Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by wei from portsmouth

hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: close to underground station, room was clean and quite, staff were very kind and helpful,
Cons: If they serve kettle in the room or can borrow kettle from the front-desk will be great, especially with British tea culture.
the reason for disappointing of hotel condition because they were doing building work during the time when i stay. room was small, but quiet clean ,comfortable and quite. Hope they will finish the building work soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and staff

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Location: great location, very close to the metro
I had an awesome time on Paris, the hotel was wonderful, the staff is very friendly and they speak English very well. The hotel is one block from the metro so that made me easier to move on the city. I really recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by student from Manchester, UK

Lovely hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay, the hotel room was very clean and comfortable. The hotel staff were helpful and I liked how it had been styled. Its round the corner from a metro stop (Notre dame de Lorette)- its only on one line but changing wasn't a problem. I really liked the area, lots of specialised little shops, especially he bakeries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by anya from Bath, Uk

Weekend break.

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Lovely hotel apart from major refurb in corridors. Room was fine though - small but very clean with great en suite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from Brisbane, Queensland, Australia.

Convenient, Comfortable, Affordable!

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet, comfortable, and affordable!
Cons: Mini-Fridge in the room to store drinks / etc
Location: Walking distance to Pigalle and Montmartre (if you have mediocre fitness level). Its 800m from Gare du Nord, 3km from Eiffel Tower.
A great, clean, quality room close to Gare du Nord, and within walking distance to major attractions. Hotel also benefits from a Metro subway station within 200m of the front door!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Teresa from Devon, UK

Great central Paris hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: * Interesting, quirky, boutique-style decor (rather than usual bland hotel offering) * Great breakfast * Friendly, helpful & polite staff
Cons: * The heating system!
Location: * Great, central location, with Metro 2 minutes walk away * Plenty of places to eat & drink nearby
We were in Paris to attend the trade show "Maison & Objet", but wanted a central Paris hotel for restaurants & sightseeing. We coudn't have chosen better. Metro station just around the corner to get to the show, & lots of cafes & places to eat within a few minutes stroll. Being in the design profession, I wanted somewhere interesting & quirky to stay, & the Hotel Brittany ticks all the boxes. Wonderful, helpful & polite staff, great choice of hot & cold breakfast food & drink (including real freshly squeezed fruit juices). The only slight anoyance was the unresponsive heating system (the room was a litttle stuffy & hot), but that was easily remedied by opening the window. Our stay co-incided with the stairs & landings being painted, & there was scaffolding on the outside of the building (for the same purpose?), but this didn't bother us, as the room & public areas downstairs were pristine. A really great place to stay for a short Paris break.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ray and Marc from San Diego CA

Good neighborhood location

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: clean room, very convenient to metro and shopping/eating
At the time of booking the hotel was offered at half the normal price. Upon arrival we found painting in progress in the hallways and strong paint smell although not in the room and moldings and railings on the stairs were covered in masking tape. Our booking was for three weeks and did not see much painting progress. The room was comfortable, recently remodeled bath, access to computer terminal near the breakfast room. We purchased breakfast nearby as the hotel cost seemed overpriced. Some clerks were friendlier than others. Convenience: half block to metro, two laundromats, bakery, coffee shop and great neighborhood restaurant named La Rimandiere, two blocks to a Monop (small supermarket), 4-5 blocks from Galleries Lafeyette/Printemps and St Lazare train station. We suspect the hotel price was reduced due to the painting (we did not know painting was going to be underway) and also suspect room rates will be changed in the future. We asked the front deck to make TAXI reservations and only a TAXI (no shuttle with many stops) to get direct to CHG. We were assured it would be so. We wanted to leave a 0630--the vehicle (not a taxi) arrived at 0720. Thinking we were at least underway we were surprised to find the driver stop at another hotel and load five more people (for a total of 7 into a seating arrangement for only six. We were not pleased. The lesson: go half a block to the taxi stand next to the church and make your own arrangements with a cab driver direct.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by LB from UK

Good value, quiet and comfortable

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We selected this hotel based on its good reviews online and we were not disappointed. We were able to walk from Gare Du Nord to the hotel within 20 minutes, and the nearest metro station was only 2 minutes' walk from the hotel. Reception at the hotel was friendly and helpful, even helping us to book a restaurant one night. The room itself was larger than we expected (given previous experience with Paris hotels), and it had a nice comfortable bed. It was nice and quiet and dark, and we slept well every night. The bathroom has recently been renovated, though the only negative point was that the shower did not drain well (but perhaps this could be easily fixed). The room was cleaned and tidied to a good standard each day we were there, and on the second day the hotel had left us a small box of chocolates, which was a very kind gesture. The stairwell and hallways in the hotel were undergoing renovation but this did not affect our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Very good hotel, good location and great value. Would recommend it.