Ratings based on 756 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Friendly staff but lots of noise from railway

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Little bit out of centre all local amenities shut earlier than centre amenities
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fint och mysigt hotel nära öveeallt och metro.

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Hotellet är väldigt mysigt men AC och wifi funkar inte bra. området är också fint och nära alla platser du behöver gå.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Too much train noise

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: The proximity to the 'Rome' metro station was excellent (5 minute walk). It's also a relatively quick walk to many tourist sites.
Cons: Ensure the A/C is working in the rooms during heat waves. Hotel pays no attention to any special requests made through the Expedia reservation.
Location: The closest tourist attraction is Sacre-Coeur (highest point in Paris) and many adult shows/stores can be found only a few blocks away (Moulin Rouge).
After reading previous reviews, we still opted for this hotel. The staff was pleasant and the hotel itself appeared to be clean. The issues we encountered was a lack of A/C and a majority of the rooms facing what appears to be a quiet, private courtyard, for which the non-stop trains/metros were an auditory nightmare that you can't even see (just a rundown metal wall). The brake squealing and really loud horns that are the most annoying. Without any A/C in the rooms and the temperature going over 30C, the only option we had was to throw the windows wide open at all times. The train noises could perhaps be sufficiently muted with the windows closed on a cool day. We brought earplugs and it seemed to do the trick for most of the noise. A room at the front would likely garner 4 stars. We got to the hotel around 1pm and the hotel has a closet to keep luggage until 3pm check-in time. We chose to take the option since we took anything of value with us in a backpack, however, the closet has no lock, out of sight of the front desk and right next to the elevator. The linen on the bed and the towels were very clean. The carpet was heavily stained and the shower enclosure had mold in a lot of places. The cleaning person would close the room's windows when they were done every day, but the room itself didn't have any particular bad odors when we arrived at night, so despite the carpet and shower, I would guess that overall the room itself was clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 서울

Posted Jul 15, 2015
지하철역에서 가깝고 주변에 마트랑 음식점 빵집같은 것들도 많았어요. 또 큰길로 나가면 사크레쾨르 성당도 보였어요. 방도 깨끗했고 굉장히 공간효율적으로 되어 있었어요. 개선해야 할 점은 호텔 프런트에 있는 오후 한시쯤에 근무하는 여직원의 태도입니다. 메이드가 청소를 한 뒤 호텔키가 사라져서 프런트에 물어보니 그 직원분이 "원래 청소할때 방에 있는 키는 다시 챙겨온다"라는 말을 명확하지 말씀하시지 않으셔서 못알아듣겠다고 했더니 나중에는 짜증난다는 듯이 화를 내더라고요. 결국 다시 발급받은 키는 나중에 사용하려고 보니 제대로 발급을 안했는지 계속 오류가 나서 다른 직원에게 다시 또 발급을 받았습니다. 그분 외의 다른 직원분들은 다들 매우 친절했습니다.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Chambre décevante

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Hôtel bien situé à quelques mètres d'une station de métro qui amène directement aux Champs Elysées. Personnel agréable.
A notre arrivée il y avait un problème de clim dans notre chambre, nous avons été relogé gracieusement dans une chambre de catégorie sup. mais malheureusement toujours problème de clim. Le confort de la chambre n'a pas masqué les problèmes de propretés (taches sur la moquette, dessus de lit, rideaux, plafond) salle de bain vieillissante avec des joints moisis.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

nice hotel close to the subway

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: close to transportation, nice area
Cons: cannot say
Location: it is close to Montmartre and Moulin Rouge
I was rather disappointed by 2 things: my "upgraded" room window facing a brick wall of a railway station and the fact that I was charged for breakfast that was initially included in the hotel's offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good hotel if you just want a base.

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Location was very good, really near Rome metro station.
Cons: The bathroom could do with modernising like the room had been. It was clean but the mould was both inside and outside the shower cubical.
Location: 2 minutes walk from Rome metro station, a good bakery 3 minutes walk which was great for breakfast on the go.
We only used the hotel as a base as we were out all day and went out every evening to eat. The general cleanliness was excellent, however the carpet was stained and the shower had mould. Bed was very comfortable, quite hard which was great for me as I suffer with a bad back and quality of the bedding was very good. Not a huge amount of storage but what there was had been well thought out. Good to have a free safe and the Wi-Fi was good as well and it was free which is a bonus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Cervantis Paris

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Das freundliche Personal und die farbenfrohen Räume
Cons: Fenster mit besserer Gräuschdämmung einbauen.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in der Nähe der Metrostationen Rome, Europa und Liege. In der Nähe gibt es einige Restaurants und Bars.
Das Hotel ist ordentlich und sauber und das Personal hilfsbereit und freundlich. Die einzelnen Zimmer sind eher klein, aber da man sich in der Regel die wenigste Zeit dort aufhält ist das vollkommen in Ordnung. Es gibt ein Frühstücksbuffet für 12 € an dem man sich Morgens satt essen kann. Für geräuschempfindliche Menschen ist das Hotel allerdings nicht zu empfehlen, da es sich direkt neben den Bahngleisen befindet die auch Abends und Nachts noch befahren werden. Man hört also ständig die Züge, zumindest in den Zimmern die nach hinten gerichtet sind. Insgesamt: Solide.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Good enough for a short stay in Paris

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Hotel is really close to the Rome metro stop , also close walk to place de Clichy , my room was tiny . And I'm use to Paris hotels , usually travel to Paris every year , but this room was really really small , especially for someone who's 6 foot . I couldn't fit in the shower . Anyway , maybe a small child or a small woman might fit , but not an average person . Had a major issue with coming back late at nite , hotel Claims to be open 24 hours , I was stuck ringing that bell for quite a long time two nights in a row , the front desk staff was nowhere to be found , later I found out that the bell is not operational . Staff was apologetic but quite an uncomfortable situation to face when all you want to do is crash in bed after a nite out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel near to Gare St. Lazare

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Good central location, and especially close to Gare St. Lazare if you need to catch a train from this station.
Cons: The shower is very small, but I think this is typical of hotels in Paris in this price bracket.
Location: It is very close to Gare St. Lazare. Other well-known tourists areas like Montmatre, Champs Elysees, South Pigalle are within an 30 minute stroll.
Overall a good experience. The hotel is easy to find - it's a €10 taxi ride from Gare du Nord. Check-in was efficient. The room was compact, but great for a weekend stay and clean and comfortable. For Friday and Saturday I was there, I found that the hotel was quiet too.