Ratings based on 468 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kent, UK

Well situated, boutique hotel, helpful staff

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Staff friendly and helpful. Well located for good restaurants and cafes. Rooms clean and comfortable
Cons: Room 14 is a 'no go' unless you are travelling alone. Way too small for 2, bed tiny and nowhere to place things.
Location: Right opposite a metro station and down the road from the Lourvre. "Nice" area, felt safe.
Loved our visit to Paris. It was my first time so we wanted somewhere special to stay. Write ups on the hotel were good however fine if you get a decent sized room for your first night, we didn't. The receptionist couldn't understand why we had been allotted room 14 as was usually used for solo travellers. (they were fully booked Easter weekend) So bad mood for me after our first day trudging the streets of Paris. However they were able to move us to a suite for our 2nd night. This was lovely (room 15) and almost made up for the night before. We could relax in a bath and enjoy a proper nights sleep in a decent sized bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom manchester

Great hotel, excellent location!

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Location, staff
Location: Walking distance of the Louvre, Musee D'Orsay, Place de la Concorde and the Champs Elyesee - these are all 5-10 mins walk. Eiffel tower approx 40 mins
We were a party of 4 so had 2 rooms a classic and a superior. Whilst the superior was much bigger both were excellent,clean light with good furnishings. Beds very comfortable. Hotel staff all helpful and their restaurant recommendations were good. Thehotelis very well placed for many sights and for a short break I don't think you could beat it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Amman, Jordan

Paris escape

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: The service, location, and cleanliness
Cons: not much
Location: Walking distance from Champs Elysees, Madeline, Opera, Lafayette, and the Quartier Latin
We stayed at a central location where we could easily walk to most interesting sites. The hotel is well maintained and the service is excellent. The only complaint is small room and bad view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom madrid

Es un hotel muy bien situado con unas preciosas vi

Posted Mar 24, 2015
El hotel esta muy bien situado, las habitaciones suite son muy cómodas y con unas preciosas vistas a las tullerias y torre Eiffel. Teníamos una Nespresso que se agradecía mucho. La habitación muy cómoda, no muy grande, pero muy confortable y acogedora La internet mala.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

The great location is obvious. Excellent hotel.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Louvre, d'Orsay, Seine all right there.
The Brighton has done a fine job updating rooms and that only adds to the benefit of this excellent location. Easy walk to the key museums and Metro. Room was comfortable, clean, well furnished and well equipped. Breakfast buffet was also very good if you are looking to fill up for a big day. Friendly and helpful staff. We have made several Paris visits and this is among the best hotels we've found in combination of price and location. We'd go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom G.

Shares a wall with Le Meurice

Posted Mar 22, 2015
We had the best stay at Hotel Brighton! The staff was super polite and we had a very comfortable room with an amazing view of the Eiffel tour and Tuilleries!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

great hotel facing the Louvre

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: The location is perfect for the tourist or business travelor. It is located in the first arrondissement facing the Tuileries gardens
Cons: Selection of the food at breakfast
This has been our second stay at the Brighton. We enjoyed emencely and had a wonderful time. The staff are friendly and always ready to help with our questions and requests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philippines

Location, location, location

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: We chose this hotel for its location. We liked how it was a mix of both busy (nearby streets) and quiet (facing the park).
Cons: The bathroom layout could be improved. Toilet was in a separate, small cubicle.
Location: Shopping, dining, the Louvre - they're all within walking distance.
We were on holiday and stayed in this hotel for 5 nights. Check-in and out was a breeze, the room was okay - quite small, but we've seen worse.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MInneapolis MN

Unbelievable Views of Paris

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Location, Service, Room, Views
We recently stayed at Hotel Brighton and cannot say enough about how magical this hotel made our visit. I have traveled to Paris on multiple business and personal trips over the years, but there is no comparison now that we have experienced Hotel Brighton. The staff could not have been more pleasant and accommodating, the room was quiet, luxurious, and oh the views, with breakfast in bed overlooking the Tuileries Garden. To see the Louvre, Orsay and Eifel Tower in panoramic view from our balcony in the evening was breathtaking. This is a best kept secret in Paris, and the only place I will ever stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lille

Hôtel très accueillant, idéalement situé

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Le personnel bienveillant, l'hôtel très agréable et bien situé, le petit déjeuner
Cons: la moquette, comme hélas dans la plupart des chambres à Paris
Location: Le Louvre, le Jardin des Tuileries, la Seine, le Musée d'Orsay, les galeries couvertes autour du quartier, etc ..
Le personnel est très agréable et dévoué. Je suis handicapée et nous avons apprécié de pouvoir nous garer sur un emplacement en face de l'hôtel, afin de pouvoir descendre de la voiture et accéder à l'entrée plus facilement et plus rapidement . Notre chambre a été changée, afin de pouvoir m'y rendre avec mes cannes directement par l'ascenseur, sans devoir emprunter partiellement un escalier.