Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walsall

Very nice hotel close to the Eiffel Tower

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Location and Comfort
Cons: English channels on the TV the only thing was News or at least enable the subtitle feature on the TV.
Location: We managed to see all the main sites and walked to the Eiffel Tower 15 mins and Champs Elysees in 30 mins. Lots of shops Café etc in close proximity
The hotel is situated on a quite street which was great for my wife and I, The location was ideal as there was plenty of shops, cafe's and restaurants within a short walk. Also the Eiffel Tower was just 15 minutes walk from which you could access lot of other facilities. The hotel was great, the staff attentive upon our arrival room was very nice and clean so would definitely recommend this hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

High Expectations

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Location, Standard of accommodations and furnishings
Cons: despite the big brand name, this hotel is a Boutique hotel
Location: close to Eifel tower (10 min walk) and Metro, its nice and safe
Having trawled over the thousands of hotels on offer in Paris I finally decided on the Best Western Trocadero La Tour. It was close to the centre and the rooms looked nice. A four star hotel brings certain standards as a given and I wanted my short city break to be restful and comfortable even though it meant paying more than I usually would. The hotel was different to the mental image I had in my mind, no grand entrance or vast lobby, no top hat bearing Porter, no extensive public areas, its a boutique hotel, a small reception/Lobby, the smallest lift I've ever been in and a mini buffet where they serve breakfast. The Room was fine and the bathroom good. The location was central close to the Metro, the area was safe and the local shops top end, the prices in the local cafes, bars and restaurants were a little pricy. If I got it for a better price I'd probably use it again but there is undoubtedly the same quality on offer in Paris for a lower price if you're prepared to search around
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Yael from Israel

Great Hotsl

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a very pleasant stay. The room was nice, the location was great. We highly recommend.
3 out of 5
by Diane from UK

Good location but very small rooms. Overpriced.

Posted May 26, 2014
I would rate this as a 3 star rather than 4 star hotel. The location is good and in a quiet street, although a fair walk to Eiffel Tower and batobus. The staff were polite and friendly ( a nice change from my past experiences of hospitality in Paris!) but not efficient enough. I enquired about wifi not working and asked for a hair dryer; on both occasions reception didn't come back to me with an answer one way or the other. Apparently the hotel was refurbished recently, not sure why they didnt use the opportunity to provide better sound insulation. We were lucky that our neighbours were not noisy but I can see how this can be a problem, as mentioned by other people here. Overall a bit overpriced for the standard offered.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted May 13, 2014
Location: Very good location, metro down the road, Effiel tower within walking distance. Plenty of places to eat out nearby.
The air conditioning didn't work to well, and if you had the windows open at night, you could hear trucks, lorries. The breakfast isn't included and they don't offer a massive selection. So best to go to one of the cafes for breakfast. They didn't put fresh sheets on the bed, it was just remade everyday with the same sheets. As I spilt coffee on the duvet cover I would've thought it'd be changed. However room and bathroom were spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

comfortable but not as special as hoped

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Well-located for what we wanted to do in Paris. The room was comfortable, but I was expecting more from a 4* hotel. Bit unfortunate to come back to collect our suitcases (stored to allow final day of activities) only to find one of them standing unattended in the middle of the lobby - but no harm done. Beware: small lift (not unusual in Paris) - not for enormous suitcases or large family groups.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Karen Bate from Washington, DC

BW Trocadero La Tour

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, nice roomy room, friendly staff, but expensive and breakfast should have been included. 200 euros/night and 19 euros extra to have eggs and fruit with your coffee!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant independently owned Best Western

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Pleasant clean room and bathroom, delightful staff, good location
Cons: Breakfast - expensive compared with comparable fare at local cafes
Location: Many good restaurants within walking distance. Easy walk to the Seine and the Bois de Boulogne. The Eiffel Tower and the Trocadero are close by.
Stayed at this hotel - in the 16th - to be close to apartment rented by daughter and son-in-law. We were upgraded from a superior room to what turned out to be an extremely pleasant room on the sixth floor. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel, preferring to eat at one of the many cafes in the area - where breakfast was also much cheaper. However the hotel breakfast looked good. The staff were unfailingly pleasant, courteous and helpful. Although it is a little way off the beaten track, metro lines are close by and all the usual sites are only a short ride away. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeanne from UK

awesome location

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was in a great location. God shops around, lots of cafes, close walk to all the main tourist sites. Great place, would stay again! There is even a Starbucks across the street for any of the coffee addicts out there!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2014 on Hotels.com