Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Best staff on the planet

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Best I have had very accommodating clean room and hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA.

Fantastic Hotel!!

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: The rooms, the staff and great location, you could get everywhere easily, by walking or the metro, as there are 2 metro stations within a block or two
Cons: They should have a concierge desk, as the front desk has to handle check in/out and guest requests.
Location: Everything, site seeing to shopping.
The staff treated me with complete friendliness, very helpful and always polite! I've got jet lag, so not very creative in my writing. Door men were great as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

Great location, great hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Stay here every time I visit Paris, it has everything I need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Will from Clarendon Hills, IL, USA

Great value for Paris, I'll stay here again!

Posted Jun 12, 2014
My wife and I stayed at 3 hotels during our trip to France (two in Paris), and Hotel Banke was the best overall. Nice rooms: our room had a tasteful modern decor, very clean with a comfy bed. As all rooms are in Paris, it's small by US standards, but comfortable - cozy without claustrophobia. It was warm this past week, and the AC worked splendidly. Great location: It's very nicely located by the Opera, a safe area right by tons of shops and traveller friendly restaurants (not tourist traps, though, as they still cater primarily to a local audience). It's right by the metro that's only a short trip to any sight. Superb staff: last but not least I want to give a shout out to a wonderful staff. Very friendly, smiling, and helpful. In our specific case, we faced a sudden train and taxi strike which could have inhibited us from ever making it to the airport to come home. The Hotel Banke staff worked with us to make sure we got proper transportation arrangements back to the airport and helped us navigate around a potential travel nightmare. For this I am truly grateful. Thanks again!!! So to sum it up: great location, nice clean rooms, and a very friendly helpful staff... My wife and I will definitely stay here next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RS from Colorado

Perfect location in the 9th

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Great location near metro station. Top-notch service.
Location: Plenty of shops and restaurants within walking distance. Don't miss A La Mere de Famille!
Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Great restaurant recommendations!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by E. Smith from Albany, NY

Small, Acessable and Comfortable

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel lobby is stunning in its use of color and form within the existing byzantine architecture of a one-time bank building. The remainder of the ground floor being shared by an equally opulent bar and restaurant. My room, described as suitable for a single person was, honestly portrayed. Intending the room for only sleeping and showering, the room was fully adequate for my needs. Larger rooms designed for couples or families are larger and more generously furnished. Lavatory facilities were modern, well lit and functional. the overall effect is one of modernity in a victorian puff-pastry shell. A two minute walk brings one to a metro stop and the Galeries Lafayette. This location places the hotel in the prime shopping and cultural center of Paris. The Metro moves you to more distant venues, rapidly and efficiently. While not making full use of the hotel amenities, my stay of 8 nights was comfortable, quiet and well worth the price .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Stay here

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We picked this hotel after looking at what felt like every available option in Paris. The location is just a little out of the way, but not very. The neighberhood is quiet (we slept well every night), but it's just a five minute walk to Opera and the Metro, and we even walked back and forth from the Louvre a couple of times. There are some unexplained charges from our trip that I need to follow up on (which may be related to the hotel, hotels.com, or something else in Paris...), but overall I could not be happier with this choice, particularly for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Betz from Arizona

Small but very clean

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel Banke is a great place to stay. The room was small but very clean. The hotel staff was very friendly & helpful. The hotel lobby was clean and inviting. Free WiFi in the room was a big plus. I would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Derby, UK

Very Nice Hotel, Great Location.

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked the hotel for our 1st wedding anniversay, opting for something special and a little different. Paris is an expensive city, but the Banke was very good value for the price. We were very kindly upgraded to "the nicest room in the hotel", which was a special treat. Although, had I paid the €800 per night rate for the room I'd have been a little disappointed. The hotel bar was a little expensive, €10 for a small glass of Pino Noir. We didn't eat in the restaurant. All in all, a very nice hotel, with attentive staff, in a great location.