Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by FranCois from USA

Disappointing

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: A lot.
Location: 10 minutes to the Louvre, and only a few to reasonably good restaurants and other sites.
Some of the reception staff were very useless while others were fine. My room was tiny (the bed plus a two/three-foot border on each side!), very noisy, zero view, not particularly clean or comfortable. How did this place get such high ratings???
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gus from Aberdeen Scotland

Good hotel, excellent location

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: The room was small but very comfortable. The staff were excellent particularly those at the desk.
Location: The Seine, Notre Dame, La Louvre.
My wife and I stayed three nights. The hotel was situated right in the heart of what we wanted to do. Easy access to all the major tourist attractions. Bike hire was very reasonable. Lots of good restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jerry from Haywards Heath, United Kingdom

Friendly hotel in a fantastic location

Posted May 20, 2014
This was our first stay in Paris and would definately recommend this hotel. The location was first class being right in the centre within easy walking distance of the old city, Notre Dame and the Louvre. The hotel staff were really friendly and efficient, nice breakfast. The room was spotlessly clean, incredibly quiet for a city centre, and with a comfortable bed. If you want a large, impersonal hotel with lots of facilities, then this is probably not the place for you, but we loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Princey from Melbourne

Such a treasure of a place

Posted May 19, 2014
From the moment we walked up to the reception desk we were nade feel welcome. The hotel although small when compared to others is quaint and has a very homely feel ti ut The staff were sensational and couldn't do enough for us . Always very friendly and helpful .. the rooms were bigger than I expected .. the location was perfect .. cant wait to go back and enjoy Paris a second time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rob from London

Nice and central

Posted May 17, 2014
Staff were happy and always willing to help with things. Breakfast was expensive and slightly over-rated (both the buffet and the express breakfast) but wifi was great, and room was nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gigi from Toronto

Nice enough hotel, great location.

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: The location was absolutely perfect for us.
Location: Very close to Les Halles Metro Station, short walk to the Louvre, Pompidou Centre, Notre Dame, places to eat. Great fusion restaurant nearby/Kong.
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The beds were a bit more comfortable than beds in other cities that we visited on this trip.
2 out of 5
by Maria from Santiago

Good located but rooms are TOO small even for Pari

Posted May 9, 2014
Staff and hotel lobby are Ok. Is good located. Rooms are too small even for Paris. I believe it is a little bit too expensive for what you get.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martin from Sussex, UK

Pricey and small but great Location

Posted May 6, 2014
Just 100 metres from les HALLES , just off rue de rivoli and just another 5 minutes to the louvre-rivoli metro this is a great place to go anywhere. We went to the Orangerie and musee d'orsay easy and spent time in the Tuileries ... Couple restaurants close by are nice and breakfast at the cafe coop on the rue de rivoli coffee and hot croissant was half the price of the hotel breakfast (the only downside to the hotel?!?) Hotel rooms are clean and nice bathroom and staff very nice . Really ok ! Thanks !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Liz from Indiana

wonderful staff and location

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: staff and location
Location: louvre is just down the street. really the tower is a good walk but the metro is a block away and from there you can get to the Opera house in 10min
the whole staff were vey helpful especially Geraldine. She took extra time to explain how to get to places and the best way to navigate the city. rooms are small but for Paris it is about being in the city. The location was just great. Walking distances to the Louvre, Latin Quarters and a good walk to the tower. We were able to walk in the back streets and fine some really nice cafes. All the places spoke English very well and in some cases I think enjoyed showing they could. if you show appreciation for Paris the Parisian were just the best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandra from Devon, England

Good hotel , well situated

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: Clean, helpful and friendly. Good position to see Paris
Location: The location was very good to see the sites and close to the Metro. Plenty of good restaurants within walking distance .
The hotel was very well situated to visit all the sites of Paris, and not too far from the Metro. Plenty of good restaurants within walking distance. The staff were excellent and very friendly, which made our stay even better. The room was very clean, as well as the bathroom . The only gripe I have is that we were on the ground floor and the window faced a dark courtyard (buildings all around and quite close) so our room was always dark and we had to have a light on at all times. It would have been so much better if we could have seen the sky in the morning to give us a idea what the weather was up to! Luckily we weren't in the room much ........ Having said that, if we booked this hotel again, which we would if we visited the Paris again, I would request a room facing the road and not on the ground floor. All in all we had a very enjoyable stay in this hotel and we would say again how helpful and friendly the staff were. A credit to the hotel.