Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Close to metro

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Location, the staff, the bed
Cons: The shower door wasn't very efficient at keeping the water inside the shower stall
Location: Close to Europe and Rome metro stations, 15 min walk to Galeries Lafayette
Fantastic hotel close to two metro stops (one connects to the train to CDG). Friendly staff at reception who were very helpful when I had questions. Didn't try the breakfast buffet, as there are a couple of bakeries close to the hotel. The room was on the small side, as to be expected from Europe, but enough space for my luggage and to walk around. In-room safe was nice to have, bathroom smaller than I'd like, bed very comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very modern and clean room, 2 min from the metro

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The location is very convenient. The breakfast was decent. I loved the decor of the room and how comfy it seemed. I LOVE the lighting.
Cons: For some reasons even with the air conditioner on my room gets fairly hot (late August)! That was uncomfortable. There's also no screen on the window
Location: It's very close to the Rome metro station. Some cafes nearby. Further blocks are rather lively and probably should minimize venturing out in the dark.
I really enjoyed staying at this place: the room was newly furnished, very clean, and has a great modern decor; even on the ground floor it was quiet with the windows closed. There's a nice little garden with seats and a lobby area. The staff were friendly and professional.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2014
It is a clean and small room. The stuff spoke good English and was helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wiltshire, UK

Nice hotel for weekend stay

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Nice hotel, close to Rome metro! Had all amenities close by, short walks from restaurants! Hotel staff were extremely friendly and spoke English! Were able to check in early and allowed to leave our baggage after we checked out! Room was comfortable and clean, only downside was that the hotel was very next to St Lazaare main line. Didn't notice the noise/vibrations on the weekend but on Monday morning our room was vibrating - we were situated on the Ground floor! Overall enjoyed our stay and would use and reccomend the hotel! :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
There aren't a lot of bells and whistles at this hotel, but it was very clean and just perfect for an American traveler. The hotel is also located right around the corner from the Rome metro stop which made sightseeing extremely convenient!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by karena from las vegas

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Clean, nice rooms,
Cons: Can not think of anything
Location: Train station,
Neat hotel, great views, quite street, nice size rooms, neat design to hotel lobby,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Libor from New Zealand

Nice hotel,close to Rome metropolitan station

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Our shower head was quiet loose from the wall,could not get any tv reception.
Location: Awesome bakeries around
Great little restaurants,bakeries and coffee shops around,walking distance to Montmartre district.Room was very clean,bed nice and confortable,our window was facing a busy train station but after walking around Paris the whole day slept so tight anyway,over all great hotel....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kyla

Quiet hotel-not far from attractions/metro

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Hotel Cervantes was perfect for a solo traveler like myself. The room I stayed in was small, but very clean with bright decor. As far as location goes, it is up the street from the metro (in fact there were several close metro stops). It is also just a 5-10 minute walk from tourist spots, like the Moulin Rouge, and neighborhoods with plenty of caf├ęs to enjoy. Most importantly, I felt very safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to centre

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: the location
Cons: the room furnishing
Location: near to the central, easily accessed by metro and there's a few cafes nearby
the room is decent for the price and location. near to the metro station and the decoration of the hotel is lovely.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

not a place I would stay again

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was easy to find off the Rome exit on the Metro. The staff was not very friendly and the hotel isn't very nice. My bed was CLEAN and so was the floor but the shower was covered in mold which didn't really matter because the water was so COLD in the mornings I couldn't even get in! There is no hotel info, no room service or call-in take out info. No free WIFI which is a big deal if you are from the US and not trying to pay roaming. It was warm which isn't a big deal most hotels don't AC but the Metro comes above ground right outside the hotel so no open windows either. My sister stayed in a hostel 2 blocks over and she had hot water, included breakfasts, and way nicer staff!