Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Hôtel near the train station

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Easy to travel each day to Paris
Cons: Breakfast and room clean.
Location: Near by, exept the train station, boring.
Difficult to find. Breakfast desappointing. Shower incorfortable in the mezzanine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann from Lytham Lancs

The staff in the hotel were lovely. Hotel noisy.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: The staff, and the quaintness of the building
Cons: Breakfast service, noise control.
Location: Location good as the station and metro were near by, so we were able to travel to any where we wished.
The hotel was comfortable and the staff most helpful. BUT our room the 1st night was by the stair well so we were kept awake by people slamming the fire door. WE asked to be moved, which reception did , without any hassle . Unfortunately the front of the hotel is right in front of the train station. The noise is loud and constant so we were unable to sleep. The breakfasts were "do it yourself", and were busy and chaotic, with not enough staff to cope . The hotel is very accessable for the metro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by dmgolfs from Florida - USA

Great location

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Liked the location relative to the various modes transportation, as well as Bercy Park and Village. Disappointed in the limited hours the restaurant was open. Front desk staff was very courteous and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary Anne from Florida

Friendly & helpful staff.

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Most of the staff very helpful. Excellent location for both the Bercy train station, & Bercy metro stop.
Cons: The bathroom! They could install shower doors.....
Location: Lots of restaurants/ cafés close by. Bercy Village with shopping & more restaurants about a 10 minute walk.
Excellent location. Maybe about a block from the train station in one direction, & perhaps a block from the Metro in the other direction. The drawback to our room was a tub without a shower curtain! Or maybe I should say a tub shower combo without the shower curtain. Interesting. So no matter how careful you are, the bathroom gets wet. I mentioned this to the front desk, & he told me it's ok the maid would clean it. For 4 nights it was adequate, & I guess I would say the location trumped the lack of shower curtain.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by M.H from London

Pleasantly surprised

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here with my girlfriend for a 3 night stay and both of us were surprised at the standard of the hotel. We had read mixed reviews and so were slightly worried however these soon disappeared once we were met by reception and went up to our room. The room was modern and fresh and although facing the railway we realised that the windows were soundproof and so noise didn't affect us. The room did not have air con which was a downfall but there was a fan for use. The room did only have one plug socket which was also a disadvantage. Breakfast was nice and staff helpful but very busy and not enough staff to get round. Nonetheless, we were happy with the service we received. Location was perfect and overall happy with the stay!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Charles from London

Easy access to central locations

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fine - I was a little apprehensive before arrival having read some of the reviews which have appeared. A room facing the back (and the afternoon sun!) of the hotel minimised any noise problems which have been highlighted. The metro station a few metres from the hotel entrance makes it easy to get around. Also staff very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by Josie from Vancouver, Canada

Overpriced

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful at all times! The best part of this hotel.
Cons: Cleanliness, repair the stairs, needs shower curtains, shower head should never be half way up the wall, trim the garden and clean up outside area.
Location: Need to get on Metro which is close by.
Overpriced, dirty and in need of repair. Small rooms, garden view isn't worth the extra cost as garden is overgrown and dirty. Stairs were loose and wobbly! This is a 2 star hotel but at 4Star cost!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient for Gare du Bercy

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: The staff were very helpful and offered 3 other rooms which were no better
Cons: redecoration everywhere
Location: close to station. excellent restaurant is la Biche au Bois
Hotel is very much in need of a makeover. We had a superior room where the curtain were hanging off the window and there was a serious leak from the sprinkler outside of our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Frank from USA

Ok as per expectations

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was just like we expected given the reviews on Hotels.com. I.e. clean, very convenient location (2 metro lines at the Bercy station, just a few step away), and good quality/price ratio. As other reviews pointed out, we found the photographer who took the pictures reported on the web site was very good at making the rooms look larger and more beautiful than they are in real life. However, overall we were very satisfied. Also the bathroom was large as it looks in the pictures. Although for some reason, Parisian hotel architects must have a problem with how they arrange stuff in the bathroom. Indeed this is not the first hotel in Paris where I see a reasonably sized bathroom that nevertheless ends up being a bit uncomfortable due to how things are arranged: e.g. toilet too much close to the sink, in this case. But this was just a minor glitch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, decent breakfast. Very friendly front desk staff. Great location very close to Gare Bercy, and close to Gare de Lyon too. Bed was uncomfortable for me. No bathtub curtain for showers.