Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Luxembourg

Average 3-star hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: The bathroom was modern, with a big shower.
Cons: The breakfast could be more varied.
Location: The hotel is in the Marais district, so lots of good restaurants and cafés nearby.
Given prices in Paris, I would say this is an average 3-star hotel. Room is slightly small but clean, staff is nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, pleasant staff, small but typical

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Great location and extremely pleasant staff. We felt welcome the moment we set foot in. Because it is quite small the staff recognized us before we said anything. No registration, waiting or credit card/ID needed. Walked in, here is your key! The room is quite small but clean and modern. The small size is to be expected in the heart of Paris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MC from NJ

Excellent Service and Facility

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pleased, would absolutely stay again. Hotel and room was attractive and clean. Staff and service were great, everyone was friendly, attentive and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic stay!!!

Posted Jul 9, 2014
It was wonderful!!! The staff was so fantastic! They were very helpful and we wanted to stay longer. Perfect location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Cambridgeshire

Small but comfortable

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pleasant hotel with small rooms as you would expect in Paris. Nicely situated in the Marais district and close to St Paul on the Metro line 1
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Trish from Tampa, FL

Amazing staff!

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, modern, clean rooms. Location Hotel staff
We stayed at the Hotel Caron for 5 nights in early May 2014. Hotel is in a wonderful location, steps away from metro stop on M1 line, bars and restaurants, but also on a nice quiet street. Room and bathroom were nice and clean, no problem with the size of the room. We had a room on the top floor (room 61). Pro - no street noise, we didn't hear anything at night and slept great. Con - the two window dormers made it difficult for a tall person to use that side of the room. Getting in and out of bed required some contortionist moves to ensure i didn't hit my head. I would suggest a room on a lower floor if that is a concern. What i really have to commend is the staff. The housekeepers and front desk staff are all very personable and helpful, but most of all - honest! After we checked out, and in another city, I realized that i was missing a piece of jewelry. Backtracking, i thought maybe in the rush to pack and catch the train, i left one of my diamond earrings in the room. I emailed the hotel a few days later, and sure enough the maid found the earring and had placed it in lost and found. After a few emails with Haasan, he worked with the manager and had it mailed back to my home address. I really am amazed by the service and how they went out of their way to get it back to me. They will definitely get my repeat business!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from chester, england

lovel boutique hôtel

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: staff very helpful and friendly
Cons: price of breakfast
Location: superb location for us
We celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary in april and had a lovely two nights at hotel caron with friendly and helpful staff. Our room was fairly generous in size and was quiet at night despite the hotel being in an excellent and central location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Aileen good from Ireland

Posted Feb 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff really helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by anna maria from varriano

perfect location

Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
excellent