Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from London

Very close to main amenities

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Good experience, very close to main train stations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dean from England

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2013
Good value for money, friendly staff & close to transport links
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by steve from uk

good hotel for concerts

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: great staff. front desk + waiters excellent. good english spoken. front very helpful when airport transfer failed to show.
Cons: rooms very small + hot. did not find it noisy although very close to gare de lyon. showers handheld.
Location: good for concerts, bercy park nearby. on top of bercy metro station.
easy to find hotel. on top of the metro. lots of bars/cafes near. close to bercy park for some peace from the bustle of paris. eiffel tower 25 mins on the metro. 5 mins walk to palais des omnisports.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Deb Burke from Australia

Close to transport

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms on top floor (4th) older, tiny attic rooms, small window, freshly painted, air-con. Bathrooms fairly new. Also stayed on 3rd floor, good sized, older double room, freshly painted large, Large double opening windows looking out onto garden/park square. Staff extremely helpful including to English speaking guests. Informed about public transport, tourist attractions etc. Good value. Breakfast fantastic. Good meal in attached restaurant. Bus across the road and train a few minutes walk away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by LucyC from Weymouth

Quaint Features

Posted Sep 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was in a good location, close to the Bercy Metro station and in walking distance to the Gare de Lyon. Check in was swift, and in excellent English, and the room itself was in a good condition. The windows opened to typical Parisian style balconies, and overlooked the rear garden. As we were at the rear of the property, our night was free from the noise of the traffic, although there was a minor issue with noise from other rooms. Original beams decorated the ceiling of the room, giving it a quaint character which is usually lacking from many of the more modern hotels, and the room was also equipped with a flat screen TV, tea-making facilities and a neat, reasonably sized bathroom. Breakfast was included in the price and was thoroughly enjoyable, (the usual continental buffet, cereal, toast, pastries, fruit etc.) and if you do choose to partake, I advise that you make a trip to the toilets by the restaurant; they are set in the vaulted cellars of the building which are absolutely not used to their full potential, and are really quite lovely!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Decent hotel close to subway

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Pros: Clean Quiet Decent area Bercy subway station is literally right out front of the hotel Free wifi Buffet breakfast included
Cons: Nothing special - just ordinary 45 min subway ride to Eiffel Tower and other landmarks
Location: Parc Bercy Village Bercy
I stayed at this hotel for 7 nights in August 2013 with my fiancée. It wasn't extraordinary, but it was cheap and checked all the important boxes: clean, quiet, nice area, close to subway, free wifi, free buffet breakfast (although the breakfast mainly consisted of cereal, meat, cheese, bread, coffee, tea and juice). For the price alone I would stay there again, although I would have preferred it was closer to the sights - it was about a 45 min subway ride to the Eiffel Tower and 30 mins to the Louvre. Everything that we did we had to take the subway to. There is not much to do around the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to Gare de Bercy

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Adjacent to railway station.
Location: Large park (Bercy), river Seine and cages.
Reluctantly accepted our dog despite booking confirmation including him.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Jaded

Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very convenient to station and metro but short-staffed and in need of TLC. Broken toilet seat. No towels available one day. No air conditioner and too noisy to open window.
3 out of 5
by Mallory from Mississippi

Very close to the Metro but not anything special

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: The location to the metro was very convenient.
Cons: If the hot water is going to be down the hotel should provide advanced notification so you can bathe prior to having no hot water.
Location: There is a grocery store and pharmacie a short walk away and there are several good restaurants nearby, especially the Indian and Thai restaurants.
The front desk staff at the hotel is generally helpful, however the amenities are not up to the standard described. The bed is listed as a queen size bed, but it is actually two twin beds loosely pushed together. This was generally not a problem, however it did become an issue when you move in the bed. At one point my fiance ended up wedged between the two beds when he tried to move from one side of the bed to the other. Also, the hotel cleaned the water system during our stay and we were left with no hot water for a day of our trip with no advance notification or notice. When we went down to complain about the lack of hot water the front desk clerk first told us that you just had to let the water run for a few minutes, and he was not even aware that the water system had been cleaned and was not functioning. The hotel is not very centrally located, but it is right next to the Bercy metro center which is very convenient. Breakfast was included in the price we paid so we generally ate at the hotel, but its usually 12 Euros, which is far more than its worth. The walls were also a bit scuffed and the rooms are nowhere near as nice as they look in the photographs. Overall, the hotel is fine if you are looking for a very basic hotel, but its nothing special and you could probably find a better one for a similar price.