Ratings based on 503 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Excellent hotel close to all tour locations.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: View, Location, cleanliness, price. The staff really did a great job. They took great care of us.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Right across the street from the Louvre. Walking distance to almost all things to see.
I went there on my honeymoon and we came from the Four Seasons Hotel in Westlake to this hotel. (We know what nice is) I reserved the high end suite because I wanted a guaranteed view. I was not disappointed. I had room 514 which had an excellent view of the Louvre and the Eiffel Tower. It was awesome. AC worked well. Room was very clean and maintenance on the room was very good. Some people found the toilet being in a separate room to be a negative, I found it a positive. Water pressure was good and there was little to no road noise. The only negative that I would say is that the bathtub was very high off the ground and if you have any physical problems its going to be tough to get in and out. Lets face facts the hotel itself is over 200 years old. Obviously it has been renovated but some things cannot be changed. We did breakfast at the hotel every day and found it to be a great value. The real bonus is the location. It was next to all of the places we wanted to go and all tours pick up from this area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Wonderful Hotel Wonderful Hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Everything but especially the location
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: The location was perfect and with the Tuileries and the Louvre outside the front door what could be better!
Our stay at the Hotel Brighton was excellent. The location (right across the street from the Tuileries) was fabulous, the members of the hotel staff were very nice and helpful and our room was delightful. We look forward to a return visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Nice stay close to the Louvre

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Deluxe room a good deal. More like a small apt. About 500 sq. feet. My room was #215. Very quiet. Easily sleeps 3 with privacy as there are several doors between the two rooms. Two TVs. Bathtub with separate shower. Separate room for toilet. Very helpful and polite staff. Nice breakfast buffet from 7 to 10 am for 19 euros which is about the going rate for hotel breakfasts in this area. Metro across the street. Would definitely try to repeat this stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

great location in paris

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: same as above
Cons: modernize showers
Location: great walking vicinity to see paris and near to metro
hotel front office staff very courteous and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

Absolutely a perfect location....

Posted Jun 1, 2015
The best views in Paris..spacious comfortable rooms, must have a balcony to see the best Paris has to offer..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Koyto, Japan

Just ordinary hotel but in Paris price

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Friendly people, location.
Cons: Interior needs to be updated throughout.
Location: Nicest sector of Paris.
I do not have much complaint with the hotel - the staffs were friendly and helpful. The room was OK and was semi-spacious. However, the overall satisfaction does not justify the price. The building and interior were 'aged' throughout. floors are uneven and wallpapers were worn at places. I don't regret my choice, but would not use it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers, FL

Great location nice facilities

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Elevators.
Location: Great location. Next to the museums, downtown, restaurants and shopping.
The hotel is close to museums, restaurants and shopping. The staff were very helpful and the room was nice. As with most hotels in Paris, the elevators are small and old. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado, USA

Great Hotel / Excellent Staff / Perfect Location

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Everything plus the bed was super comfortable, small refrigerator, coffee/tea in room.
Cons: Our entire stay at the Hotel Brighton was fabulous!
Location: It was perfectly located between the Louvre Museum, Tulleries Garden, Place de Concorde.
We had a deluxe hotel room with a small balcony and view of the Louvre Museum, Tulleries Garden, & Eiffel- beautiful. The room was spotlessly clean, and we enjoyed the additional sitting area, soaking tub, and robes. Staff always smiling, very knowledgeable, and most helpful with restaurant & airport transportation reservations. The hotel is centrally located so you can walk to everything and when you get tired you can hop on the Metro, a station is across the street from the Hotel. Would definitely stay here again and highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent hotel, great base for exploring the city

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Large, comfortable rooms, really helpful staff. Amazing views over Tuileries Gardens from the rooms facing onto Rue de Rivoli
Location: Great central location, easy walking distance to the Louvre, Orangerie, Musee D'Orsay, Petit Palais and shops and cafes on Rue St Honore.
Booked this hotel for a long weekend with friends. From start to finish it was excellent - all the staff were really friendly and helpful, rooms spacious, comfortable and immaculately clean. Had requested a few extras as a birthday treat for friend, which the hotel efficiently arranged in advance. Waking up to the views across Tuilerie Gardens was pretty special!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from 東京

見晴らしのいいホテル

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: 眺望
Cons: 観光客が多いので接客はあまり丁寧ではない
Location: ルーブル美術館、コンコルド広場、バンドーム広場を名所に近い
このホテルのスイートルームはコストパフォーマンスが良いと思います。 ます、眺めがとてもよい。そして、部屋も広い。そして、値段も他のホテルに比べて極端に高くない。 パリらしいいいホテルに比較的安く泊まれるのでお勧めです。