Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Kuala Lumpur

A little gem 5 mins from the Arc

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Rooms, staff and location
Cons: M more choice on the breakfast but the quantity was fine.
Location: It's 5 minutes from the Arc - nuff said!
We found this little gem of a hotel online while sitting in a station an hour from Paris and struck gold. Perhaps we were lucky that with only three rooms left we got a great deal but we had a lovely suite with a comfortable sitting room, more than adequate bedroom and a great bathroom. Breakfast was limited in choice but constantly refilled while we ate and well priced compared to outside restaurants. Staff were very friendly and hugely apologetic when there was a wee problem with the power for an hour or so. And to top it all off, the Arc de Triomphe was literally a 5 minute walk! Definitely will be our first stopping point on our next trip to Paris.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2014
Thank you very much Sir for this beautiful opinion. We are very proud you loved our hotel. We will be honored to welcome you again in the future. Best regards.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve from Nottingham

Poor Servic

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very poor. No room service, no iron in the room, did not live up to the description and service that you expect. Will not be booking this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Francois Dapremont, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, we are sorry you did not appreciate your stay with us. Of course we do have room service 7/7, from 5 PM to 1 AM. As well, we can give iron upon simple request at our reception desk. We also have laundry service for your comfort. Respectfully,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bob from Paris

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just about finished a major interior upgrade of rooms and dining area. Really nice. Bathrooms are really nice. Great location and access to all major sites in Paris. Great price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2014 by Francois Dapremont, Hotel Management
Thank you Sir, we appreciate you loved staying with us. Best regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alan from South Australia, Australia

Great location

Posted Oct 16, 2012
A charming,well located hotel with excellent staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent location

Posted Sep 24, 2012
Charming hotel friendly helpful staff excellent location 50 metres to metro lines 1,2 and 6 and RER line C. easy walking to Champs- Elysees
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
hotel was poorer than expected not really a three star.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good location and helpful staff

Posted Jul 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
I found some of the hotel staff in France to be a bit unhelpful, however all the staff I dealt with at Balmoral were fantastic and eager to help. It is also near the Charles de Gaul Etoile metro station. This metro station has lines that go to the Eiffel Tower, Louvre and the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and service

Posted Jun 17, 2012
You could not ask for a more perfectly positioned hotel. No more than 100 steps to the metro and perhaps twice that many to the L'Arc de Triomphe. I am generally a cab person, but the metro in Paris is very convenient, and easy to understand, not to mention being a fraction of the cost of cabs. Furthermore, the Air France bus to all of the airports (15€ for adults and about 7€ for kids one way) leaves on the half hour from a stop less than 200 feet from the hotel. Staff is exceptionally helpful and gracious (and multi-lingual), and setting feels likes an old European hotel. Our 2 twin bed room was small but comfortable (particularly appreciated the pants press), and bath was well-appointed. Only downside was the person playing handball, or championship ping pong, of whatever it was, against the walls of the courtyard below our room from 4am to 6am. Then again, I could have been less lazy, and closed our windows in order to mitigate the problem. Very reasonably priced for service and location. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel in a great location.

Posted Apr 14, 2012
Pros: Huge bathroom, free wifi, and Perfect location. Great view of the street
Cons: The squeeky floors and thin walls. We could hear the occupant next door. Our two small kids were with us so we worried about disturbing others.
Location: Great! Not only near the Arc de Triomphe but Close to the metro, the RER A-(line to Disney), and Air France buses to CDG. Many restaurants nearby
We booked the last minute as we needed a place in Paris for one night after our stay in Disney. We had stayed at a nearby hotel earlier in the week. Balmoral was by far a better stay and was less expensive. The room was large and had a fantastic modern oversized bathroom. The room was bright and spacious thanks to the configuration. It didn't make a real difference to us but the bed was two twins pushed together. There was a comfortable roll away bed for our little ones. The free wifi was a bonus. Frontdesk and bellhop staff were welcoming and polite. Would highly recommend the hotel!