Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very good location

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Excellent location, comfortable rooms, very nice staff.
Cons: Cleaners checking with reception which rooms are vacant to clean rather than interrupting guests
Location: Can walk to centre along Champs Elysee and the whole immediate area is a delight to roam through. Argentine metro is also on the doorstep.
Comfortable rooms but noisy - and we could hear the cleaners early in the morning and they also kept knocking on the door even though it was clear from reception keys that we were in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2014
Dear Anonymous, You took the time to give us your opinion about your stay in our hotel and we thank you. We have taken note of your comments and would like to present our apologies for the inconvenience. Pending the pleasure of welcoming you back to Center City Star, I remain at your disposal. Charlotte, Customer Relationship Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Wayne from Trinidad

5 minute walk from tens of Paris sights

Posted May 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is exactly what it offers! A cheap place to rest your head that is a few minutes walk from the Arc de Triomphe and Champs Elysees. The hotel room is small, a little more than a bed with adjoining bath. No views from the windows (but that's what going outside is for). Breakfast was offered, but I am accustomed to English styled breakfast. So it was small for me. Coffee, juice, pastry, bread and slices of ham. Cereal was also available. There is a safe in the room for your valuables which is handy considering the hotel still had conventional keyed locks and you are required to leave the keys at the front desk when leaving the hotel. I should also mention that food is not allowed in your rooms although we did sneak in McDonalds one night (After being overwhelmed by bistro food and service-Thats for another review tho). There are however a few restaurants literally outside of your door. I would definitely stay here again when in Paris because of the ease of accessibility if nothing else. 1 minute walk to Metro Line 1 stop "Argentine" and 5 minutes to RER at Charles de Gaulle Etoile Station to head back to the Airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york ny

dont stay on the first floor you wont be able to sleep

Posted May 9, 2011
very noisy neighborhood , the management wont turn on the A/C regardless of how many times i asked to ,the room was very hot , so i had to sleep whit the windows open , but the street is very noisy and its imposible to sleep , every day they said they will fix the problem but they didnt , so i was glad the day that i left the hotel , in the other hand the location is great
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick, CANADA

Can't wait to go back

Posted Feb 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
Portofino was wonderful. We went on vacation to go to Universal Studios, so the location was perfect. It was within east walking distance to both parks, though there was also a boat shuttle that would take you to the parks (which left every 15 minutes). By staying on site we also go early admission to the parks which was a great help in beating the lines. Your room key was also your express pass at the parks so you could jump most of the lines, and the key could also be used at the parks to charge your expenses to your room. The staff was incredibly pleasant no matter what time of day and were most helpful. Hotel also had a good choice of restaurants on site, and live performances around the bay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Malabar, Florida

Portofino Resort Orlando

Posted Jan 14, 2011 on Hotels.com
Outstanding service and comfort. Once inside the resort, you feel you were visiting a small italian village. It brought back memories of our trip to Italy. We are looking forward to our next visit.jm
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Portofino Orlando

Posted Jan 7, 2011 on Hotels.com
The room was excellent. Idea of the theme is nice but details of execution detracted. The Italian village looks great from a distance but painted facades instead of real architectural elements take away the illusion before you get very close. And up close broken shutters and other lapses made it seem too much like a set about to be struck.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Portofino Bay - first class and close to the actio

Posted Dec 15, 2010 on Hotels.com
We were very pleased with our first visit to the Loews Portofino Bay Hotel and would definitely stay there again. The restaurants, accommodations and amenities were all First Class. The convenience of the water taxi to the Universal Studios park and the opportunity for early admission to the park really made our stay special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Miami

Loews Portofino

Posted Oct 11, 2010 on Hotels.com
Eveything was good. Only complaint was that we asked for the bellman and he did not come to take our bags upon checkout. They seemed a little bit understaffed given the size of this hotel. Everything was great besides that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Texas

Portofino Bay Hotel in Orlando, Fla

Posted Oct 8, 2010 on Hotels.com
I didn't like the down pillows provided. They have no support & all the down traveled to the back leaving my neck & head unsupported and aching.