Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by syed from london

nice hotel close to metro and shopping restaurants

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: clean comfortable small single room new very trendy
Cons: fittings in toilet roll holder for paper should be away from toilet seat and turned the otherway when you pull the paper it doesnt come off
Location: near gallerie la fayette and shops near by are execellent also near metro very handy
one day stay so not much to say comfortable convenient place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: What I liked the most of the hotel was how silent it is. Also that the staff is very helpful and friendly.
Cons: The breakfast buffet is good but expensive. The rooms are a little dark
Location: It is very near Lafayette and Printemps but being central you can go easily in any direction.
My husband and me stayed for 10 days and received an excellent service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a great neighborhood

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and courtesy of all the staff.
Cons: Grab bars in the tub!
Location: Great tour of the Opera, shopping in the phenomenal Lafayette Galleries and many fine restaurants.
Very enjoyable. Rooms are small but very clean and the staff is superb. We asked to be moved to a room overlooking the street when we checked in and were accommodated.. The breakfast is expensive but excellent, especially the fresh fruit. We wished that there were grab bars in the tub/shower because it is quite slippery, but this seems to be the case in many European hotels. All in all the Bank is not only very nice and affordable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally situated and yet quiet

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: The d├ęcor, the helpful staff ,the quality of food and its central location in a relatively quiet area.
Staff could not have been more helpful and were always smiling.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ginny from London

good location - great reception and concierge

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: location and the absolutely brilliant reception and concierge staff
Cons: Room and bathroom were a bit scruffy - felt like it needed a good old clean
Location: Gallery La Fayette on the doorstep and good access to tubes
The reception staff and concierge were fantastic. Couldnt fault them and they were the best thing about the hotel - both on the desk and on the door -- brilliant - five star plus plus! Hotel location was good. Room was a bit dusty and back of bathroom door needed a good old clean. Also there was quite a bit of dust in the wardrobe. Good shower. Generally OK We stayed on the 6th floor - very dark wood and carpet - ambience all very dark and a bit dull. Please take note: Very uncomfortable pillows!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian from Glasgow

Excellente

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Cons: The gym/spa is nothing of the sort!! But gathered that from the photos before travel so not disappointed.
Staff were attentive and well informed. Room was immaculate and spacious, with some nice touches. Easy location for 10/15 minute walk to Louvre, or 2 minute stroll to the Metro. Galleries Lafayette just up the street too. Didn't eat in the hotel, but loads of cafe and 2 supermarkets close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jas from Leicester, UK

Fab location and really helpful staff

Posted Dec 19, 2013
Pros: Location, staff, clean room. nice reception
Cons: Room was a bit cold but they turn the heating up when we requested and were happy to fill my hot water bottle and deliver it to me!
Location: Shops, restaurants, cafes, Opera, Louvre. Not far from Eiffel Tower
We had an amazing time. The staff could not have been more accomodating and kind. The location could not have been more central. Most places in walking distance. Everything on your doorstep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great new hotel @ a convenient shopping location

Posted Dec 2, 2013
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by peter from beirut

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2013