Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphis, PA

Wonderfully located Paris hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2014
From the charming staff who welcomed me upon arrival to a different person who helped me load my bags in the taxi to leave, this was a lovely experience. The room [single]] was small and fully furnished, but it had style, very comfortable bed, free and easy to use wi-fi, and a full modern bathroom. It was just a few blocks from the Arc de Triumph and its metro stop, so for a 1.7 euro fare and three stops I was able to arrive from the train station, walking only a short way. I did not try the breakfast offered for a fare but the no charge late afternoon/evening "tea" was a nice touch--a couple of salads, cold cuts, pasteries, coffee/tea etc. The mini bar contained juices, soda, water and chips and was free--no alcohol option. I seldom keep names of hotels for possible return, but this one I have placed in my guide book to Paris. Excellent stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Pictures very deceiving of hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: I'm not sure there was anything I liked. I felt very deceived by the pictures posted by the hotel on Expedia website.
Location: Location was very hard to find for the taxi driver. One driver couldn't find it at all and we had to try to help him find it. Nothing close nearby
The hotel was hard to locate. Parked outside was a car that had been "booted." We would not walk outside after dark. The walls are paper thin. The pictures shown are very deceiving. The room itself was small but the bathroom was a nice size. It was at least a 15-20 min walk to get to anything and hard to get a taxi. No decent restaurants within short walking distance. Said we had booked for 3 nights and had to show papers where we had only booked 2 nights. Front desk staff the day we arrived seemed to be new and was not able to help us very much. This is definitely NOT a 4 star hotel. I would rate it maybe a 3 star at best. It was clean but that was the only good thing I could say. Internet was iffy at best. We would not stay there again or recommend it. The couple with us agrees/ If you stay here be prepared to walk alot
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Small and poorly located hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2014
We requested a room with a kingsized bed and believed that we would be allocated one. The room we were given was on the 6th floor and was one of the rooms that are built into the loft of the roof, The room was small with a sloping wall on the window side. This affected the bathroom where it was almost impossible for me to shower standing fully upright. The hotel was located in a very quiet part of the area and it was a considerable walk to the restaurant areas. I consider the hotel to be over rated on your site,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in perfect location

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Large room Great air conditioning Great staff Clean room Great location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very close to champs élysées and Arc de Triomphe Lovely restaurants nearby
We stayed at this hotel in August 2014. We arrived very late, midnight, and there were no problems checking in. We had a wonderful room, very big with AMAZING air conditioning on the 6th floor. Free wifi, free mini bar. The staff were extremely kind and it felt like they knew us, they would always remember what room we were staying in. Wonderful service. I requested an Iron and within 2 minutes it arrived at my door. They were very kind to hold our bags all day on the last day so we could get out and enjoy Paris. Absolutely cannot fault this hotel. Excellent location, just off the Champs Élysées near the Arch de Triomphe. Some excellent restaurants very close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a safe location perfect for tourists

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: It was clean with nice decor. The staff were friendly and helpful. It was a down a quiet street and we felt very safe during our stay.
Location: Ideal situation for people wanting to explore Paris. Minutes away from the Champs-Elysees.
This hotel was perfect for my friend and I for our trip. It was in an ideal location; safe, quiet but just a stone's throw away from the Champs-Elysees and good metro links! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone- it is suitable for friends and families alike!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deb from Sutton Coldfield, England

Well located hotel in Paris

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Liked the location, close proximity to the Air France bus stop in Ave Carnot (10 min walk). Staff were friendly too. Liked the large bed (king size?)
Cons: Rooms were a tad small and bed was a bit too hard for us but that could be our personal taste.
Location: The quickest way we found to the Champs Elysees was via Rue Washington - takes about 5 mins to walk. 2 mini-supermarkets on that road too.
Well situated hotel, close to the Champs Elysees.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gulati

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com