Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfy close or Gare du Lyon

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: The staff.
Location: Close to Gare du Lyon. Handy if you have a brief stopover
We had to book this hotel last minute because of a change of travel plans and we're very pleased with our choice. The staff spoke good English and couldn't do enough to help. This is a small hotel but the rooms were a good size, and everything has been recently refurbished so clean and bright.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Dmitryfrom Sydney

Nice welcoming staff, freshly painted walls

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Price and location
Cons: finish renovation
Location: Easy to commute to and from everywhere in Paris
This hotel is being renovated now so top floors are freshly painted but smell strong. Tv working great. Staff is friendly and helpful able to speak English. Overall OK for staying 2-3 days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very close to Gare de Lyon train stn.

Posted Oct 3, 2013
Decent place. Clean. Great location near Gare de Lyon train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

close to train station

Posted Jul 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
good place to stay if your coming into Paris by train less than 5 minutes away from train station by walking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Paul

Convenient to Gare de Lyon

Posted Jun 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
Small shower but overall good value for two nights.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Monterey, CA

Ambivalent

Posted Oct 28, 2011 on Hotels.com
On one hand, the people at the desk where very helpful and friendly, the room was reasonably quiet and the internet connection was very fast. On the other, the carpet in the room was filthy, there was air of neglect throughout and the breakfast was skimpy. Cannot recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Sep 16, 2011 on Hotels.com
Good locations in terms of convenience near Gare de Lyon and metro stations if in transit. Neighborhood has plenty to restaurants/bakeries to grab a bite. If convenience and proximity to train station not required, I would recommend finding somewhere else to stay. The room, hotel and elevator were poorly lit giving it a grungely appearance although bathroom were impeccably clean. It is currently undergoing renovations so construction noise is loud during the day. It is fine if you are planning to be out all day. There is only one remote control for all the in-room air conditioning at the front desk and so if you ask, the person at the front desk will begrudgingly come to your room to turn it on for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Lausanne, Switzerland

Great location, simple but clean room

Posted Aug 15, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel was in a wonderful location--a few blocks from Gare de Lyon, and close to several metro stops. Cafes, boulangeries, and grocery stores line the main street, but the hotel is nestled in a sidestreet so it isn't very noisy. One morning I awoke to someone performing maintenance in the room next door; it was very loud and quite early in the morning, but besides that it was a great stay! The front desk gentlemen were helpful and let us keep our bags there after checkout while we explored one last day.