Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2 night stay. Picked this hotel for it's location

Posted Jul 20, 2014
The price was good for the area. But u get what you pay for a tiny room with just enough space for a small double bed. And a shower u can't turn around in
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Akadick from Miami

Kind Staff / Good Price...that's all.

Posted May 27, 2014
The staff is very kind and the price was right. Location was not too bad either. The major problem is that it is old, it shows in everything, and needs major updating. The carpet, the bed, the fixtures, everything know the bathroom. If money is your priority than go for it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent, affordable

Posted May 12, 2014
The hotel was perfectly adequate for the couple nights I stayed there with my girlfriend. Staff was nice, no complaints. It's right beside a metro stop, and the neighborhood is great - lots of lively nightlife within a 5-10min walk. The room was very affordable, and I'd recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very cozy and quaint in the perfect location

Posted May 4, 2014
The hotel was very comfortable and affordable in a nice location near a lot of shops and restaurants and 1 minute walking distance from the line 8 metro which goes to all major tourist stops. It is a safe area and the hotel staff was extremely friendly and english speaking. Breakfast was simple but tasty with yummy croissants and tea/coffee. The room was small but perfect amount of space for a short stay with clean sheets and a nice window to let fresh air in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hywel from Cardiff

Cheap and chearful

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Centrally located and close to tube station. Warm welcome. Good english speaking staff at reception. Bedroom was small but adequate.The hotels decor is dated and could do with an update. No view from window.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Sheffield, UK

A typical small Parisian hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: All the essentials at a reasonable price in a good location for my needs
Cons: nothing
Location: 11th district. Close to Le Bataclan concert hall and the Cirque d'Hiver.
This is a typical small hotel in Paris. A clean, comfortable room with its own bathroom: somewhere for bed & breakfast at a sensible price, which is all that I wanted. I used this hotel because of its proximity to Le Batalclan, a concert venue less than five minutes walk away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Joanna from Berlin

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel - the staff were great as was the location, and the decor is very imaginative! The rooms were small and maybe could do with a bit of modernising, but overall we enjoyed our stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by C from Boston, MA

Great value on a budget

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: The room's design was awesome. Small but artsy, definitely attention to design details.
Cons: One of the guys behind the desk would smoke in the courtyard with the door open and it would smell up the main lobby.
Location: Good location for getting to know the real Paris; not close to major tourist attractions.
The hotel is in a safe location near a couple of Metro stops, lots of shops, eateries, about 10 minutes walk to theatres, and 20-30 minute walk to main tourist attractions like the Seine or Centre Pompidou. I was on the third floor and it was very quiet. Breakfast is available at an additional price. The folks at the desk were friendly, helpful, and spoke English fluently. The room was small but comfortable. The bathroom was probably 3 feet square.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Luis from Nyc

Not the best but not the worst

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Was there for 2 nights and the room served its purpose as place to sleep. The bathroom was small , but did have hot water . I would stay here again since I don't need a lot of amenites but just a bed and free wifi.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel in a decent area

Posted Dec 20, 2013
Pros: Staff
Cons: Room refurb needed - feels like a hostel - hard to sleep well because of noise
Location: lots and lots!
Nice location, close to tube and away from really tourist areas. However the hotel was a bit of a let down, having paid a bit extra for the suite it was very rundown and in need of a refurb. Lots of noises from pipes in the room - it definitely had a hostel feel to it. However the staff were fantastic and helpful.