Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota, United States

Great hotel, great location - clean and secure!

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Location was great, the beds were comfortable, private bathroom was up to our standards. A little more closet space perhaps, but a great place & clean
Cons: They are going to enlarge the rooms, complete remodel by end of 2015? A/C worked well, but better air circulation would be good in rooms :) Loved it!
Location: Location was great, street was relatively quiet and convenient to shopping, restaurants, train & metro stations. Pharmacy across the street was good
We had a great time, staff was helpful, quick and responsive. The staff spoke English very well, and were very accommodating to some surly guests! We were impressed by their patience and smiles. Very pleasant accomodations, breakfast was a very good attempt at American cuisine, which was good news for us, since we are used to more than croissants and coffee to start our day :) Prices weren't any more expensive than rest of Paris. We loved it there, and will return as soon as we can. WiFi worked good, rooms a little small, but only by American standards really - bit of shuffling our things around and we had room to move a bit. Great location to Louvre and Notre Dame, walking distance to both was within 20 minutes...good side of town for sure! The staff made our week even better, helpful with directions and tips to prevent pickpockets from stealing when out in metro and site-seeing. Wonderful time, thank you Hotel Ducs de Bourgogne for your excellent service and staff! You made it feel like our home away from home!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Great location, lovely staff, but a little pokey!!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
The hotel itself is a little tired, and our double room was quite small..... room for the bed, and not much more!! On the up side, the girls at reception were lovely and couldn't have been more helpful, and the location was great. A stone's throw from the Seine and an easy walk to the Louvre, Notre Dame and lots of the other Paris landmarks.
2 out of 5
by FranCois from USA

Disappointing

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: A lot.
Location: 10 minutes to the Louvre, and only a few to reasonably good restaurants and other sites.
Some of the reception staff were very useless while others were fine. My room was tiny (the bed plus a two/three-foot border on each side!), very noisy, zero view, not particularly clean or comfortable. How did this place get such high ratings???
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ken from Canada

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pricey for the room but decent hotel. Liked the mattress - slept well. Nice location close to Les Halle's/Chatelet Metro, the Louvre is walking distance and very nice service. Location location location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gus from Aberdeen Scotland

Good hotel, excellent location

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: The room was small but very comfortable. The staff were excellent particularly those at the desk.
Location: The Seine, Notre Dame, La Louvre.
My wife and I stayed three nights. The hotel was situated right in the heart of what we wanted to do. Easy access to all the major tourist attractions. Bike hire was very reasonable. Lots of good restaurants nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location is great! It's close to almost every famous spots. But the room is much smaller than the picture looks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jerry from Haywards Heath, United Kingdom

Friendly hotel in a fantastic location

Posted May 20, 2014
This was our first stay in Paris and would definately recommend this hotel. The location was first class being right in the centre within easy walking distance of the old city, Notre Dame and the Louvre. The hotel staff were really friendly and efficient, nice breakfast. The room was spotlessly clean, incredibly quiet for a city centre, and with a comfortable bed. If you want a large, impersonal hotel with lots of facilities, then this is probably not the place for you, but we loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Princey from Melbourne

Such a treasure of a place

Posted May 19, 2014
From the moment we walked up to the reception desk we were nade feel welcome. The hotel although small when compared to others is quaint and has a very homely feel ti ut The staff were sensational and couldn't do enough for us . Always very friendly and helpful .. the rooms were bigger than I expected .. the location was perfect .. cant wait to go back and enjoy Paris a second time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rob from London

Nice and central

Posted May 17, 2014
Staff were happy and always willing to help with things. Breakfast was expensive and slightly over-rated (both the buffet and the express breakfast) but wifi was great, and room was nice!