed! Slid across the floor and squeaked with the slightest movement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

No need for the metro

Posted May 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
I came on a lovely weekend in Paris with my mum and the hotel was perfect for us, the staff were friendly, welcoming and willing to help. The hotel is in a really good location close to cafes and restaurants and walking distance from all sights in Paris. It was a great stay, thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Jan 6, 2012
Great location- right next to a metro and surrounded by great restaurants and shopping!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2011 on Hotels.com