Ratings based on 489 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Absolutely a perfect location....

Posted Jun 1, 2015
The best views in Paris..spacious comfortable rooms, must have a balcony to see the best Paris has to offer..
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Koyto, Japan

Just ordinary hotel but in Paris price

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Friendly people, location.
Cons: Interior needs to be updated throughout.
Location: Nicest sector of Paris.
I do not have much complaint with the hotel - the staffs were friendly and helpful. The room was OK and was semi-spacious. However, the overall satisfaction does not justify the price. The building and interior were 'aged' throughout. floors are uneven and wallpapers were worn at places. I don't regret my choice, but would not use it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Myers, FL

Great location nice facilities

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Elevators.
Location: Great location. Next to the museums, downtown, restaurants and shopping.
The hotel is close to museums, restaurants and shopping. The staff were very helpful and the room was nice. As with most hotels in Paris, the elevators are small and old. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado, USA

Great Hotel / Excellent Staff / Perfect Location

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Everything plus the bed was super comfortable, small refrigerator, coffee/tea in room.
Cons: Our entire stay at the Hotel Brighton was fabulous!
Location: It was perfectly located between the Louvre Museum, Tulleries Garden, Place de Concorde.
We had a deluxe hotel room with a small balcony and view of the Louvre Museum, Tulleries Garden, & Eiffel- beautiful. The room was spotlessly clean, and we enjoyed the additional sitting area, soaking tub, and robes. Staff always smiling, very knowledgeable, and most helpful with restaurant & airport transportation reservations. The hotel is centrally located so you can walk to everything and when you get tired you can hop on the Metro, a station is across the street from the Hotel. Would definitely stay here again and highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Excellent hotel, great base for exploring the city

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Large, comfortable rooms, really helpful staff. Amazing views over Tuileries Gardens from the rooms facing onto Rue de Rivoli
Location: Great central location, easy walking distance to the Louvre, Orangerie, Musee D'Orsay, Petit Palais and shops and cafes on Rue St Honore.
Booked this hotel for a long weekend with friends. From start to finish it was excellent - all the staff were really friendly and helpful, rooms spacious, comfortable and immaculately clean. Had requested a few extras as a birthday treat for friend, which the hotel efficiently arranged in advance. Waking up to the views across Tuilerie Gardens was pretty special!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

見晴らしのいいホテル

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: 眺望
Cons: 観光客が多いので接客はあまり丁寧ではない
Location: ルーブル美術館、コンコルド広場、バンドーム広場を名所に近い
このホテルのスイートルームはコストパフォーマンスが良いと思います。 ます、眺めがとてもよい。そして、部屋も広い。そして、値段も他のホテルに比べて極端に高くない。 パリらしいいいホテルに比較的安く泊まれるのでお勧めです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hastings UK

Helped us to enjoy Paris

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Location, and friendly staff
Cons: Room air-conditioning tho it did have the advantage of not being noisy
Location: Ten minutes stroll from the Seine across Tuilleries Gardens, with close access to Louvre, Eiffel Tower and Arch de Triomphe.
The hotel is conveniently located for the tourist, especially for those on a short break. The staff were efficient, helpful and friendly, and, fortunately, with good English. Breakfast was very good with lots of choice, presented well, in a pleasant, clean environment. We were able to go out and enjoy the beauties of central Paris without having to go far and after tiring days of tourism to return to the quiet, relaxing atmosphere of our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gig Harbor, WA

Fantastic location and warm, conscientiious staff

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Location: Louvre, Tuilleres, Place de Concorde, Champs Elysses, Musee d'Orsay, Orangerie
The central location (100 steps from the Tuilleres Metro stop) made it easy to get to any part of historic Paris we wanted to see. The hotel was small enough to feel personal, but big enough for all the standard services and amenities to expect in a hotel today. Our room was clean, comfortable, and bright, with a spacious bathroom, even though ours was the "standard" and not a deluxe room. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kent, UK

Well situated, boutique hotel, helpful staff

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Staff friendly and helpful. Well located for good restaurants and cafes. Rooms clean and comfortable
Cons: Room 14 is a 'no go' unless you are travelling alone. Way too small for 2, bed tiny and nowhere to place things.
Location: Right opposite a metro station and down the road from the Lourvre. "Nice" area, felt safe.
Loved our visit to Paris. It was my first time so we wanted somewhere special to stay. Write ups on the hotel were good however fine if you get a decent sized room for your first night, we didn't. The receptionist couldn't understand why we had been allotted room 14 as was usually used for solo travellers. (they were fully booked Easter weekend) So bad mood for me after our first day trudging the streets of Paris. However they were able to move us to a suite for our 2nd night. This was lovely (room 15) and almost made up for the night before. We could relax in a bath and enjoy a proper nights sleep in a decent sized bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom manchester

Great hotel, excellent location!

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Location, staff
Location: Walking distance of the Louvre, Musee D'Orsay, Place de la Concorde and the Champs Elyesee - these are all 5-10 mins walk. Eiffel tower approx 40 mins
We were a party of 4 so had 2 rooms a classic and a superior. Whilst the superior was much bigger both were excellent,clean light with good furnishings. Beds very comfortable. Hotel staff all helpful and their restaurant recommendations were good. Thehotelis very well placed for many sights and for a short break I don't think you could beat it