Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by scottgintheuk from UK

Avoid - bad hotel in a 'not so great' area

Posted Jun 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
So, the question is, would I stay here again? A big resounding NO! So what me say that? 1. No air conditioning in the rooms, and it was a really warm day. 2. It's a very basic hotel with basic services. The hotel looks very tired and really needs a refurb. 3. Dinner was ok, but breakfast was very poor. Items not replenished on the buffet, so toast and jam, coffee and juice was it for me. 4. Waited at the front desk for 7 min to check out - no staff around, even after ringing bell three times. 5. Once checked out, I asked for the woman at reception to call me a cab. They refused to call a cab as I was told that 'they are busy' and they would take a long time to come. What's that? I needed to go to a business meeting and they were unwilling to call a cab. I called one myself. Bottom line - I will never stay at this, or any other Campanile hotel again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by C.

BAD AREA, HARD TO GET A TAXI ANYWHERE

Posted Feb 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
THE BEST THINGS ABOUT THIS HOTEL IS (I) THE PRICE AND (II) THE FOOD. IT IS ALSO CLEAN AND FUNCTIONAL. HOWEVER THE LOCATION IS THE REAL REASON I WOULD NOT STAY THERE AGAIN FOR BUSINESS. IT IS HARD TO GET A TAXI FROM THIS HOTEL AND THEREFORE A RISK OF BEING LATE FOR MEETINGS.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark

Excellent

Posted Apr 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by SyKes from Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK

The most inaccessable hotel in Paris!!!!

Posted Jan 3, 2012
Pros: leaving!!!
Cons: It is virtually totally inaccessable unless you drive to and from it.
Location: must be as far as its possible to get from the main attractions of Paris. Even the airport is 20 minutes nearer to paris then this hotel.
Not one staff member in this hotel speaks any English. This would be fine for a French Hotel if it were'nt also for the fact that they are totally incable of reading their own reservation files. After having booked from Expedia, the hotel staff denied ever having seen the booking and were on the verge of kicking two single girlls out in to one of the remotest suburbs of Paris in the middle of the night. It was only when we insisted on looking over the reservation list that we spotted our names and booking details. This could have been put down to an error but it turned out this had happened to several other guests, some of which had had to pay extra on arrival just to secure a bed for the night. The hotel is nearly 20 mins from the nearest Metro link and the buses from that metro link to the hotel are unreliable and infrequent. Costs of taxi to the nearest metro is 20 Euros at least, and thats if you can get a taxi out to the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Campanile - Livry Gargan

Posted Oct 4, 2011 on Hotels.com
Staff were fantastic, room was clean and comfortable but location is slightly out of the way. Perfect with people travelling with cars.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Not Impressed

Posted Jun 12, 2011
Way too far from anything or Paris unless you rent a car. The train station is 2.5km away, accessiable via walking through a massive park that locks its gates by 7pm...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Good hotel for simple overnight.... and not too far from airport for the adventurous

Posted Jul 10, 2010
We stayed for an overnight layover. It took about an hour to get there from the airport - RER train 2 stops, switch trains, then two more stops. Then a bus for 2 or 3 stops, then a 1/4 mile walk. I'm sure a taxi would also be a possibility. The hotel was clean, simple, and comfortable for an overnight stay. Easy in, easy out with a decent restaurant on the first floor with both classic French fare and other more American options (steak and fries) also. Staff was courteous, friendly, and helpful. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Penticton, BC (YYF-Penticton Regional)

Nice clean hotel for a reduced rate

Posted May 30, 2009
The staff was friendly and the manager in particular was very helpful. However the hotel is very far away from central Paris and we had to budget at least one hour each way for bus/RBR/Metro to get to central Paris. And the bus to get back to the hotel stops running at about 8:30 pm so that made evenings a bit rushed.