Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Family from Atlanta, GA, USA

Nice area out of Paris at good price.

Posted Aug 6, 2012
Pros: Excelent price for what you get.
Cons: Room cleanning. Three nights in the room and they didn't replace the bed sheets end not even cleaned the beds.
Location: It's far from Paris downtown but is located within a nice area.
For the price I paid room cleanning is the only item that disapointed. The rest was good. Good restaurant, good area of Paris and the best is the store nearby where you can buy a fresh french bread for a nice breakfast in the room.
4 out of 5
by Emma from Coventry

Great hotel for a family

Posted Jul 29, 2012
Great quadruple room, friendly service and very helpful staff. Breakfast was disappointing - no fresh coffee and the vending machine was terribly slow leading to long queues, and all the tables needed cleaning at 7am. We had breakfast elsewhere for our second morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by JAS

Definitely value for money!

Posted Jun 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jason from Melbourne, VIC, Australia

Nice hotel, little out of Paris

Posted Jun 11, 2012
Pros: Nice size room, with good bathroom
Cons: No mini fridge in room Trying to check out of hotel, with new staff member that speak very little English.
Location: Bus stop outside hotel, and 45 minutes from Paris, and about 15 minutes from versailles palace. I had no problems with location.
Good price hotel in Paris, it is about 10 minutes by bus to train station, then about 30 minutes by train from heart of Paris. But that never bothered me as I was only sleeping at the hotel, rest of time sight seeing. Hotel was very neat and clean, with a nice breakfast in the morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Could've been better

Posted May 29, 2012
Pros: bus stop being close; mini-mart next door
Cons: AC NOT working; the room smelled funky
Location: 10 minutes to Versailles
When I booked this hotel I did not know that it was in the suburbs. I wanted something that was close to the tourist attractions, but I guess we would've paid for more if that was the case. The good thing about this hotel is that there is a bus stop in front of it that will take you to the metro. Also, there is a mini-mart next to it. We shopped there for food because Paris is just expensive. Breakfast at this hotel is pretty good. It cost us 9 euros for each person, but I think it was worth it. The bed was a tad uncomfortable; the AC was not working so it was warm in the room; the bathroom was clean but it had a nasty smell right after they clean it; staff was pretty helpful. For what you pay for, I think this hotel will do. But if you are picky, then you might want to look at other hotels. I would go back to this hotel only because of the supermarket next to it and also because of the accessibility of the bus. I just wish they can figure something out about the AC not working. (The front desk told us AC is not working in most rooms of the hotel.)
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from lodnon

m

Posted Mar 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
its good hotel for that sort of money but there is no shop around it if you need to buy any thing you have travel to paris city to get any thing you want.but the hotel is good staff speak a lil English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Campanile Paris Ouest - fantastic value hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
OK, this is not a 5* hotel, but it is an absolutely amazing value hotel. Rooms are clean, the staff are very friendly and it is an absolute bargain so close to Paris. The surrounding area is nice enough with some very pretty villages a couple of km away. On the downside, it is not a walking distance from metro, but you get a bus, right outside the hotel, which takes 15 minutes to get to Pont de Severes metro and from there all Paris is yours to explore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Noura from Cairo, Egypt

Nice Stay

Posted Jan 4, 2012
Pros: Staff was extremely nice and helpful.
Cons: Breakfast buffet was expensive compared to other places.
Location: Far from any Metro or Train station, but it was 1 minute away from the bus station which would eventually drive us to any destination.
The hotel staff was more than helpful, bus station is 1 minute away from the hotel and would get us anywhere. Breakfast was somehow expensive, very nice though. I would highly recommend Campanile for either long or short stays.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockford, IL

Chaville is too far out of city of Paris

Posted Oct 31, 2011 on Hotels.com
This hotel was represented as being very close to city center of Boulogne Billancourt. It was a 25 euro cabfare away. Room was not bad but was not near enought to city for metro. I was told there was a bus that can get you to end of a metro line.