Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Diane from UK

Good location but very small rooms. Overpriced.

Posted May 26, 2014
I would rate this as a 3 star rather than 4 star hotel. The location is good and in a quiet street, although a fair walk to Eiffel Tower and batobus. The staff were polite and friendly ( a nice change from my past experiences of hospitality in Paris!) but not efficient enough. I enquired about wifi not working and asked for a hair dryer; on both occasions reception didn't come back to me with an answer one way or the other. Apparently the hotel was refurbished recently, not sure why they didnt use the opportunity to provide better sound insulation. We were lucky that our neighbours were not noisy but I can see how this can be a problem, as mentioned by other people here. Overall a bit overpriced for the standard offered.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted May 13, 2014
Location: Very good location, metro down the road, Effiel tower within walking distance. Plenty of places to eat out nearby.
The air conditioning didn't work to well, and if you had the windows open at night, you could hear trucks, lorries. The breakfast isn't included and they don't offer a massive selection. So best to go to one of the cafes for breakfast. They didn't put fresh sheets on the bed, it was just remade everyday with the same sheets. As I spilt coffee on the duvet cover I would've thought it'd be changed. However room and bathroom were spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

comfortable but not as special as hoped

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Well-located for what we wanted to do in Paris. The room was comfortable, but I was expecting more from a 4* hotel. Bit unfortunate to come back to collect our suitcases (stored to allow final day of activities) only to find one of them standing unattended in the middle of the lobby - but no harm done. Beware: small lift (not unusual in Paris) - not for enormous suitcases or large family groups.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant independently owned Best Western

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Pleasant clean room and bathroom, delightful staff, good location
Cons: Breakfast - expensive compared with comparable fare at local cafes
Location: Many good restaurants within walking distance. Easy walk to the Seine and the Bois de Boulogne. The Eiffel Tower and the Trocadero are close by.
Stayed at this hotel - in the 16th - to be close to apartment rented by daughter and son-in-law. We were upgraded from a superior room to what turned out to be an extremely pleasant room on the sixth floor. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel, preferring to eat at one of the many cafes in the area - where breakfast was also much cheaper. However the hotel breakfast looked good. The staff were unfailingly pleasant, courteous and helpful. Although it is a little way off the beaten track, metro lines are close by and all the usual sites are only a short ride away. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Robert A. from New York, NY

Great find and VERY FRIENDLY!

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Marine made my stay so wonderfull! She went above and beyond to make my stay wonderful, not to mention she speaks so many languages. Loved her and would defintely stay in this hotel again because of her excellent service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel.

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: Classic, vintage feel.
Cons: Nothing, loved it.
Location: There's a great viewing pavilion looking out to the Eiffel Tower just a 10 minute walk away. Good shop less than a 5 minute walk.
Classic old school hotel, very Parisian. Rooms were comfortable and very clean. Free wifi but few other mod cons which is no way a criticism, I loved the vintage feel about the place. Only a 10 minute walk from Trocadero Metro station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place for tourists

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: The hotel was clean and comfortable. Staffs were extremely friendly. Very good place for peopl touring Paris.
Location: It's really close to the Eiffel tower, Arc de Triomphe, Champ-elysee, etc. There are groceries, restarants, pharmacies, metro, clothes stores, n more.
I'd recommend for those of you want a great 4-star-standard hotel that exceeds European expectation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gow69 from London

Great business hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is tucked away on a quiet street in the lovely 16th Arr, within a stones throw of many of Paris's famous landmarks. The hotel has just under 50 rooms, which vary in size. The Classic room is small, best suited for a single traveller. Next time I will opt for a larger room. Nevertheless, there is a large and spacious bathroom, the room itself is well appointed, there is Free WiFi and breakfast is included in the price. All in all a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com