Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location - small rooms

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Location & staff
Cons: Room size, bed size, breakfast should be included.
Location: Trocadero, Eiffel Tower, Arc de Triumpe, Champes Elysse.
This hotel was well located, close to the Trocadero but the rooms were very small and the bed was also very narrow - I'm guessing only a double, which led to two nights of not much sleep - we woke each other up every time we rolled over! The bathroom was almost as big as the bedroom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK North

Nice 15 mins walk to Tower

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Not a lot, 3 nights here was more than enough, would be ok for a one night stop over
Cons: Make it a 4 star hotel, ie, fix. electric sockets, fix TV, fix the phone, leave more than two milks in the room,
Location: Easy Access to the Tower, and local attractions, easy walk to the local tour bus routes.
In my opinion definitely not a 4 star hotel, more like a good 3 star. We stayed for 3 nights, every day I reported that the TV was not working on the BBC channel, and everyday they said they would look at it, When I left it still wasn't working. One evening there were no lights in the corridor leading to the room, when coming out of the lift we were in total darkness. (They are not straight line corridors and they twist and turn to get to your room) When I got to my room I went to ring down to reception, this is when I found that the phone didn't work (I had to go back down to reception to report the faults (lights and phone) Lights fixed but when I checked out on the 4th day the phone was still not working. 30% of electric sockets didn't work in the room (bit of a problem when wanting to charge phones, use kettle, straighteners TV, etc, we had to take it in turns. Although they upgraded our room to a superior room, it was still very small. If you expecting a hotel with a normal size bar and restaurant area, forget it, it is just a few chairs and a couple of tables, and a very small bar area, lastly if your claustrophobic then beware, you can just fit 3 average sized people in the lift... Would I stay again at this hotel for the price. No.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walsall

Very nice hotel close to the Eiffel Tower

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Location and Comfort
Cons: English channels on the TV the only thing was News or at least enable the subtitle feature on the TV.
Location: We managed to see all the main sites and walked to the Eiffel Tower 15 mins and Champs Elysees in 30 mins. Lots of shops Café etc in close proximity
The hotel is situated on a quite street which was great for my wife and I, The location was ideal as there was plenty of shops, cafe's and restaurants within a short walk. Also the Eiffel Tower was just 15 minutes walk from which you could access lot of other facilities. The hotel was great, the staff attentive upon our arrival room was very nice and clean so would definitely recommend this hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

High Expectations

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Location, Standard of accommodations and furnishings
Cons: despite the big brand name, this hotel is a Boutique hotel
Location: close to Eifel tower (10 min walk) and Metro, its nice and safe
Having trawled over the thousands of hotels on offer in Paris I finally decided on the Best Western Trocadero La Tour. It was close to the centre and the rooms looked nice. A four star hotel brings certain standards as a given and I wanted my short city break to be restful and comfortable even though it meant paying more than I usually would. The hotel was different to the mental image I had in my mind, no grand entrance or vast lobby, no top hat bearing Porter, no extensive public areas, its a boutique hotel, a small reception/Lobby, the smallest lift I've ever been in and a mini buffet where they serve breakfast. The Room was fine and the bathroom good. The location was central close to the Metro, the area was safe and the local shops top end, the prices in the local cafes, bars and restaurants were a little pricy. If I got it for a better price I'd probably use it again but there is undoubtedly the same quality on offer in Paris for a lower price if you're prepared to search around
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Outstanding staff, good location, typical smallish European hotel. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by The Walker's from USA

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was definitely too small for the price paid. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Yael from Israel

Great Hotsl

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a very pleasant stay. The room was nice, the location was great. We highly recommend.
3 out of 5
by Diane from UK

Good location but very small rooms. Overpriced.

Posted May 26, 2014
I would rate this as a 3 star rather than 4 star hotel. The location is good and in a quiet street, although a fair walk to Eiffel Tower and batobus. The staff were polite and friendly ( a nice change from my past experiences of hospitality in Paris!) but not efficient enough. I enquired about wifi not working and asked for a hair dryer; on both occasions reception didn't come back to me with an answer one way or the other. Apparently the hotel was refurbished recently, not sure why they didnt use the opportunity to provide better sound insulation. We were lucky that our neighbours were not noisy but I can see how this can be a problem, as mentioned by other people here. Overall a bit overpriced for the standard offered.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted May 13, 2014
Location: Very good location, metro down the road, Effiel tower within walking distance. Plenty of places to eat out nearby.
The air conditioning didn't work to well, and if you had the windows open at night, you could hear trucks, lorries. The breakfast isn't included and they don't offer a massive selection. So best to go to one of the cafes for breakfast. They didn't put fresh sheets on the bed, it was just remade everyday with the same sheets. As I spilt coffee on the duvet cover I would've thought it'd be changed. However room and bathroom were spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

comfortable but not as special as hoped

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Well-located for what we wanted to do in Paris. The room was comfortable, but I was expecting more from a 4* hotel. Bit unfortunate to come back to collect our suitcases (stored to allow final day of activities) only to find one of them standing unattended in the middle of the lobby - but no harm done. Beware: small lift (not unusual in Paris) - not for enormous suitcases or large family groups.