Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Felipefrom Akron, OH

Bonsejur montmartre

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for two nights in a twin room with private shower and shared toilet! The hotel was ok! Nothing really special to say about it! Owners are friendly (but noisy some times)...but they dont speak english very well! But again, the place was good! There is plenty of bars and stores near by! But it is like that all Over Paris!
1 out of 5
by single female t

Just awful experience

Posted Dec 11, 2013
Pros: booked because of its location
Cons: dirty, smelly and poor
Location: on slopes of Monmartre
Your Review Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre I don't know if this is a brothel but it felt like one - was it the plastic sheet on the bed? Room smelt - had to keep window open all night. Terrible decor. Toilet outside room - was afraid to go out into badly lit corridor during the night. Not cheap for a single room for the worst experience - definitely don't stay here if you are a single female. Expedia should remove this hotel. No breakfast included but I wouldn't have eaten here anyhow.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business on a tight budget (good wifi, clean)

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
An old building, low on comfort but ok for tight budget - clean, sink in room, shared toilet on each floor (basic, clean), small shower in some rooms, no lift, good free wifi. Quite adequate for a low frills business stay on a tight budget or student trip. Good access to nice Montmartre area for cafes, restaurants and Abbesses Metro (with its iconic Hector Guimard entranceway).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by npfrom London

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was OK but very very basic. Location in Montmatre was good. The communal shower was 4 floors away and didn't work properly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Petefrom Canberra

Good, cheap hotel in gorgeous Monmarte

Posted Oct 3, 2013
This is a difficult hotel to review - we (two parents and one teenage child) thought is was great, but clearly it is not for everyone. The hotel is old and has had minimal refurbishment. So there is no elevator, one toilet per floor (shared among 7 rooms), most rooms do not have a shower, no TV, and no air conditioning. For people who have backpacked through SE Asia or South America, this is not such a problem but otherwise Paris has plenty of 4 and 5 star hotels for those who 'need' these comforts. But, at the price, and given the location, we were very happy with price and hotel features. On the plus side, hotel staff are lovely; father and daughter both willingly speak good english. Breakfast is included - i.e. the usual meagre European affair. This is a nice part of Monmarte - about halfway up the hill from Pigalle and Blanche metro stations. The streetscape is breathtakingly beautiful and we thoroughly enjoyed simply walking around the area. Our room had a shower - more like a plastic cabinet in the corner of the room - which worked OK. WiFi worked fine. Overall, we were very happy with this hotel, but if you can't stand a little bit of 'roughing it', probably not for you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob and Carolynfrom Red Deer, Canada

Not Fancy But Satisfactory and Economical

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Pros: The charming building, pleasant staff, nice location, free WiFi and breakfqst, and the price.
Cons: Not really very much without a dramatic increase in price.
Location: Lots of shops, cafes, restaurants, quaint (and historic) sites to visit by foot like Sacred Heart Cathedral
Charming, OLD building, close to shops and cqfes, with pleasant staff, free WiFi & breakfqst, modest room, one shared toilet per floor, no elevator, uneven stairs, shared, ground level shower and decent value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for money

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Pros: Friendliness and helpfulness of the staff
Location: In the middle of Montmarte, great ambiance, near Sacre Coeur with its great shops and restaurants.
Warm and friendly staff. Hotel is in a great position in the middle of Montmartre. Small, clean rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre

Posted May 8, 2013
Pros: The best was the balcony with table & chairs. It made afternoon lunches & late night snacking wonderful while watching the hustle and bustle below!
Location: Very great location. So many bakery's and cafe's. Best choice ever!
It was a great Hotel in a wonderful part of Paris! Right in the heart of the tourist area. Great for students or young travelers/couples on a budget. The staff was incredibly kind and worth every bit of money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michaelfrom Michigan

Authentic French Hotel-Not Radison

Posted Oct 5, 2012
Pros: Authentic, convenient base for seeing the real Paris!
Cons: Winding staircase tests stamina!
Location: Perfect, in heart of Montmartre neighborhood!
Bonsejour Montmartre is in a premium location in the "Old Paris" neighborhood of Montmartre. Easy walking distance to Sacre Coeur Cathedral, Artists Plaza, and Moulon Rouge. If you want the authentic Paris, with a traditional French hotel, we recommend Bonsejour Montmartre. If you want the Waldorf-Astoria, visit NYC! This is a small, traditional French hotel in a quaint neighborhood. You get winding staircases, not elevators here. You'll get a friendly, helpful owner and his wife here. We enjoyed our stay at this traditional French hotel, where water closets are shared, some rooms have showers, but you look out the window to see the real Paris. If you're the spoiled type, book the Paris Radisson. We enjoyed our stay here very much!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Sep 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
We loved our time at Bonsejour Montmartre! It is in a quaint part of Paris, close to the metro and close to the heart of the artist district; there are plenty of places nearby to get streetfood, coffee, dinner etc. The street itself is quiet for Paris, but across the corner is a local bar. The hotel itself, while it is a little small (typical for Paris, quite honestly), was very French. The staff was helpful and even came to our room when the wifi didn't work to see what the problem was (and they fixed it!). The walls are on the thin side so you can hear when people shut the door to the shared bathroom, but that didn't bother us. The bed was comfortable and the view was wonderful.