Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan, Canada

Caring staff.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Owner operated hotel who tryly care about their clients.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from east coast

not for 3

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: people at the front desk
Cons: could use air conditioning or fan and some touch up paint
Location: Japanese area- nice large french market a quick walk to the corner "les muskateers"
on a 2 week trip to france and italy with my wife and 14 year old. staff was English and extremely friendly. good location by the pyramids station between the louvre and the opera. our issue was the room- a two story space with a wood spiral stair to a loft which contained 2 beds and a desk- the lower level then had the 3rd bed behind the spiral stair ( daughter hit her head on it twice)-the bath and a place for 2 stools a table and 2 luggage pieces-that's about all that fit. there was no air conditioning or fan and so the loft was hot-we left the windows open and that would be ok except right outside was a large parking area for motorbikes where young people drank and chattered until 2-3 am- so we had to chose to suffer with the heat or the noise. if we had to use the bathroom at night we had to traverse the spiral stair and try not to wake everyone up. it would have been better if we were a couple in our 20,s or 30,s but I would say the space was unsuitable for families. the bath could use paint-also know the breakfast was extra per person (no cost displayed) and served in the basement and for the cost just go to a café and sit outside-
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT hotel for centrally located places!

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: This is a small hotel, a true French experience and not Americanized. BUT it has all of the comforts of home.
Neighborhood is lively, but is quiet at night. Grocery store (Monoprix) is a 10 minute walk for anything that you forgot. Plus, with the refrigerator, it's easy to keep snacks! Very welcoming staff - it's a family-run business. I will be staying there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Best reception service ever! Wonderful location in central Paris without too much noise. Unfortunately no airconditioning and beds on the second floor of the room get pretty hot. Room was clean, but some bathroom corners did not look good at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Fantastic hotel in central Paris

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Cleaniness and location, the staff make you feel welcome and they are all very pleasant and helpful.
Cons: The furnitures looks a bit dated but they are adequate.
Location: The Opera House, Louvre and loads of shopping!
Hotel staff are really friendly and great location. Room is very clean and the bed is comfortable, will definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Good for a family stay in Paris

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Location. Ability to accommodate a family.
The hotel is located in the midst of many Asian (Japanese, Taiwanese, Korean, Vietnamese) restaurants, so finding a good place to eat (if you're into these kinds of cuisines) is easy. It is within walking distance to Opera and the Louvre. The room is small, but that's expected of Parisian hotels. We came as a family, so it isn't easy finding a family-friendly hotel in Paris. Baudelaire was able to accommodate. Our room came with a mezzanine with two single beds. Despite the small room, ti was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Great location, great staff, nice room. We had 3 of us, so there was no sitting space except the bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Fantastic location & staff!

Posted May 18, 2015
3.5 of us (baby included) stayed for 6 days. Fantastic walking location to all the main attractions, great food and shopping. Staff amazing and so helpful. Rooms SO clean and fantastic daily servicing. Yes the lift is on the small side (read other reviews), and the rooms were small but we were in Paris (!) not to spend days in the lift or our room ;-). Will be back to stay here :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Filippo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by René

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels