Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA, USA

Great location and staff

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Good restaurants and transportation.
I enjoyed the proximity to the Metro. There were great restaurants in the area. It was close to the train stations. The staff were very likeable and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Location: On the edge of the Marais district, with lots of restaurants and shopping nearby. Easy access to the Oberkampf METRO line.
I stayed in the smallest room of the hotel. The shower was difficult to use because it was so small. There was an air conditioning unit in the room, but it didn't cool the air, just blew like a fan. For some reason, the fifth floor hallway is very hot- I think it's the lights. The staff were friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2 night stay. Picked this hotel for it's location

Posted Jul 20, 2014
The price was good for the area. But u get what you pay for a tiny room with just enough space for a small double bed. And a shower u can't turn around in
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Akadick from Miami

Kind Staff / Good Price...that's all.

Posted May 27, 2014
The staff is very kind and the price was right. Location was not too bad either. The major problem is that it is old, it shows in everything, and needs major updating. The carpet, the bed, the fixtures, everything know the bathroom. If money is your priority than go for it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent, affordable

Posted May 12, 2014
The hotel was perfectly adequate for the couple nights I stayed there with my girlfriend. Staff was nice, no complaints. It's right beside a metro stop, and the neighborhood is great - lots of lively nightlife within a 5-10min walk. The room was very affordable, and I'd recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very cozy and quaint in the perfect location

Posted May 4, 2014
The hotel was very comfortable and affordable in a nice location near a lot of shops and restaurants and 1 minute walking distance from the line 8 metro which goes to all major tourist stops. It is a safe area and the hotel staff was extremely friendly and english speaking. Breakfast was simple but tasty with yummy croissants and tea/coffee. The room was small but perfect amount of space for a short stay with clean sheets and a nice window to let fresh air in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hywel from Cardiff

Cheap and chearful

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Centrally located and close to tube station. Warm welcome. Good english speaking staff at reception. Bedroom was small but adequate.The hotels decor is dated and could do with an update. No view from window.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Sheffield, UK

A typical small Parisian hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: All the essentials at a reasonable price in a good location for my needs
Cons: nothing
Location: 11th district. Close to Le Bataclan concert hall and the Cirque d'Hiver.
This is a typical small hotel in Paris. A clean, comfortable room with its own bathroom: somewhere for bed & breakfast at a sensible price, which is all that I wanted. I used this hotel because of its proximity to Le Batalclan, a concert venue less than five minutes walk away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by BoilerUp from USA

Easy accesss to the metro so convenient

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel room was very modern. The bed was very comfortable and the staff was incredibly friendly in helping me find a place to eat and which lines to use with the metro to see different sights. The bathroom is basically a closet with the shower sink and toilet all within inches of each other. If you're going to Paris and just want a safe and comfortable place, then this is the hotel, but it's a budget, not the height of luxury.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Joanna from Berlin

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel - the staff were great as was the location, and the decor is very imaginative! The rooms were small and maybe could do with a bit of modernising, but overall we enjoyed our stay here.