Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uxbridge

A nice place to stay

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Nice staff, Clean environment
Cons: Just what I mentioned above
Location: The location was easy to reach from several metro station. The Moulin Rouge is close by as is Sacre Coeur.
I used my room basically as a place to sleep, but found it more than adequate. As expected, it was small, though the bathroom was larger than expected. It was clean and the bed was very comfortable. My only complaint was that there was nowhere to hang the shower head so I had to sit in the bath to shower. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful and the reception area was nicely appointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

Average hotel, nice location .

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Hotel is average. Good location near train station.This is okay for a short stay. There is no ac so the experience varies by outside weather. The weather was ideal when I went there in summer 14. Everything is in miniature size starting with lift which can only fit 2 people , small bed, small shower area but clean place.not for big fat people.get the top floor for a good view .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Great hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Fantastic area in central paris. Would definitely come back again.
2 out of 5
by menyus from london

Way too pricey for what you get

Posted Dec 13, 2013
Went for 2 nights with my partner just before Xmas. The budget was tight but I didn't pick the cheapest hotel available, now I wish I had. I paid over £100 for room only. The size was ok, the cleanliness was ok. No breakfast included, no kettle to make a morning coffee either. The view from the window was to a dirty coutyard. The bathtub was of miniature size. The only positive things that I can't fault are the location and the staff. Extremely (unusually) friendly and very helpful, well done. I have stayed in Paris before in the cheapest hotels in the area where I had more comfort than here to be honest. Will not stay again, will not recomend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Odd from Bergen

Good location near Gare Du Nord train station

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Walking distance to Pigalle, Montmatre and Sacré-Cœur. Not a place you bring your girlfriend for a romantic hotel, because the hotel is worn, small rooms. Good service in reception, internet working good, clean room. Close to Metro line 2.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Micahel from Montreal, QC, Canada

Paris in a week

Posted Jun 11, 2013
Pros: Near metro, great housekeeping. helpful daytime staff. pizza place accross the street is yummm
Cons: shower has no curtain and bathtub is small
Location: near pigalle metro and moulin rouge. very touristy area but mostly sex shope and porn everywhere
perfect stay . daytime staff is excellant. pizza place accross the street is excellant. metro closeby. however too many sex shops
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Caravelle from Paris

A quick get away

Posted Mar 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
We booked because of the location. Was not expecting much. Very typical European room. Good location. Staff was better than in previous reviews (I guess they must of read some of them). Nice, friendly AND spoke English!!! Will definitely use them again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sunesh

Convenient location

Posted Sep 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Basic clean rooms, very close to the metro station. However 1 wrong turn and you are in the dodgy part of the city. All in all, great value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Happily married

Great hotel but watch out for Cambio exchange

Posted Aug 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel was great! The staff were friendly, informative, and funny. Our room was great for 2 people with only exception of the small European shower. However it was actually a descent size compared to other hotels we stayed in. Even when I had an issue with the Cambio exchang place charging me 196 euro to withdraw 999 euros from my bank account the hotel was quick to help with the police and translation. Though the experience ruined my day Venice was great and hotel c doro was a wonderful place to stay.