Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Its a Hostel and not a Hotel for 87 Euro's a night

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: The central location
Cons: Everything could be improved
Location: It was right down the street from where I picked up my Paris Pass, many restaurants and supermarkets.
I belive that the room has mold that is painted over the pictures online make the place look more acceptable than it really was. The location was next to the train station which made it bearable but the best part of the hotel was leaving each day for a very long time. The staff was exceptionally nice to compensate for the poor conditions. I will never stay there again, the next time I will pay more to stay somewhere else.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mid renno

Posted Oct 2, 2014
It was worse than a country nsw local pub accommodation. Threadbare, dirty carpets. Beds with blankets and bed covers circa 1968. Paint pealing. Terrible. The only saving grace was the nice staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dirty and overpriced hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: They need to renovate the hotel it is worn down and filthy
The room was filthy, wallpaper chipping off, old mattress and sheets, worn down carpet. It is so overpriced and really probably one of the worst rooms I have ever stayed in.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sheffield, UK

Pictures don't show the current condition

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: Bathrooms, hot water, wifi, cleanliness, pretty much everything
Location: It's right in the centre of Paris so is very convenient for seeing the sights
The pictures of the rooms do not accurately represent the current condition, we were in two rooms and one had a large area of MDF covering the wall and both had problems in the bathrooms. One had a large hole in the bath side panel (you could see the pipework and underside of the bath) and the other had a similar hole that was covered with the piece that had been removed. It took around 10 minutes to get hot water in either room and one of the showers didn't have a holder so you had to hold the shower head the entire time. We weren't able to access the hotel wifi from 3 different phones so it was pretty pointless them offering it. Neither of the rooms were particularly clean either. On the plus side the hotel was quiet, easy to find and relatively cheap considering where it is but I would have happily paid more if I'd known what I was getting. On the same trip we stayed in 2 different Hotel F1's which were around a fifth of the price but were much nicer places to be - hot water on demand and clean rooms being the main things
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Trudyfrom United States

Small but very good

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is about a ten minute walk from the Louvre. It was small, but the hotel staff were quite friendly and helpful with directions and maps of where my husband and I wanted to go. There is a metro stop just down the hill. The neighborhood is slightly in the red light district, but lets face it most of Paris is. During the day time it was just fine, and if you are smart and not walking down dark alleys in the middle of the night you will be just fine. Our room was about a normal size, the bathroom was a little small, but not that much smaller than most cheap hotels in America. Our only problem was the pillows were very thin, but when we asked at the front desk they gave us extra ones. We had to leave our room key with the front desk when we left everyday, but I believe this is standard for most of the older hotels in the area, they don't make duplicate keys and this way they know if you are out and about so they can send housekeeping. Elevator was VERY small, but a carry on size luggage fits just fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom brisbane australia

Good location

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Staff were lovely and I wish that was enough but it wasn't. Room were tiny fridges locked bathroom in my sisters room was horrible znd reskdd of damp and mould. Couldn't bring ourselves to use it. Cupboard spacd that was there was rough and pieces of Humber slapped together. Hot water was warm and when I pointed this out to staff they checked znd told me it was fine. It wasn't. We booked for 6 days...stayed for 1. Got charged for two days coz I told them I wanted out at 1:30 and. Not 12. Overall very disapointing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bathroom with a curtain

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Friendly staff and very central especially close to good metro stops however didn't enjoy the bathroom being cordoned off with nothing but a red curtain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Clarefrom Bristol

Lovely little hotel in the perfect spot!

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
My boyfriend and I stayed here for 5 nights at the end of a euro trip! By the far friendliest place we came across! The staff are lovely and happy to help it just chat! The rooms are more than adequate and the location is just amazing! A huge variety of bars and restaurants just a 3 minute walk! And with a metro station outside we never got lost! The hotel is central in the city and so many sites were not far away at all and infact walkable if the weather agrees! Very much recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nitin K.from Mclean, VA, USA

Good location; thin walls, sound carries.

Posted Jan 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Idiosyncratic hotel, in quiet side street, quite funky colour schemes, etc. Tight room (OK as was alone in a L shaped triple), one person + luggage lift. 5 minute walk to many restrnts on pedestrian zoned Rue de Petits Carreaux and to closest Metro stations. Sounds (voices, shower running, etc.) carry as doors and walls thin. CRT TV, but could not figure out how to work it with remote. Tub & shower in bathroom. Radiator heat, OK in winter, no a/c. Helpful English speaking staff. OK for short stay. Slight musty (?) smell in room, could have been cleaing agents used. Dim lighting.