Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lenafrom Germany

No-go hotel!

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Absolutely horrific hotel. I knew it would be simple but I didn't expect it to be THAT bad. And I'm really not a fuzzy person but this was just a no go. Rooms and bed looked shabby. It was 75€ per night which is good for Paris I guess but you get nothing in return (except for good location). I changed the hotel immediately and paid 75€ for nothing which was still better than spending one night in that hotel. Sorry.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

einfaches hotel in bahnhofsnähe

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: die nähe zum bahnhof...unser zug fuhr bereit 06:55
Cons: eine tür zur nasszelle
Location: 5 min zum gare de l´est....das marais für sich schnell entdecken
netter empfang, unkompliziertes einchecken(sehr gut da vor 14 uhr!)
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Julien

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maine, USA

Place to sleep at the end of a long day in Paris!

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, wifi, plenty of hot water.
Cons: Its a little tired. Long haul up the stairs at the end of a busy day.
Location: Lots of little bakeries and shops. The metro is really really convenient.
This hotel has zero emenities. No outlets in the bathrooms, TV is all French channels and it is on a very busy street so the road noise was very loud. We read reviews before we booked this hotel and it stated to get a room on the upper floors to minimize the road noise........it didn't. What you get with a higher floor is a longer walk up a narrow spiral staircase. All that being said we did not go to Paris to spend time in our hotel room. We spent ten days in this hotel, it was clean, the bed was comfortable, wifi in the room was reliable, and there was always hot water in the shower. The metro was literally 20 steps from the front door, the metro is easy to use and you could be anywhere you wanted to be in Paris in a matter of minutes. Republique area was a short walk and there was a ton of restaurants and shops
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Je ne reviendrai plus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom bei Stuttgart

Hotel mit Atmosphäre

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Verkehrsgünstige Lage, Balkone, WLAN.
Cons: Dem Zimmer täte ein neuer Teppichboden gut, der hier ist alt und fleckig. Die Steckdose im Badezimmer am Spiegel ging nicht. Frühstück fehlt.
Location: Zwischen Gare de l'Est und Place de la Republique, verkehrsgünstig für Ausflüge mit der Metro in die ganze Stadt. In der Nähe: der Canal St.Martin.
Das Hotel ist ein Altbau an der spitzen Ecke von zwei Straßen, unmittelbar vor dem Hotel ist eine kleine Metrohaltestelle (Jacques Bonsergent) und das Hotel liegt ausgesprochen verkehrsgünstig zwischen Gare de l'Est und Place de la Republique. Ich hatte Zimmer 8 (von insgesamt 11), im vierten Stockwerk. Das ist eigentlich ein Doppelzimmer mit Doppelbett, für mich alleine war es wunderbar groß, zu zweit wäre es mir zu klein.... WLAN kostenlos hat sehr gut funktioniert, ebenso der Flachbildfernseher. Die Aussicht hat mir gut gefallen, lauter typische Pariser Häuser im Stil dieser Zeit, mit den typischen schmalen Balkonen mit Eisengitter, auch am Hotel selbst, man kann diese Balkönchen betreten und runterschauen auf Bäume und Fußgänger... Es kann laut werden, und zwar vom Verkehr her - Großstadt eben. Aber die Fenster sind schallgeschützt und halten, wenn sie geschlossen sind, das meiste draussen. Von den anderen Gästen habe ich nichts bemerkt. Das Haus hat keinen Aufzug, so dass der Aufstieg mit Gepäck schon beschwerlich werden kann, zumal das Treppenhaus recht eng ist. Als Personal ist eigentlich immer nur eine Art Pförtner da, der beim Gehen den Schlüssel kassiert und ohne nähere Kontrolle bei Nennung der Zimmernummer wiedergibt. Ferner habe ich zweimal die Reinigungsfrau gesehen. Badezimmerausstattung ist ausreichend, Dusche, Waschbecken, Toilette. Alles nicht mehr ganz neu. Dusche funktioniert gut, Temperatur konnte gut geregelt werden.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by p. gillesfrom breteil

fabgil

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
accueil sympathuque. en ce qui concerne la chambre, rien à voir par rapport aux photos. confort plus que médiocre et salle de bain limite. pour 90 euros je m'attendais à largement mieux......
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jaume

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com