Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Surrey, UK

Beautiful hotel in an excellent location

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Only had a flying visit to Paris so stayed one night in The Baltimore. The hotel was lovely and the staff were all friendly. We were there to watch a performance at the Theatre at the Trocedero so for us the location was perfect. A short walk to Theatre / Eifel Tower and a similar distance in the opposite direction to the Arc de Triumph. Taxi was only 25Euro from Eurostar station. The rooms and bathrooms were beautifully decorated and very clean (although not huge in size). The only thing I could fault was that the restaurant was closed at weekends. It would have been nice to eat within the hotel although there were many other Bistros etc close by. I would definitely recommend this hotel for either business or pleasure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location near to Arc d'Triomphe,

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff
Cons: Drinks were a little expensive
Location: Right next to the Metro and a 10-minute walk from Arc D'Triomphe
Very helpful staff, lovely hotel and also had a small but great hotel bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Reading

Perfect Location

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Location is perfect
Cons: Bathroom could do with some minor improvements, additional shelves, updated shower head Some coat hooks outside of the wardrobe
Location: Great location, close to Metro, Arc de Triomphe, Tour Bus pickup points & Eiffel Tower. Lots of cafes, brasseries and restaurants all in the vicinity.
Location cannot be faulted, maximum 5 mins from Metro, 10 mins from Eiffel Tower. The hotel is a boutique style hotel with around 100 rooms, which delivered good service from the welcoming staff. Our room was small but nicely decorated and cleanliness couldn't be faulted. The rating on Expedia was 5 stars, I'd suggest its more like 4 star. Paris in general is expensive, but the bar in the hotel is especially so, 10 euros for half a pint and 18 for a cocktail... ouch. Couldn't sample the restaurant as its closed Saturday's and Sundays. Overall we would go back mainly due to its location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Service was great and the hotel is perfectly located for the sights and sounds of Paris. We will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cambridge

Quiet and comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: The atmosphere - "Parisienne".
Location: Nice coffee shops in Trocadero.
The staff were very nice, the room comfortable and cosy. The hotel is located just next to the underground station, which facilitates access to many attractions in Paris. Lots of restaurants and coffee shops in the vicinity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Excellent friendly staff! 5*

Posted Sep 23, 2014
A 5* experience with everything you need nearby. A wonderful staff, clean, in the heart of the city
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, malmasion style rooms, expensive

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Lovely stay, very clean, very overpriced food and drink
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C

Stupendo albergo ottima collocazione

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Albergo bellissimo, pulitissimo con camere spaziose e bagni comodi, unica pecca, però comune a tutti gli alberghi parigini, la mancanza del bidet. Zona signorile ben servita, a 30 metri vi è la fermata metro. Provvisto di bar e ristorante certo i prezzi sono secondo gli standard parigini, ma il servizio e la qualità ottimi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Susan scottfrom Seattle

Gr8

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Outstanding hotel & service impeccable. They provided help securing gr8 tickets & directions anywhere we wanted to go. The location is perfect 4 walking all over Paris. Next to Seine & Bataboat to taxi the Seine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, Fl

Very PNice hotel. Centrally located

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Location, very clean, nice inside and outside.
Cons: The buffett breakfast was very expensive. (30Euros per person per night). I'm sure it was excellent, but we did not take it, it was way too much money
Location: To the right was the Eiffel Tower and several cafes , to the left straight you could see the Arc of Thriumph and from there the Champ Elysees,
The hotel was very close to the Eiffel Tower and within walkable distance to the Arc of Thriumph, also the Champ Elysees. The room was normal size for Parisian standards. Bed and pillows very comfortable. The front desk employees, were very nice, except for one lady that was kind of distant. She was working the midnight shift and when we did the check-out early morning she didn't bother to even say Thanks for staying with us, or ask if everything was OK.. I didn't get her name but it seemed that she was sleeping inside when we went outside the elevator. Even worse, we had reserved transport to the airport and we were waiting in front of the hotel and when the transport company called to let us know that they were running late she told them that we had left just because we were not waiting inside in the lobby. Very irresponsible lady. We had to call the transport company and ask what was going on and when they told us what had happenned we went inside and asked her, then she said that she though that we had left.Everything else was perfect, excellent location and quiet. We had asked for a high floor , far from elevators.