Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Qatar

It was an ok hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2015
The air Conditioning was not working. Also there are no taxis outside. So the hotel calls a taxi but we charged €100 for the call plus the fare!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

リピートしたいとは思えないホテル

Posted Jun 13, 2015
宿泊料金にはとても見合わないような対応をする従業員がいます。 何名かのスタッフは、挨拶を返しません。たとえフランス語であっても。 人種差別なのかどうかは定かではありませんが、ホテルマンとして最低限のことも教育されていないようです。 こちらのホテルには3泊しましたが、非常に不快な思いをしたので、もう泊まることはないでしょう。 ただし、この立地の良さは素晴らしく、どこの観光地に行くにも不便は感じませんでした。シャンゼリゼ通りに行く際や、地下鉄を利用する際には、とても便利です。 また、お部屋は清潔に保たれており、清掃も行き届いるようでした。こちらも特に不具合等はありませんでした。 一部のスタッフ以外については問題ないホテルだと思いました。 立地を重視する方は泊まってみても良いかと思います。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas

Lovely, Historic Hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: It's difficult to say what I like most about Hotel Balzac. I suppose it is perhaps the location.
Cons: Only that in the discussion of the hotel on Expedia, you should mention that visitors should make reservations early to enjoy the gourmet restaurant.
Location: Anything at all that you might want is close: the metro, museums, FNAC, a patisserie, Monoprix, and lots of other nice shops.
I recommend Hotel Balzac enthusiastically. It is truly lovely. Spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated, the Balzac has a wonderful location. It is a tranquil, quiet haven, but still only a block from the Champs-Elysées and quite close to major museums, shopping, and lots of excellent restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milan

Location location!

Posted May 18, 2015
Nice hotel with an unbeatable location in Paris. The staff are very friendly. On the downside no free Wifi and the breakfast was both expensive and disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with excellent location

Posted Apr 5, 2015
A nice and relevant 5 starts hotel with the lowest rate among all 5 stars hotels at the champse élysées and also with an excellent location. The only negatives in this hotel was the sizes of the rooms. Moreover, there was no coffee maker which appeared to be upon request but that should have been notified to all guests with at least a notification inside each room because usually in other hotels there is either a coffee maker in the rooms and if there isn't then it means no there isn't. Therefore, this shall be notified to all guests if it's really upon request.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New jersey

Super Hotel, close to everything!

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Staff was helpful, friendly and knowledgable.
Location: Just off the Champs Elysees and around the corner from the Arc de Triumphe. Great location, minutes away from everything.
Beautiful hotel, super friendly and helpful staff and fantastic location. Can't wait to return again and stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

fab

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: service and food ambience fab
Cons: entrance carpet
what a great experience. fab service and amazing food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Assaad from Beirut - Lebanon

Romantic stay

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
It was a great Stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redlands, CA

Charming Parisian Hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2015
We stayed at the Balzac for eight nights, we found the staff to be extremely friendly, helpful and hospitable. The historic hotel is located in the beautiful eighth arrondissement; centrally located, steps away from the Champs Élysées and Arc de Triomphe. Plenty of restaurants and cafe's nearby. I would certainly consider staying here again on my next visit to the lovely Ciry of Lights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京

凱旋門に近く、交通の便の良いホテル

Posted Jan 23, 2015
早朝に到着したにも関わらず、すぐにチェックインと部屋へ案内してもらえたので助かりました。 清潔感もあり、素敵なホテルであったと思います。朝食は一日だけ利用しましたが、一回につき38ユーロはちょっと高過ぎるようにも感じられました。