Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from nz

Good hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Not worth commenting on
Location: Handy to metro so everything
Great location,room well appointed and clean.staff had a few problems getting checked in and settled but overall it. Was pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Louis, MO

19th Century Paris

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Location: This hotel is 5 minutes from the Louvre, across the street from the Tuileries and 7 minutes from the Place de Concorde and Champs Elysses.
Huge room with high ceilings and French doors. Balconies, even in the bathroom, looking out at the Tuileries and Musee d'Orsay. The beds were firm with comforters and lavendar-scented pillows. There were complimentary water bottles, coffee, tea and chocolates each day delivered by very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent!!

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Location: Very near the downtown area. A view of the gardens, Eiffel Tower, and Louvre. A very central location.
Very hospitable and friendly staff. The rooms are very clean and the beds are very comfortable. I would definitely stay here again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by KJR666 from UK

Great location for all major tourist attractions

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfectly situated opposite Tuilierre Gardens and close to all major museums. Could see Eiffel Tower from room. A bit expensive but this was compensated by convenience. Staff very helpful. As usual in these hotels, the lifts are old and claustrophobic. Many good restaurants covering a wide price range in walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Great hotel. Convenient location. Very helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Laura from New York

Best view of Paris

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is perfectly situated to view the Eiffel Tower and Arc de Triomphe as well as the Tuilleries Gardens just across the street. The room is large by Paris standards and very clean. The hotel staff is helpful and friendly. It is a close walk to many major museums including the Louvre and the Musee D'Orsay. I would definitely stay at the Hotel Brighton again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Simply Charming.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Staff, Location, Comfort.
Cons: Figure out how smoke may be seeping into the non-smoking rooms and address that.
Location: Louvre, Orsay, Tuileries Garden, Arc de Triomphe, Champs Elysees, Eiffel Tower, Marais District, Rodin Museum...
Hotel Brighton was our perfect home-base during our short three days in Paris. The location is in the Tuileries Quarter, in the center of the city, which makes it quite close to many of the requisite museums and monuments that a first timer must see: Eiffel Tower, Louvre, Orsay, Arc de Triomphe, Tuileries Garden, The Marais District... I'm sure tons more. The staff is friendly, professional, kind, courteous and sincerely eager to help when called on for assistance. Our room, though very small, was immaculate, cozy, romantic, quiet and super charming with an outstanding view of the gardens, Orsay, and Eiffel Tower from our window. The bed was a full, not a queen, but very comfortable, and for two people in love the size didn't matter. (insert your own joke here.) The bathroom was roomy and very clean. The shower was fine, with good water pressure. We loved Hotel Brighton and it is on or short list of hotels for when we return. Our only complaint is that even though we had a no smoking room, there was a cigarette smell that seemed to come through the vents or walls every now and then... But it is France after all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nina Welch from Mission Viejo, CA

Luxury accommodations. Great location!

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Even though I only stayed one night, I was thoroughly impressed with the hotel, the location, and the friendly and knowledgeable staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Fantastic location

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Thoroughly enjoyed everything that was on offer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pleasanton

Excellent location!

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Location, location, location! The hotel was nice, and the staff was great! Our room was small, and the bathroom wasn't ideal, but it's Paris. When we come back to Paris, I would either stay here or at the Westin.