Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean, nice staff

Posted Nov 4, 2014
The staff was very nice and helpful the room was clean and the bed comfortable and the location is not far from famous monuments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ruislip

Great location

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Pillows were hard. Double glazing was ok at keeping out the noise but the air conditioning wasn't cool enough without having a window open.
Location: Near many Metro stations, bars and restaurants
In a fantastic location, lots of Metro stations within walking distance and great restaurants and bars nearby. We were given two interconnecting rooms instead of a family room which was great. Hotel was clean and the facilities were good. Some staff were brilliant, others just ok but never rude. Only complaint was the noise outside. Try and get a room facing away from the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Average hotel close to everything.

Posted Nov 1, 2014
It was a reasonable good hotel. We choose it because of the location. We already knew Paris and we knew we could walk everywhere from there (we like walking). Overall we were happy for the whole stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap, basic and exactly what we needed.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
This is the right place for you if you want a well located, cheap hotel in the centre of Paris. The staff were friendly and helpful too. Very good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Glasgow

Perfect location in centre of paris

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: Would be nice to have english tv channels but we were not in paris to watch tv
Location: Close to metro and 10-15 minute walk from Gare de Lyon where we got the direct train RER A to Disney - ideal location.
Perfect location, great service, comfortable family room and friendly helpful staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Herts UK

Good for Transport

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Convenient for Metro and good chouce of local restaurants. Clean and quiet. Will be our first choice next time we visit Paris
Cons: Better cups for coffee/tea in the rooms.
Location: Already noted
Rooms small - but thi is Paris. Beds could be bigger. Room storage minimal due to size. Polystyrene cups were a realk let-down. These are the only complaints. Breakfast good value for central Paris withgood choice, though you can find cheaper outside
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Some issues resolved but two that remained

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Location, staff.
Cons: "High speed" internet for a hotel should be high speed (min. 5Mbps in my view) TV should accept an HDMI connection so it is more useful
Location: Perfect location close to 3 Metro stations in the Bastille area with lots of bars and restaurants.
Initial experience through check-in was smooth, but the first room we were given had a lot of mould growth under the bed that clearly hadn't been cleaned for months (we pushed the two single beds closer together revealing the problem). Room was exchanged very easily without a problem. Generally the stay met expectations, but there are two glaring problems in my view: the "high speed internet" is not "high speed" at all even, if you pay for the premium option (max. 1.5Mbps); and the TV is locked down so you cannot connect your iPad / iPhone to it through HDMI. Both of these items, to me, are unacceptable in 2014 especially as this is supposed to be a big brand hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Good place to stay

Posted Sep 6, 2014
A generally good hotel with easy access to the metro. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London UK

Minimalist hotel in a good part of Paris

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Position near Place de la Bastile, Place des Vosges and not far from the Seine St. Michel and Notre Dame. Very pleasant art area to wander around.
Cons: As above noisy doors and sometimes noisy clients
Location: Place de Vosges, Victor Hugo house, Musee Carnavalet, Place de la Bastille, Seine, Hotel de Ville. Take the Batobus on a round tour hop on hop off.
The facilities were minimal but adequate for a city stay in an accessible part of Paris for connections to all other parts of the city. We got a good deal through Expedia because of our longer stay. Two metro stations within easy reach and essential supermarket, cafes, restaurants, pharmacy etc. nearby. Rooms cleaned thoroughly ever day. Tea coffee kettle available. TV only French channels, would be better with subtitles unless you are a fluent French speaker. Could have done with a face towel and not just a bath towel, but these were changed every day if so wished. Reception staff all speak other languages so no communcation problems only one not very pleasant. FIRE ENTRY DOORS TO THE APPARTMENTS ARE VERY HEAVY AND THEREFORE THERE IS A LOT OF BANGING OF DOORS, VERY OFTEN EARLY IN THE MORNING AND LATE IN EVENING. MANAGEMENT NEEDS TO REMEDY THIS PROBLEM BY ADVISING CLIENTS TO CLOSE DOORS QUIETLY.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rossfrom USA

Quiet and cozy hotel.

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would recommend this hotel to my friends.