Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
There aren't a lot of bells and whistles at this hotel, but it was very clean and just perfect for an American traveler. The hotel is also located right around the corner from the Rome metro stop which made sightseeing extremely convenient!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by karena from las vegas

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Clean, nice rooms,
Cons: Can not think of anything
Location: Train station,
Neat hotel, great views, quite street, nice size rooms, neat design to hotel lobby,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Libor from New Zealand

Nice hotel,close to Rome metropolitan station

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Our shower head was quiet loose from the wall,could not get any tv reception.
Location: Awesome bakeries around
Great little restaurants,bakeries and coffee shops around,walking distance to Montmartre district.Room was very clean,bed nice and confortable,our window was facing a busy train station but after walking around Paris the whole day slept so tight anyway,over all great hotel....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kyla

Quiet hotel-not far from attractions/metro

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Hotel Cervantes was perfect for a solo traveler like myself. The room I stayed in was small, but very clean with bright decor. As far as location goes, it is up the street from the metro (in fact there were several close metro stops). It is also just a 5-10 minute walk from tourist spots, like the Moulin Rouge, and neighborhoods with plenty of caf├ęs to enjoy. Most importantly, I felt very safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to centre

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: the location
Cons: the room furnishing
Location: near to the central, easily accessed by metro and there's a few cafes nearby
the room is decent for the price and location. near to the metro station and the decoration of the hotel is lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dennis from uk

Nice Hotel although rooms are small.

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Staff were very obliging and friendly. We enjoyed the breakfast which we thought was a reasonable price when compared with local restaurants.
Location: Very good location for transport facilities to places of interest. We thought it was better than staying in the City centre Metro travel very cheap.
This Hotel is well situated for the Metro, also good restaurants nearby Be aware however that coffee prices are creeping towards 5 euros a cup.
1 out of 5
by MB from San Francisco

Very bad service at this hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Very small room. You can't even move. Bad service. Clean bathroom. Very experience. The area is nice close to scarecoeur.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Emma from Uk

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really enjoyed our stay at hotel cervantes. Superb location, perfect base for travelling and extremely close to the metro, making it easy to get to sights around paris. Upgraded to the premier room which would definitely recommend to others, as the rooms aren't big. Only critique was very rude service when we ordered breakfast to the room, however everything else was perfect. I would definitely stay at this hotel again, and would recommend to a friend (minus room service!).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by juli from toronto

Nice hotel, convenient location.

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: The hotel was clean and the staff very friendly. Location is near the underground which is very convenient.
Cons: Mini fridges in room would be a great addition!
Location: Great location. Easy access to the tube, lots of pubs and restaurants nearby.
The hotel was nice, and the staff super friendly and welcoming. There was a bit of work being done while we were there so some slight noise which with the time difference for us, was a bit unsavoury, but not to the point where we felt like making a complaint. The room was a little on the small side but wasn't much of an issue since we were there mostly to sleep. Would definitely recommend this hotel to friends visiting London.