Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from nz

Good hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Not worth commenting on
Location: Handy to metro so everything
Great location,room well appointed and clean.staff had a few problems getting checked in and settled but overall it. Was pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Louis, MO

19th Century Paris

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Location: This hotel is 5 minutes from the Louvre, across the street from the Tuileries and 7 minutes from the Place de Concorde and Champs Elysses.
Huge room with high ceilings and French doors. Balconies, even in the bathroom, looking out at the Tuileries and Musee d'Orsay. The beds were firm with comforters and lavendar-scented pillows. There were complimentary water bottles, coffee, tea and chocolates each day delivered by very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent!!

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Location: Very near the downtown area. A view of the gardens, Eiffel Tower, and Louvre. A very central location.
Very hospitable and friendly staff. The rooms are very clean and the beds are very comfortable. I would definitely stay here again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Great hotel. Convenient location. Very helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Simply Charming.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Staff, Location, Comfort.
Cons: Figure out how smoke may be seeping into the non-smoking rooms and address that.
Location: Louvre, Orsay, Tuileries Garden, Arc de Triomphe, Champs Elysees, Eiffel Tower, Marais District, Rodin Museum...
Hotel Brighton was our perfect home-base during our short three days in Paris. The location is in the Tuileries Quarter, in the center of the city, which makes it quite close to many of the requisite museums and monuments that a first timer must see: Eiffel Tower, Louvre, Orsay, Arc de Triomphe, Tuileries Garden, The Marais District... I'm sure tons more. The staff is friendly, professional, kind, courteous and sincerely eager to help when called on for assistance. Our room, though very small, was immaculate, cozy, romantic, quiet and super charming with an outstanding view of the gardens, Orsay, and Eiffel Tower from our window. The bed was a full, not a queen, but very comfortable, and for two people in love the size didn't matter. (insert your own joke here.) The bathroom was roomy and very clean. The shower was fine, with good water pressure. We loved Hotel Brighton and it is on or short list of hotels for when we return. Our only complaint is that even though we had a no smoking room, there was a cigarette smell that seemed to come through the vents or walls every now and then... But it is France after all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nina Welch from Mission Viejo, CA

Luxury accommodations. Great location!

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Even though I only stayed one night, I was thoroughly impressed with the hotel, the location, and the friendly and knowledgeable staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Fantastic location

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Thoroughly enjoyed everything that was on offer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pleasanton

Excellent location!

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Location, location, location! The hotel was nice, and the staff was great! Our room was small, and the bathroom wasn't ideal, but it's Paris. When we come back to Paris, I would either stay here or at the Westin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Penny from Malaysia

Great location, Spacious and good service staff

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Metro is slightly opposite the hotel and walking distance to many tourist spots. Room consider quite spacious for Paris hotel. I booked an Executive room with a view which is great for my family of four but we got the attic room which wasn't my preference because tiny balcony and at some point you might afraid knock on your head. Beds are comfortable and has a bath tub. The only downside is the low water pressure and temperature was difficult to control. Consider pricy as you can get many cheaper hotels in Paris but with the location, the room size and the staff service, I would recommend this hotel. Try get a room at 3rd or 4th floor might have bigger balcony and greater view!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mrs Broshkina

Pleasant stay

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Room furniture and bathroom supply
Location: The hotel is across the road from the Louvre. Nothing else to add.
Stayed for a night on by birthday. Staff is absolutely brilliant- nothing is too much for them- 5 star service. The hotel has perfect location but it is very dated. The furniture is too antique and difficult to use- draws are falling out if you manage to move them at all. There was seating area in my room but if to seat on the sofa then one can't watch TV as it hung on the wall facing the bed. Bathrobes are size -1 and very short, can't imagine how a man can wear it. 1 soap bar, no hair conditioner, shampoo and shower gel are 2-in-1, nail files are missing. Turn down service entered my room at 2 pm (!!!) without nocking-just entered and found me undressed as I just arrived and was changing. But in the evening no one came to make the bed. My room was on the 2nd floor facing the street and the view was great but so was the street noise. I', ok with it normally but even for me it was too much. Didn't eat breakfast but on my arrival I could smell the burnt bacon at the reception. Still my stay was very pleasant.