Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Typical Paris hotel, good location

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Room was small, as to be expected. We didn't get one of the rooms with the updated bathroom. It was all clean for the most part, but there were some weird stains on the wall that we tried to ignore because they seemed gross. Big windows were nice to have to let fresh air in. It was cool outside so didn't need to test out the air conditioning. At first the beds seemed okay comfort wise but we woke up with sore backs every day. Not sure if that was the beds or all the walking! Great location, near metro and Rue Mouffetard was probably my favorite part of the area and one of my favorite parts of Paris. Lots of shops and different kinds of places to get food. It felt local, but safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel in pleasant district

Posted Aug 2, 2014
A three day break to see the main sites. Hotel ideally placed to access Metro and bus routes. Lots of shops and cafes close by for breakfast and dinner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nothing fancy....

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Francois was fantastic, he was very professional and helpful ...he is a wonderful
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Audrey from Boston

Great location

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was great, the hotel clean, and the staff helpful. Very near great places to walk and eat and close to a Metro station. Only issues--our mattress was uncomfortable making it hard to sleep and there is a cafe across the street that is open (and loud) until 2:00 a.m.--nothing the hotel can do about this, but something to keep in mind in the summer when you want to keep your window open. But we'd stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by john from ireland

It was good but not a 3 start hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staffs were friendly and very helpful, Location was Ok. But as 3 star I was expecting more, It was more like a B&B than a hotel, for example, receptionist was the cook for breakfast. Overall I would say value for money wasn't good but stuffs were very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Greg from Seattle

Good stay in Paris

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Located in great neighborhood. Comfortable bed. Quiet. Good buffet breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Nice hotel with lots nearby

Posted Apr 29, 2014
This hotel was an excellent deal. It is located less than 10 minute walk from the metro station, with many restaurants and pastry shops nearby. If you like walking like we did, it is within a 20-30 minute walk of the Notre Dame. There is a rental bicycle rack right next to the hotel if that is your thing. The hotel staff were very nice, accommodating, and spoke English. The room was very clean and had everything we needed. The WiFi connection was very good and dependable. The room was not extremely spacious, but consistent with other hotels in Europe. It had enough room for my daughter and me. Overall, this hotel was a great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mr Mouffetard from UK

Nice hotel, comfortable room and pleasant staff.

Posted Apr 23, 2014
The hotel is located on a quiet road (which means no road noise etc) about 2 minutes walking distance from Rue Mouffetard, and proved a perfect central location for getting to any of the attractions in Paris. Our room was fairly small, but comfortable and cleaned every day, the staff were always happy to help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by D from UK

Good value hotel close to metro and sights

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Close proximity to metro and sights. Spotlessly clean. Helpful staff.
Cons: Safe did not work, but staff were very helpful and mended it. Tea-making facilities in the room would be a good addition to the services offered.
Location: Excellent location, 5 mins walk from Les Gobelins and only a few mins more to Place d'Italie. Mouffetard St nearby has good restaurants to choose from
Chose this hotel for a 3-night visit to Paris owing to its proximity to the metro and the sights of Paris. Also good reviews on trip advisor. From the hotel, we were able to walk to many of the famous places in Paris and get the metro to the others and also to the Gare du Nord.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by corey from canada

I would go back

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Good staff close to the metro and a few good cafes bed was comfy the bathroom was clean and the price was right. What more do you want ?