Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Very nice boutique hotel close to the city centre

Posted Sep 6, 2014
I stayed at Hotel Cecilia for 6 nights and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The staff were very helpful and friendly and spoke English (which was great for me!). The room was perfect as was the breakfast every morning. I definitely recommend staying here. The only single criticism I have is that one night I really wanted to stay in and eat but was told by the reception staff that food wasn't available that evening. I have no idea why, but this is the only complaint I have, otherwise it was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Elegant hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The hotel was very clean and elegant. The price for the location is very good. The staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly.
Cons: The coffee served at breakfast seemed to be instant coffee. I prefer fresh brewed coffee.
Location: The hotel is less than a block from the Arc de Triomphe and a short walk to the Eiffel Tower and Champs de Elysee.
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The breakfast was good, the rooms were clean and comfortable and a good size for Paris. The location is excellent .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Very nice hotel in super location. We could access metro, RER, and walk to many sights from here. Helpful staff, clean and just a solid place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Philip from Toronto

Great central Paris hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Good breakfast, in room safe, excellent air conditioning, fast internet. Great location convenient to Air france airport bus, Arc de Triomphe, Metro.
Good breakfast, in room safe, excellent air conditioning, fast internet. Great location convenient to Air france airport bus, Arc de Triomphe, Metro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location.

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Would definitely stay here again. Close to all major sites and galleries and we will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Myriam from South Dakota

Hotel close to the Arc of Triumph

Posted Jun 16, 2013
Pros: Central and clean. Good breakfast. and the staff speak English and they wre very helpful
Cons: Rooms bigger and elevator
Location: Near Arc of Triumph and close to Metro And Charles de Gaulle Station.
Nice Hotel, very central. Metro and RER station close by. I will get back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen & Bryan from Adelaide SA 5000, Australia

EXCELLENT HOTEL - EXCELLENT LOCATION!!!

Posted Jan 6, 2013
Pros: The rooms, the reception staff were helpful and the breakast was great.
Location: Excellent location right next to the Arc de Tromph
EXCELLENT HOTEL - EXCELLENT LOCATION!!! The location was fantastic, the hotel and their staff were fantastic could not fault. This is our second time in Paris and if we should come back again we will definitely be staying at the hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jane from Dublin, Co. Dublin, Ireland

Well located, nice breakfast

Posted Feb 13, 2012
Pros: location
Cons: small beds
Location: 200m from the Arc de Triumphe
Hotel Cecilia is a well located hotel, rooms were a good size for Paris and clean though a little dated. Beds were small. Good choice of basic breakfast.