Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Very friendly staff great location. On elf Paris best deals for the price you pay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Cramped and worn hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2014
I wouldn't stay here again - cleanliness not great, bathroom door that would not close due to warping, mouldly shower curtain, poorly maintained bathroom. Bed was ok but room had few facilities for the price. Staff tried to charge me twice for a breakfast on checkout.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA, USA

Great location and staff

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Good restaurants and transportation.
I enjoyed the proximity to the Metro. There were great restaurants in the area. It was close to the train stations. The staff were very likeable and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Location: On the edge of the Marais district, with lots of restaurants and shopping nearby. Easy access to the Oberkampf METRO line.
I stayed in the smallest room of the hotel. The shower was difficult to use because it was so small. There was an air conditioning unit in the room, but it didn't cool the air, just blew like a fan. For some reason, the fifth floor hallway is very hot- I think it's the lights. The staff were friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2 night stay. Picked this hotel for it's location

Posted Jul 20, 2014
The price was good for the area. But u get what you pay for a tiny room with just enough space for a small double bed. And a shower u can't turn around in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
New neighborhood for me. Provided easy transportation and very interesting locale. The Hotel is colorful, youthful and clean. It is a bit spartan but I didn't come to Paris to stay in the hotel room. The staff, in particular, were friendly and helpful. The bar next door, while not associated with the hotel, was very handy and the proprietor there was very knowledgable and served a great glass of wine. I would come back. For older clients, the weekends can be a bit rowdy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Akadick from Miami

Kind Staff / Good Price...that's all.

Posted May 27, 2014
The staff is very kind and the price was right. Location was not too bad either. The major problem is that it is old, it shows in everything, and needs major updating. The carpet, the bed, the fixtures, everything know the bathroom. If money is your priority than go for it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent, affordable

Posted May 12, 2014
The hotel was perfectly adequate for the couple nights I stayed there with my girlfriend. Staff was nice, no complaints. It's right beside a metro stop, and the neighborhood is great - lots of lively nightlife within a 5-10min walk. The room was very affordable, and I'd recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very cozy and quaint in the perfect location

Posted May 4, 2014
The hotel was very comfortable and affordable in a nice location near a lot of shops and restaurants and 1 minute walking distance from the line 8 metro which goes to all major tourist stops. It is a safe area and the hotel staff was extremely friendly and english speaking. Breakfast was simple but tasty with yummy croissants and tea/coffee. The room was small but perfect amount of space for a short stay with clean sheets and a nice window to let fresh air in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hywel from Cardiff

Cheap and chearful

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Centrally located and close to tube station. Warm welcome. Good english speaking staff at reception. Bedroom was small but adequate.The hotels decor is dated and could do with an update. No view from window.