Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Louis, MO

19th Century Paris

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Location: This hotel is 5 minutes from the Louvre, across the street from the Tuileries and 7 minutes from the Place de Concorde and Champs Elysses.
Huge room with high ceilings and French doors. Balconies, even in the bathroom, looking out at the Tuileries and Musee d'Orsay. The beds were firm with comforters and lavendar-scented pillows. There were complimentary water bottles, coffee, tea and chocolates each day delivered by very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent!!

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Location: Very near the downtown area. A view of the gardens, Eiffel Tower, and Louvre. A very central location.
Very hospitable and friendly staff. The rooms are very clean and the beds are very comfortable. I would definitely stay here again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Great hotel. Convenient location. Very helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Simply Charming.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Staff, Location, Comfort.
Cons: Figure out how smoke may be seeping into the non-smoking rooms and address that.
Location: Louvre, Orsay, Tuileries Garden, Arc de Triomphe, Champs Elysees, Eiffel Tower, Marais District, Rodin Museum...
Hotel Brighton was our perfect home-base during our short three days in Paris. The location is in the Tuileries Quarter, in the center of the city, which makes it quite close to many of the requisite museums and monuments that a first timer must see: Eiffel Tower, Louvre, Orsay, Arc de Triomphe, Tuileries Garden, The Marais District... I'm sure tons more. The staff is friendly, professional, kind, courteous and sincerely eager to help when called on for assistance. Our room, though very small, was immaculate, cozy, romantic, quiet and super charming with an outstanding view of the gardens, Orsay, and Eiffel Tower from our window. The bed was a full, not a queen, but very comfortable, and for two people in love the size didn't matter. (insert your own joke here.) The bathroom was roomy and very clean. The shower was fine, with good water pressure. We loved Hotel Brighton and it is on or short list of hotels for when we return. Our only complaint is that even though we had a no smoking room, there was a cigarette smell that seemed to come through the vents or walls every now and then... But it is France after all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pleasanton

Excellent location!

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Location, location, location! The hotel was nice, and the staff was great! Our room was small, and the bathroom wasn't ideal, but it's Paris. When we come back to Paris, I would either stay here or at the Westin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Penny from Malaysia

Great location, Spacious and good service staff

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Metro is slightly opposite the hotel and walking distance to many tourist spots. Room consider quite spacious for Paris hotel. I booked an Executive room with a view which is great for my family of four but we got the attic room which wasn't my preference because tiny balcony and at some point you might afraid knock on your head. Beds are comfortable and has a bath tub. The only downside is the low water pressure and temperature was difficult to control. Consider pricy as you can get many cheaper hotels in Paris but with the location, the room size and the staff service, I would recommend this hotel. Try get a room at 3rd or 4th floor might have bigger balcony and greater view!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Room furniture and bathroom supply
Location: The hotel is across the road from the Louvre. Nothing else to add.
Stayed for a night on by birthday. Staff is absolutely brilliant- nothing is too much for them- 5 star service. The hotel has perfect location but it is very dated. The furniture is too antique and difficult to use- draws are falling out if you manage to move them at all. There was seating area in my room but if to seat on the sofa then one can't watch TV as it hung on the wall facing the bed. Bathrobes are size -1 and very short, can't imagine how a man can wear it. 1 soap bar, no hair conditioner, shampoo and shower gel are 2-in-1, nail files are missing. Turn down service entered my room at 2 pm (!!!) without nocking-just entered and found me undressed as I just arrived and was changing. But in the evening no one came to make the bed. My room was on the 2nd floor facing the street and the view was great but so was the street noise. I', ok with it normally but even for me it was too much. Didn't eat breakfast but on my arrival I could smell the burnt bacon at the reception. Still my stay was very pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location in a very touristy area

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Beds could be made to be more comfortable.
Location: Across the street from the Louvre.
Hotel was in a good location but very touristy. The hotel seemed tired and the beds were not comfortable at all. You are mostly paying the high price for the location. Walls are very thin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frank from Miami, Florida

Great Location and Staff

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Elevator
Location: Excellent location.
We had an excellent stay at this Hotel, the location is perfect . The staff from the day we arrived was very supportive and helpful. The room was excellent overlooking the gardens the room was very quite even though we were facing the Rue de Rivoli.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Reg from Saratoga, NY

Wonderful small hotel! Excellent location!

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: It provided a wonderful Paris experience and was a very walkable location to many sites.
Cons: A couple of our requests were not noted properly and communication between the several front desk occupants could be improved. I was glad I checked!
Location: It is directly across from des Jardins Tuileries, just down the street from the Louvre, a short walk across the Seine to the Musee D'Orsay & more!
Close to everything we wanted. From our French window we could see the Louvre, the D'Orsay, the Eiffel Tower & across from the Jardins Tuileries. It was noisy with the window open, but we could not resist! (Very quiet when they were closed) We loved the breakfast with American-sized coffee and a great array of fresh choices to begin our busy day. We heartily endorse this hospitable hotel and recommend the extra cost for a city view.