Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Fantastic location in the 16th

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Clean & classy, friendly helpful staff. Beautiful little room with a very comfortable bed and surprisingly spacious and well appointed bathroom
Cons: Tiny elevator, but typical of Paris boutique hotels.
Location: Metro nearby.
Very good location in the upscale Passy neighborhood, 16th arrodissement, lots of good inexpensive restos and shops. The area is relatively quiet, not very touristy yet just a short walk away from the popular tourist attractions including Trocadero and Tour Eiffel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location - small rooms

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Location & staff
Cons: Room size, bed size, breakfast should be included.
Location: Trocadero, Eiffel Tower, Arc de Triumpe, Champes Elysse.
This hotel was well located, close to the Trocadero but the rooms were very small and the bed was also very narrow - I'm guessing only a double, which led to two nights of not much sleep - we woke each other up every time we rolled over! The bathroom was almost as big as the bedroom.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK North

Nice 15 mins walk to Tower

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Not a lot, 3 nights here was more than enough, would be ok for a one night stop over
Cons: Make it a 4 star hotel, ie, fix. electric sockets, fix TV, fix the phone, leave more than two milks in the room,
Location: Easy Access to the Tower, and local attractions, easy walk to the local tour bus routes.
In my opinion definitely not a 4 star hotel, more like a good 3 star. We stayed for 3 nights, every day I reported that the TV was not working on the BBC channel, and everyday they said they would look at it, When I left it still wasn't working. One evening there were no lights in the corridor leading to the room, when coming out of the lift we were in total darkness. (They are not straight line corridors and they twist and turn to get to your room) When I got to my room I went to ring down to reception, this is when I found that the phone didn't work (I had to go back down to reception to report the faults (lights and phone) Lights fixed but when I checked out on the 4th day the phone was still not working. 30% of electric sockets didn't work in the room (bit of a problem when wanting to charge phones, use kettle, straighteners TV, etc, we had to take it in turns. Although they upgraded our room to a superior room, it was still very small. If you expecting a hotel with a normal size bar and restaurant area, forget it, it is just a few chairs and a couple of tables, and a very small bar area, lastly if your claustrophobic then beware, you can just fit 3 average sized people in the lift... Would I stay again at this hotel for the price. No.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sébastienfrom Lyon

Très bien situé

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel très bien situé à 2 pas du Trocadéro. Hotel charmant. Il manque quelques détails pour qu'il soit très bien : le lit pourrait être plus confortable, la chambre plus grande et mieux insonorisée et il pourrait y avoir moins d'odeurs au petit dej. Nous avons apprécié notre séjour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Walsall

Very nice hotel close to the Eiffel Tower

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Location and Comfort
Cons: English channels on the TV the only thing was News or at least enable the subtitle feature on the TV.
Location: We managed to see all the main sites and walked to the Eiffel Tower 15 mins and Champs Elysees in 30 mins. Lots of shops Café etc in close proximity
The hotel is situated on a quite street which was great for my wife and I, The location was ideal as there was plenty of shops, cafe's and restaurants within a short walk. Also the Eiffel Tower was just 15 minutes walk from which you could access lot of other facilities. The hotel was great, the staff attentive upon our arrival room was very nice and clean so would definitely recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dublin

High Expectations

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Location, Standard of accommodations and furnishings
Cons: despite the big brand name, this hotel is a Boutique hotel
Location: close to Eifel tower (10 min walk) and Metro, its nice and safe
Having trawled over the thousands of hotels on offer in Paris I finally decided on the Best Western Trocadero La Tour. It was close to the centre and the rooms looked nice. A four star hotel brings certain standards as a given and I wanted my short city break to be restful and comfortable even though it meant paying more than I usually would. The hotel was different to the mental image I had in my mind, no grand entrance or vast lobby, no top hat bearing Porter, no extensive public areas, its a boutique hotel, a small reception/Lobby, the smallest lift I've ever been in and a mini buffet where they serve breakfast. The Room was fine and the bathroom good. The location was central close to the Metro, the area was safe and the local shops top end, the prices in the local cafes, bars and restaurants were a little pricy. If I got it for a better price I'd probably use it again but there is undoubtedly the same quality on offer in Paris for a lower price if you're prepared to search around
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mattfrom Gloucester

Very cosy hotel close to all the attractions

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel, in immaculate condition, with lots of character and very comfy rooms. Staff are friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was great. I'd only give one negative, and that is the quality of the food on room service. It was ok, but I expected a lot better for the price. Otherwise a fantastic hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Outstanding staff, good location, typical smallish European hotel. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by The Walker'sfrom USA

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was definitely too small for the price paid. Staff were very friendly and helpful.