Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Aberdeen, Scotland

Excellent hotel for Notre Dame area

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Good price & great location
Cons: Friendlier staff & some drawer space.
Location: 200m from Boulevard St Germain - down Boulevard St Michel. Within walking distance of Notre Dame & a huge number of bars, cafes & restaurants.
Only 500m or so (depending on which exit you use) from St Michel/Notre Dame RER station giving easy transfer from Charles de Gaulle airport (terminal 2D/E) Daytime receptionist wasn't friendly - even allowing for the sullen Parisien stereotype - all the other staff were extremely friendly. Room was small, but having read previous reviews, that was not a surprise, although the wardrobe space was smaller than we expected with no shelf or other drawer space. Three days is probably about the most anyone would want to live out of a suitcase. Similarly the view was not particularly inspiring but as far as we were concerned, we were not in Paris to stay in a hotel room. Unlike other reviewers, we found the hotel very quiet, & also unlike other reviewers we had tea/coffee-making facilities in our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mikefrom Boston

Decent hotel at great location

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Location: Really can't beat this location.
Bed was slightly short, I am 6 foot 2 though. included shaving kit, which was a nice surprise. I wish there was a small bar soap too. Bed was a standard spring mattress, not the most comfortable but that was quite OK. Bathroom was decently sized for the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by EKDfrom Northern Ireland

Fantastic Hotel Great Location!

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Hotel, in an excellent location. Clean Room no complaints what so ever!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff and excellent location.
Nice hotel, friendly staff but the main selling point is the hotel's excellent location - right in the centre of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Billfrom San Francisco

Great location for the price but...

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Location = A, Staff = A, Room = B Clean, Bath good size but bed was older & worn and pillows not comfortable. Easy access to/from Metro stations, good central local to Lux Gardens, Notre Dame and Odeon. 1/2 hr walk to Louvre & D'Orsay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Danfrom Oregon, USA

Good location. Very noisy.

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is in a very good location. It needs to be updated with sound proof windows. It was very, very noisy at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kevin

Great location

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Pros: The room was good and bigger bathroom than normal.
Cons: Staff could be more helpful.
Location: St-Germain is lvely with lots of places open late, good transpotation close by.
We arrived early and the staff let us store our bags until check in time. Staff were polite but not helpful.6or example there was a safe but we had to as for the key, the lighys needed to have the doorpass inserted in a holder to work but we were not told, no coffe left in the room after maids cleaned, had to ask about all them. Asked to extend our stay but they said they were all booked. Checed on 2edia site and a room was open so we booed it, staff called and said we did not have to move and suddenly the thr hotel was not booked? Also garbage pick up is at 7am out front so noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom usa

Great service, location, and value for money

Posted Jul 1, 2013
This hotel was ideal for all my work meetings around La Sorbonne. Very close to my favorite Jardin du Luxembourg and all the caves I frequent at St. Germain. Close to the metro. Service was efficient, helpful, and the receptionists were very sensitive to the needs of business travelers. Breakfasts were ample and sufficient, and the room was comfortably well maintained and not over decorated. It was a very relaxing stay at this hotel, but also ideal to get writing and other work done. Great value for money. Will always be back here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Elle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Hotels.com