Ratings based on 454 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philippines

Location, location, location

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: We chose this hotel for its location. We liked how it was a mix of both busy (nearby streets) and quiet (facing the park).
Cons: The bathroom layout could be improved. Toilet was in a separate, small cubicle.
Location: Shopping, dining, the Louvre - they're all within walking distance.
We were on holiday and stayed in this hotel for 5 nights. Check-in and out was a breeze, the room was okay - quite small, but we've seen worse.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MInneapolis MN

Unbelievable Views of Paris

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Location, Service, Room, Views
We recently stayed at Hotel Brighton and cannot say enough about how magical this hotel made our visit. I have traveled to Paris on multiple business and personal trips over the years, but there is no comparison now that we have experienced Hotel Brighton. The staff could not have been more pleasant and accommodating, the room was quiet, luxurious, and oh the views, with breakfast in bed overlooking the Tuileries Garden. To see the Louvre, Orsay and Eifel Tower in panoramic view from our balcony in the evening was breathtaking. This is a best kept secret in Paris, and the only place I will ever stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lille

Hôtel très accueillant, idéalement situé

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Le personnel bienveillant, l'hôtel très agréable et bien situé, le petit déjeuner
Cons: la moquette, comme hélas dans la plupart des chambres à Paris
Location: Le Louvre, le Jardin des Tuileries, la Seine, le Musée d'Orsay, les galeries couvertes autour du quartier, etc ..
Le personnel est très agréable et dévoué. Je suis handicapée et nous avons apprécié de pouvoir nous garer sur un emplacement en face de l'hôtel, afin de pouvoir descendre de la voiture et accéder à l'entrée plus facilement et plus rapidement . Notre chambre a été changée, afin de pouvoir m'y rendre avec mes cannes directement par l'ascenseur, sans devoir emprunter partiellement un escalier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Smaller hotel in great location.

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Temperaturecontrol - room overheated even with heat turned off in February.
Location: Across from Tulleries Garden, just down the street from the Louvre.
Limited facilities, poor temperature control with too warm room, but good location for many attractions or the Metro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 神奈川県川崎市

部屋からの眺め、広さ、清潔感、居心地、ホテルの方の対応も最高でした

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: 部屋からの眺め、部屋の広さ、清潔感、立地条件などなど
Cons: 特になし
Location: オペラ地区が徒歩圏内、メトロの駅が目の前で、言うことないです。
今回の旅行は、航空券をマイルでカバーしたので、ホテルはちょっと贅沢をしようと、立地、広さ、部屋からの眺めを優先に、数々のホテルのレビューを参考に決めました。到着するまでは本当に期待通りか心配でしたが、事前にメールで空港までのお迎えの車の手配を頼んだ時も迅速に返事が来て、安心でき、期待が膨らみましたました。(メールに関してはドメインによって届かないことがあり、gmailで送ったら通じました)部屋はリボリ通りに面したエグゼクティブルームで、3人なのでソファーベッドを入れてもらいましたが、広さは十分、バスルームもバスタブとシャワールームが別にあり、洗面も二つ、清潔感があり、オイルヒーターの暖房が心地よい暖かさでした。目の前がチュイルリー公園で、左手にルーブル、公園の向こうにオルセー、右手にエッフェル塔が望め、抜群の眺めを満喫できました。オペラ座までも歩いて行け、地下鉄の駅もホテルの目の前、観光にはもってこいの立地でした。ホテルの方もみな感じがよく、笑顔で対応してくれました。朝食は別料金ですが、コンチネンタル・ブレックファーストがとてもおいしかったです。本当にこのホテルを選んでよかったです。
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom 大阪

日本人はあらかじめ部屋をきめているような感じがする。アジア系に対してサービスは?

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: 特になし
Cons: すべて
Location: ロケーションは良いのに残念なのは日本人を小馬鹿にしている。
パリでは4星でもこの程度かもしれませんね、部屋は払った金額よりもどう見てもそれ以下 ホテルの写真を観ていると落差が激しく、旅行の最初にパリを選べばすべての都市のホテルの評価 があがります。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brighton, England

Friendly hotel in the centre of Paris

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Location: It is on the rue de Rivoli, on which is the Louvre Museum, and the Palais Poyale. It is near the Place Vendome, Champs-Elysees, Opera and the Marais.
Extremely polite and helpful staff. The room was quiet, nice and clean. Breakfast was good, with lots of fresh food, especially the breads and rolls. Staff helped me with the in room safe, found directions to a boutique and went into the street to get taxis for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

ルーブル、オルセー、オランジェリー、全て徒歩圏内。

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: 立地
Location: ルーブル、オルセー、オランジェリー、オペラガルニエ
スーペリアルームに5泊しました。内装リペアしたばかりだとの事でしたが床が歪んでいる様でした。 又、内装中の部屋がすぐ側に有ったので部屋にペンキの匂いが入ったようで初日、気になりました。 オペラ座、凱旋門も徒歩で行ける所に有り大変、便利なホテルです。 フロントの方も感じ良く気持ち良く過ごさせて戴きました。 部屋にセーフティーボックスが有りましたがなぜか一度ロックが掛ってしまい開けることが出来なくなるというアクシデントが有りましたがフロントの方がすぐに対処して下さいました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Spacious with great bathroom, rare in Paris for this location and price!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Not all as advertised, not true star rating.

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Certain Staff members attitude, it's unfortunate that you're stuck having to deal with assigned person, when it's 'your' holiday.
Location: Close to most main attractions
I had read through the reviews prior to choosing this hotel based on location and pictures provided. When I arrived the Desk attendant thought it was funny to watch me try to use the European keyboard on the hotels check-in tablet, knowing that Australians use a 'querty' keyboard. I was escorted to my room by a friendly enough bell person however soon learned that my room was in a mezzanine level 'basement' - so no views, noisey, small, slight unappealing odour. Nothing like the pictures at all… from the other reviews I think they may only have a few rooms that people are raving about, so you're lucky if you get one of these, but I didn't. The safe did not work, so someone came up & unlocked it with a 'master code'. The water pressure on the shower was non-existent, choices of water temperature was either very hot, or cold. the heating in the bathroom did not work. the desk attendant was also very interested in making his commissions, offering things that ensured as such, wether they suited my preferences or not. Otherwise he was more interested in selling serves his 'mates' had on offer - generally at much higher prices than you can get, simply by jumping in a taxi, and by higher I mean more than double. But we're just tourist right? so how would we know? The last point i'll mention is that this is not a 4 Star hotel. not sure how this rating has been assigned, perhaps minimum criteria had been met, but if you are used to true 4 Star +, you will be unsatisfied.