Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good quality hotel 10 minutes walk to Eiffel Tower

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Premises was clean, the straff were helpful , good breakfast food and ideal location.
Cons: Some of the decor could do with brightening up
Location: 10 minutes walk to Eiffel Tower and plenty of local options for food and drink practically on the doorstep
Hotel reception staffed 24 hrs and also has a small lift. Small Reception lounge and seperate cosy breakfast area with self service plentiful continental style foods replenished by staff as soon as this was depleted. Good location off main roads so very little street noise aallowing for good nights sleep.Staff very helpful and welcoming. Decor is a little tired in hallways and our bedroom but i feel this may be a little to do with dark colours of the African themes. All in all i would return and recommend to friends and family
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Allison from New Jersey

Affordable, Great Location

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was a 10-15 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower and a block and a half from the nearest Metro (Charles Michel). It's also a 5 minute walk to the nearest RER station (Javel) which means you are a 15-minute train ride from Versailles. The staff were friendly and spoke enough English to be helpful when needed. The room was small, but no different than other European hotels. Nearby you can find a small grocery store, plenty of restaurants, bakeries, and even a Post Office. Overall, great choice for those on a budget!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel, 15th Ar.

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Pros: Convenient location (for my purposes) and proximity to transport, supermarkets, cafes, restaurants. Availability of breakfast.
Cons: Breakfast is not good value - inexpensive foods and very limited choice. Also, breakfast space is quickly congested.
Compact boutique hotel with good quality furniture etc and free wi-fi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by The Allens from South Florida

Quiet Bed and breakafast

Posted May 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
We arrived by taxi late evening, still dusk. The small lobby was clean and well lit, the male receptionist was pleasant and handed us key to a room on the 4th floor. Very small elevator, I personally don't like small spaces. Our room was spacious and clean, so was the bathroom. We had a layover for one night in Paris, so overall, it suited our needs because we had an early shuttle pickup for the airport next morning. We had dinner at a restaurant in walking distance and then took a 25 minute walk to the Eifel tower before calling it a night. Slept very well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is pretty bad, it doesn't have air condition so the room gets really hot. The hotel itself and the room are small and somewhat not clean; however, the bathroom is big and clean. I think for $100 euro a night is kind of expensive but it's my first time in Paris so I don't know what other hotels are like. The location is great though, you can take the M10 metro to everywhere in the city and it's only 10-15 min walk to Effeile tower
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by claudia from London, UK

Great cosy and nice hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2013
Pros: Near Eiffel tower
Cons: the internet connection, wi-fi
Location: Lovely, shops near and lovely restaurants. tube 2 min away
The hotel was really nice and comfortable. I had a nice and pleasant stay. I definitively recommend this hotel. The only bad thing was the internet. the WI-fi didn't work properly, I went in lounge and there was an excellent connection.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good overall

Posted Feb 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Really close to the Eiffel Tower and the metro which was really good! Room was a good size and had a really comfy bed. Room was really clean too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mr & Mrs Grays

Awesome proximity to the Eiffel Tower!

Posted Oct 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is a quaint little hotel located a short walk from the Eiffel Tower, buses and underground. The staff were helpful and as friendly as can be expected when there is a langauge barrier - some spoke better English than others. Bedding was very clean, and bed comfortable, and the bathroom was large and modern - kind of a sharp contrast to the room. The carpet was in need of vacuuming - badly - and I can only assume the vacuum the staff used was ineffective as they did a good job in other areas. Price for the continental breakfast was reasonable and there were plenty of breads and pastries. The location was convenient and quiet and there was a little market less than two minutes away. Plenty of bakeries, coffee shops, and restaurants within a short walk, and some smaller stores. We would probabaly stay here again were we to visit Paris - the price was right for the facilities, and we prefer something small and quiet versus huge, impersonal, modern hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maria

Posted Sep 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
Our 5 day stay in Paris was amazing! The hotel was the perfect size and met our needs. The staff was friendly, accomadating, and very welcoming. It was a 5 min walk to the Eiffel tower and walking distance to the subway, and surrounding areas. It was the perfect place to stay and added to our stay in Paris.