Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S

Pleasant economy hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2015
We were greeted with a friendly welcome and experienced similar with all front desk staff. They all spoke English and were very helpful with all inquiries of our room, sightseeing, transport, etc. The double room was small, but very clean and comfortable. The bath was very clean in our primary room, but a small secondary single room had odor in it's bath even though it was quite clean. The neighborhood was quiet and a bit away from touristy attractions. It was more of a residential/business area, but a few metro stations were within 10 minutes walk and there were a few metro bus lines nearby too. Overall, it was a pleasant hassle free stay for a reasonable budget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oesterreich

Gutes Hotel in guter Lage

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Badezimmer, Fruehstuecksbuffet
Location: Nahe an der Rue Mouffetard
Das Zimmer war sehr sauber, und das Bad ansprechend gross, was in Paris keine Selbstverstaendlichkeit ist. Das Fruehstueck war sehr gut, und mit 10 Euro (Promotion) auch leistbar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salzburg

Angenehmes Hotel in typisch französischer Umgebung

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Die Lage in der recht ruhigen Rue Pascal.
Sehr verkehrsgünstig unweit des Anfangs der Rue Mouffetard gelegen, sind studentisch geprägte Cafes und Restaurants aller Arten zu Fuß leicht zu erreichen. Beim Spaziergang entlang der Rue Mouffetard gewinnt man herrliche kulinarische Einblicke in das Pariser Alltagsleben, Obst, Gemüse, Fleisch, Geflügel, Wurstwaren, Käse, einige typische "Traiteur" Läden dienen als Anschauungsobjekte. Wir nutztn zum Frühstück die umliegenden Cafes, darum keine Beurteilung des Hotelfrühstücks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom aosta

grazioso albergo vicinissimo al centro

Posted Jan 1, 2015
niente di particolare da segnalare
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hübsches Hotel in ruhiger Straße

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: Lage
Location: Am Rand vom Quartier Latin. Nette Einkaufsstraße mit Lebensmittelläden und Restaurants in der Nähe. 10 Minuten zu Fuß vom Pantheon.
Zimmergröße war oK, gutes Bett, ausreichende Anzahl an Fernsehprogrammen. Guter Rückzugsort vom Großstadttrubel und trotzdem sehr zentral gelegen.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hôtel vieillot, chambres sales et en mauvais état

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: rien!
Cons: l'entretien général, la propreté des chambres
Location: seul point positif: proche d'un quartier sympa (rue Mouffetard), un excellent resto (La Forge) à deux pas de l'hôtel!
Seul le hall d'accueil de l'hôtel est dans un état correct. Les chambres sont très vieillottes, moquette très sale avec nombreuses tâches (je pense qu'elle n'a jamais été shampooignée, nombreuses traces d'usure sur les murs (un coup de peinture ne serait vraiment pas de trop!), un trou dans la porte de la salle de bain, et - la cerise sur le gâteau! - une salle de bain qui n'a pas dû être nettoyée, en tout cas pas comme il se devrait vu le nombre de cheveux traînant dans la baignoire!!!! Bref, un cauchemar!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom København

Godt hotel i latinerkvarteret

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Jeg havde tre overnatninger på Hotel Cardinal Rive Gauche. Hotellet er placeret fint, meget tæt på Rue Mouffetard, og i gåafstand fra Seinen og bl.a. Notre Dame. Mit værelse var meget fint og rent. Et flot badeværelse og en god og stor seng. Rengøringen var helt perfekt, skete daglig og var meget omfattende. Herudover lå hotellet i den billigere ende af området. Jeg kan varmt anbefale stedet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sune

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

satisfactory stay

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is a bit small (which was expected) and needs renovation. Yet the room is clean and location is ok (metro nearby). There are shops and restaurants for you to buy daily necessities easily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UDINE

Ottimo albergo zona chiave della città

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: personale cortese, pulizia, collocazione geografica
Cons: La colazione dovrebbe essere compresa nel prezzo
Location: L'hotel è collocato in una zona centrale della città, è vicino al Pantheon ed al quartiere latino e dista solo 300 mt dalla stazione del metrò Gobelin
Ho raggiunto l'hotel facilmente dall'aroporto di Orly utilizzando il tramway T 7 fino al capolinea della linea 7 del metrò (Villejuif-Luis- Aragon), quindi sono salita sul metrò di questa linea per raggiungere, dopo poche fermate, la stazione Gobelins, quindi, dopo 300 mt. a piedi sono arrivata all'hotel che è situato al civico 20/22 di rue Pascal.