Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small room but nice staff

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Small room, nice staff, clean and good location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mag from SF

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Worldtraveller6 from Leicester

Very good value for money

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: Low price, clean and close proximity to Metro
Location: Excellent location 100 meters from Place de la Bastille and 20 meters from Metro
I always stay here when I am in Paris for a short business stay. The hotel is very well situated 20 meters from the Metro, close to place de la Bastille. It is basic, but you get free wifi, clean room and all the facilities you need for a short stay. It is very good value for money and the Campanile hotel chain is well known.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yohan from Los Angeles

No frills hotel close to metro.

Posted Nov 23, 2013
This hotel is clean and very affordable. It is close to restaurants, supermarkets and subway. On Sunday there is an open market close by.
2 out of 5
by mike from uk

would not say 3 star.

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: only breakfast
Cons: staff could be more helpful
Location: very little nearby could walk to bastille in about 15 mins. the republic area was best for eating choice
the room was very small. hardly any cupboard space. beds more suitable for chilren than adults.1 teabag between 2 people and paper cups..the only upside was breakfast which was excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ellie from Australia

Better than expected!

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Recently did a trip a to Europe and this was the only hotel throughout my journey that i stayed in which was below 4 star... having said this i was pleasently suprised as i had a much more enjoyable experience at this hotel in comparison to another 4 star hotel i stayed at while in Pairs! This hotel is good value for money, close to metro lines and the staff are very friendly and speak good english!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 3, 2013
The rooms were small and the internet was slow. However breakfast was very good , the rooms were clean, there was a bath with lots of hot water. The staff wasn't overly friendly but that didn't effect our stay in Paris . This is a great place for 2 people for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from Melbourne, Australia

Friendly staff great hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: The friendly staff and the great breakfast.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: It is a good location for shops and restaurants but for tourist sites you will need the train station just up the road. Taxi's wern't to expensive
The staff here were very friendly answering all our queries and even helping me confirm a tour over the phone as it was in French. The rooms were a nice size and nice and clean. it was in a nice location with plenty of shops and restaurants and had a train station a block up the road. The breakfast buffet was delicious. so much good food I was full all morning.
2 out of 5
by Matty from Los Angeles

Disappointed, and they caused us to miss a flight

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Cleaning staff. Location.
Cons: Reception staff.
Location: Great location. Near metro stops.
Let me start out with the positive: the location is excellent. Bastille is a great area and I didn't feel like it was over-run with tourists. Hip and easy to hop on any metro. The people at the front desk are not friendly at all. We asked them if they could help us find the nearest laundry service and the woman replied, "Absolutely NOT!!" Marciel was the only one friendly to us at all. Fine. Now to the really bad: They sold us one night to an Airport shuttle service. Fantastic! We took it, saved the receipt, then reminded them the night before we left that we still need the shuttle. The next day I went up to the woman at the front desk a few hours before we were to leave and showed her my receipt, to which she replied, "Yes. Just wait over there (meaning the lobby)." We waited. Our flight left at 2:40 and we were supposed to be picked up no later than 12. But 12:05, no shuttle. 12:15, no shuttle. Finally at 12:25 I went up and showed the woman my receipt. I could tell by the look on her face that there was a problem. She called the shuttle company. No reply. She told me they'd call me back and asked if I'd prefer to call a cab. I said yes and told me not to pick up another cab, but to wait for the cab she just called (I can't believe they are still trying to make money off of me in the form of a kickback). We opted for the train, and missed our flight to Amsterdam. Ended up having to buy 2 train tix at 182 euro a piece. Nightmare.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean and good 3 star value. Felt safe in the area. No noise issues as other had reported. Good bathroom.