Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

fab

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: service and food ambience fab
Cons: entrance carpet
what a great experience. fab service and amazing food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Redlands, CA

Charming Parisian Hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2015
We stayed at the Balzac for eight nights, we found the staff to be extremely friendly, helpful and hospitable. The historic hotel is located in the beautiful eighth arrondissement; centrally located, steps away from the Champs Élysées and Arc de Triomphe. Plenty of restaurants and cafe's nearby. I would certainly consider staying here again on my next visit to the lovely Ciry of Lights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

凱旋門に近く、交通の便の良いホテル

Posted Jan 23, 2015
早朝に到着したにも関わらず、すぐにチェックインと部屋へ案内してもらえたので助かりました。 清潔感もあり、素敵なホテルであったと思います。朝食は一日だけ利用しましたが、一回につき38ユーロはちょっと高過ぎるようにも感じられました。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fahrenheit 101

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: .
Cons: .
Location: .
The heat in the room would not turn off, had to leave the window open all night just to keep the room temp palpable. Perhaps not the worst thing if it wasn't early January. Also, we clearly got the "room that you booked on Expedia" treatment (e.g. not their best room). the room was shoddy at best. Cheap flat cotton pillows, cracks in the wall, plaster peeling back, burn marks on the light shades, the curtains were ripped up, it was like the D grade room for sure. Also, the hotel service pretentious level was off the charts, just made for an uncomfortable experience all around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Great hotel in an excellent location

Posted Jan 5, 2015
We had a love time. As we stayed over New Year a bottle of champagne was left in our room which we found was a lovely touch. Would recommend this for a stay in Paris.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but hotel is tired.

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: New bedding
Just a few steps to Champs Elysees so great location. Check in was fine and quick. Ordered room service one am for just coffee but we received an assortment of bkfst items. I explained that I didn't order and was told "no worries, all complimentary". Silly me that I didn't check the bill I signed. No, it wasn't complimentary. Paid for it at departure. Bed needed a new mattress as it was completely sagging on both sides, bath was very nice, bed sheets were of poor quality. It suited our needs for a short stay but wouldn't recommend for any duration.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lebanon

Good location close to champs Elysees.

Posted Nov 27, 2014
The hotel is not a five stars it needs a renovation the bed is not comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Haywards Heath

3 mins walk from l'arc triomphe. Excellent spot.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
No complaints at all apart from cost of breakfast but as a one off go for it !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom utrecht

Sfeervol hotel op perfecte locatie!

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Wij hadden een superiorkamer en deze was perfect! Sfeervolle klassieke inrichting, badkamer met bad. Groot bed met helaas een, voor ons, te hard matras. Dat is ook het enige minpuntje van het hele hotel. We werden goed geholpen door het personeel, reserveringen voor restaurants, taxi's. Niet in het hotel zelf ontbeten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com