Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Parisian Hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Making single beds actually single. Having the phone functional. The phone was placed in the centre of the two single beds where it would drop off.
Location: It's Montmartre.
The best thing about this hotel was its proximity to Montmartre. The staff offered excelllent advice on travel plans in the city and were very good at mapping. I trusted their directions. Our room was very quiet. What was different to my expectations was that there was no face cloth, tissues or coffee making provided in the room. Room service was very slow. However, the breakfast was worthwhile and extra coffee was provided if asked for. I asked for twin beds and didn't expect to have them connected by covers. It would have been a problem if I was sharing the room with someone else than my daughter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 静岡県浜松市

なるべく公平に

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: 予約を決めた要因は宿泊費とRER北!駅を含む駅からの距離で、そのほかの例えば有名なフランス料理店が近かったりとか、スーパーマーケットが隣だったりとか、観光地が歩いていけたりとかは予約した後に調べて知ったことです。泊まってから感じたのは、生活の利便性は中心地よりこちらの方が良いだろうということです。
Cons: エレベーターなど設備はどうにもならないので、少なくともナイトガウンと使い捨てのスリッパがあるとありがたいです。
Location: 最寄のピガール駅から徒歩5分、100メートル圏内にATM2箇所、スーパーマーケット、マクドナルドがありピガールと反対方向アンヴェール駅(それでも徒歩7分くらい)はサクレ・クール寺院の入り口で、丘の上には寺院とサン・ピエール教会、テアトル広場、ダリ美術館、モンマルトル博物館があります。
設備、備品については私の宿泊した部屋についてだけ書きます。私はは4月上旬に一人客で5泊しました。最初にフロントで「NO LIFT」と言われたので5階の部屋までは階段です。幸い荷物はリュックサックひとつだったのでよかったのですが、大荷物だったら大変だったかも。レビューではエレベーターのある部屋もあるということなので当たり外れはあるのかもしれません。もうひとつバスタブについて、私の通された部屋にはバスタブはありました。お湯もちゃんと出たので、ゆっくりお風呂に浸かることができました。部屋の位置は一番奥の突き当たりだったので部屋にもバスルームにも窓があり、中庭を見渡せる静かな部屋でした。ベッドはダブルベッド、部屋は四畳半程度でお世辞にも広いとはいえませんでしたが、日本のビジネスホテルのシングルルームも概してその程度なので、狭いと言う感じはありません。ナイトガウン、スリッパはありませんので持参をお勧めします。バスルームにあるのはバスタブとビデでトイレは別でした。タオル以外の消耗品はボディーソープ、石鹸、使い捨ての靴磨き、コップだけなので、ハブラシ、ヒゲソリ等は持参した方が良いです。ドライヤーはありますが冷蔵庫とセイフティボックス(金庫)はありません。電源はバスルームに一箇所だけですがベッド両脇にライトがあるので、最大三箇所までは電源を使えます。テレビ、電話、エアコンあります。フランス以外の放送局はBBCが見られます。WIFIはフロントに言えばパスワードを発行してもらえます。このホテルのアドバンテージに隣がカルフール(スーパーマーケット)というのがあり、買い忘れた日用品が簡単に手に入るのですが、フランスは物価が高いのでなるべく日本から持っていくのが良いです。ちなみに余談ですが、カルフールもモノップ・モノプリックスもお酒は殆ど常温販売なので私は買ってきたビールを洗面台の水で冷やしていました。またフランスのビールはアルコール度が8度位と高く,興味はあったのですが味と二日酔いが怖くて手が出せませんでした。メトロの駅から近く交通の便が良いのは他の方々が書かれている通りです。ガイドブックにも載っているフランス料理店やATM、マクドナルドが歩いて3分圏内ですし、サクレ・クール寺院が歩いていける距離なのも良いです。早朝、観光客がいない時に寺院のある丘に登ると綺麗なパリの姿が一望できます。総じて泊まる部屋の階と位置とエレベーターの有る無し、バスタブの有る無しで評価が分かれると思います。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bordeaux

Un hôtel convenable

Posted Apr 9, 2015
L'hôtel est bien placé, au pied du quartier Montmartre, qui est très animé le soir et vraiment très agréable. Vous y trouverez plein d'excellents restos. S'agissant de l'hôtel lui-même, nous avons reçu un très bon accueil. Par contre nous avons été assez déçus par la chambre. La salle de bain était vraiment dans un très mauvais état (deux ampoules grillées sur trois, une barre de douche cassée, cuvette des toilettes fêlée, pas de clapet dans l'évier, et la douche était très sommaire : un simple bac avec un rideau de douche). L'autre point négatif a été le bruit. On entendait tous les bruits des chambres voisines, et notamment les chasses d'eau. Mais nous restons satisfaits dans l'ensemble. Pour le prix cet hôtel est correct.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Worcester, UK

March trip to Paris

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: The staff were very friendly and helpful and spoke very good English.
Cons: The shower was strange but I believe normal in France. A bath with mixer shower and no shower curtain or wall mounted bracket.
Location: Close to Sacré-Cœur and only 10 mins walk to Moulin Rouge. A good selection of restaurants and shops near by.
The hotel is in a quiet street just off the main Moulin Rouge area (the shops along here are of adult theme). Despite being in a busy area the hotel was quiet. The rooms were small but offered all you need for a short stay. The rooms were clean although a bit dated. A bus stop round the corner and metro stops close makes it easy to get around. The hotel offered a basic continental breakfast at a small charge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Hotel bello, zona vicino a montmatre. Hotel vecchio ma tenuto bene, personale cordiale e stanza pulita
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Very noisy outside as it is in front a school.

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: Rooms
Staff was nice. Cleaner make too much noise when cleaning other rooms and hall ways. Need to leave at front every time I go out. Room don't look the pictures. Needs some refurbishment very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom JAPAN

ホテルフロント

Posted Mar 1, 2015
モンマルトル地区、駅から徒歩5分ほの位置にあります。フロントはホームページの写真ほどゴージャスな印象は受けませんでしたが、掃除は徹底されており非常に綺麗でした。夜には黒人のグレイズさんがフロント業務をされていますが、彼の温かい対応と笑顔がこのホテルの評判を上げているのだと確信しました。お勧めのレストランなど、快く教えてくれます。また、帰国後、忘れ物に気付いてメールをしたのですが、快く日本に送ってくれました。 気になった点は、シーズンによって異なる(?)らしいのですが、朝食が宿泊料金に含まれているのか、いないのかは事前にしっかり確認した方が良さそうです(expedia.のサイトでは朝食含むとなっていましたが、実際は1回1人8ユーロかかりました)。 全体としては、非常にコスパの良いホテルでかなり満足です。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hamburg

...etwas herunter, Lage ideal

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Lage, Anbindung an Metronetz, Personal
Location: 18. Arr. Nähe Sacre-Cœur, Pte. Clignancourt, Jaurès. Bestens für Streifzüge durchs Viertel. Cimetière de Montmartre. Carrey gleich um die Ecke.
War jetzt das dritte Mal im Caravelle. Zwar ist es teilweise etwas sabbern und gelegentlich nicht besonders ruhig, bietet mitsingen Lage zwischen den Metro Anvers und Pille sowie Fußsohle zu Sacre-Cœur und Innenstadt eine super Ausgangslage, die Stadt zu erkunden. Personal ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Für Reisende, die Komfort erwarten, ist das Caravelle aber wohl eher nix - die meisten Zimmer sind recht klein und die Bäder eher "basic". Trotzdem, ich würde wieder dort wohnen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by TOMO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2015 
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Civitavecchia

Vetusto ma decente!

Posted Dec 26, 2014
La location è il maggior pregio, tutto è a portata di mano e raggiungibile facilmente anche per chi a voglia di spostarsi a piedi.