Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Disappointing- not 4 star

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Very disappointing stay on a business trip- the room was small, shabby and cold and the wifi was virtually useless. The staff were nice but that's about it. I won't be returning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Beautiful hotel, but hopeless when things go wrong

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Decor and ambiance, but the bar is always dead.
Cons:
This was our second stay in the Banke in six months. The hotel is beautiful, but when things go wrong the staff struggle to resolve in a satisfactory way. Back in March we had no heating during a particularly cold week in Paris. We were moved suites on two occasions to try and resolve. This time around the hotel had oversold our room grade which resulted in a down grade for one night and upgrade for the remaining three. What the staff failed to mention was that there was major construction work going out side the window of our suite an we would be awakened before 6am every day. When we spoke to the front desk their reply was "what construction noise". A formal complaint to the Derby hotel group with video evidence will be lodged. If you are staying sept/oct 2014 make sure to check whether you room overlooks the construction site!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Best staff on the planet

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Best I have had very accommodating clean room and hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA.

Fantastic Hotel!!

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: The rooms, the staff and great location, you could get everywhere easily, by walking or the metro, as there are 2 metro stations within a block or two
Cons: They should have a concierge desk, as the front desk has to handle check in/out and guest requests.
Location: Everything, site seeing to shopping.
The staff treated me with complete friendliness, very helpful and always polite! I've got jet lag, so not very creative in my writing. Door men were great as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

Great location, great hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Stay here every time I visit Paris, it has everything I need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fonz from Jersey

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay in a suite and you can't go wrong. Beautiful hotel, great staff. Bar and restaurant are pricey but everything in paris is expensive . No tea or coffee in the room but plenty of cafe's in the vicinity. would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Liz from Melbourne

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel and staff. The pillows were way too hard. A soap for sink and shower would be useful. The cleaners were lovely and very good. Great more quiet spot away from the busy parts. Delicious crepes across the road at Creperie. Try the salmon one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Will from Clarendon Hills, IL, USA

Great value for Paris, I'll stay here again!

Posted Jun 12, 2014
My wife and I stayed at 3 hotels during our trip to France (two in Paris), and Hotel Banke was the best overall. Nice rooms: our room had a tasteful modern decor, very clean with a comfy bed. As all rooms are in Paris, it's small by US standards, but comfortable - cozy without claustrophobia. It was warm this past week, and the AC worked splendidly. Great location: It's very nicely located by the Opera, a safe area right by tons of shops and traveller friendly restaurants (not tourist traps, though, as they still cater primarily to a local audience). It's right by the metro that's only a short trip to any sight. Superb staff: last but not least I want to give a shout out to a wonderful staff. Very friendly, smiling, and helpful. In our specific case, we faced a sudden train and taxi strike which could have inhibited us from ever making it to the airport to come home. The Hotel Banke staff worked with us to make sure we got proper transportation arrangements back to the airport and helped us navigate around a potential travel nightmare. For this I am truly grateful. Thanks again!!! So to sum it up: great location, nice clean rooms, and a very friendly helpful staff... My wife and I will definitely stay here next time.