Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex coast

Great location , handy for Central Paris

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Great location for Central Paris and Bastille area but in a quiet road
Location: Good restaurants and attraction close by. Walking distance to Place des Voges, Seine and Central Paris attractions
Great stay. Paris was very hot so we were grateful the rooms were air conditioned
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Location is great but it could do a lot better in terms of room cleanliness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sarah from London

good hotel - perfect location

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: efficiency, clean and easy with lovely shower
Cons: possibly a bigger room but everything was fine. would definitely come again!
Location: wonderful location. walked to Le Marais and Bastille - found lovely bars and restaurants and also shops
Clean, efficient and good value for money (compared to many other Paris hotels)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small room but nice staff

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Small room, nice staff, clean and good location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mag from SF

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Worldtraveller6 from Leicester

Very good value for money

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: Low price, clean and close proximity to Metro
Location: Excellent location 100 meters from Place de la Bastille and 20 meters from Metro
I always stay here when I am in Paris for a short business stay. The hotel is very well situated 20 meters from the Metro, close to place de la Bastille. It is basic, but you get free wifi, clean room and all the facilities you need for a short stay. It is very good value for money and the Campanile hotel chain is well known.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yohan from Los Angeles

No frills hotel close to metro.

Posted Nov 23, 2013
This hotel is clean and very affordable. It is close to restaurants, supermarkets and subway. On Sunday there is an open market close by.
2 out of 5
by mike from uk

would not say 3 star.

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: only breakfast
Cons: staff could be more helpful
Location: very little nearby could walk to bastille in about 15 mins. the republic area was best for eating choice
the room was very small. hardly any cupboard space. beds more suitable for chilren than adults.1 teabag between 2 people and paper cups..the only upside was breakfast which was excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ellie from Australia

Better than expected!

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Recently did a trip a to Europe and this was the only hotel throughout my journey that i stayed in which was below 4 star... having said this i was pleasently suprised as i had a much more enjoyable experience at this hotel in comparison to another 4 star hotel i stayed at while in Pairs! This hotel is good value for money, close to metro lines and the staff are very friendly and speak good english!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 3, 2013
The rooms were small and the internet was slow. However breakfast was very good , the rooms were clean, there was a bath with lots of hot water. The staff wasn't overly friendly but that didn't effect our stay in Paris . This is a great place for 2 people for the price.