Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Hôtel near the train station

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Easy to travel each day to Paris
Cons: Breakfast and room clean.
Location: Near by, exept the train station, boring.
Difficult to find. Breakfast desappointing. Shower incorfortable in the mezzanine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann from Lytham Lancs

The staff in the hotel were lovely. Hotel noisy.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: The staff, and the quaintness of the building
Cons: Breakfast service, noise control.
Location: Location good as the station and metro were near by, so we were able to travel to any where we wished.
The hotel was comfortable and the staff most helpful. BUT our room the 1st night was by the stair well so we were kept awake by people slamming the fire door. WE asked to be moved, which reception did , without any hassle . Unfortunately the front of the hotel is right in front of the train station. The noise is loud and constant so we were unable to sleep. The breakfasts were "do it yourself", and were busy and chaotic, with not enough staff to cope . The hotel is very accessable for the metro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary Anne from Florida

Friendly & helpful staff.

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Most of the staff very helpful. Excellent location for both the Bercy train station, & Bercy metro stop.
Cons: The bathroom! They could install shower doors.....
Location: Lots of restaurants/ cafés close by. Bercy Village with shopping & more restaurants about a 10 minute walk.
Excellent location. Maybe about a block from the train station in one direction, & perhaps a block from the Metro in the other direction. The drawback to our room was a tub without a shower curtain! Or maybe I should say a tub shower combo without the shower curtain. Interesting. So no matter how careful you are, the bathroom gets wet. I mentioned this to the front desk, & he told me it's ok the maid would clean it. For 4 nights it was adequate, & I guess I would say the location trumped the lack of shower curtain.
2 out of 5
by Josie from Vancouver, Canada

Overpriced

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful at all times! The best part of this hotel.
Cons: Cleanliness, repair the stairs, needs shower curtains, shower head should never be half way up the wall, trim the garden and clean up outside area.
Location: Need to get on Metro which is close by.
Overpriced, dirty and in need of repair. Small rooms, garden view isn't worth the extra cost as garden is overgrown and dirty. Stairs were loose and wobbly! This is a 2 star hotel but at 4Star cost!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient for Gare du Bercy

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: The staff were very helpful and offered 3 other rooms which were no better
Cons: redecoration everywhere
Location: close to station. excellent restaurant is la Biche au Bois
Hotel is very much in need of a makeover. We had a superior room where the curtain were hanging off the window and there was a serious leak from the sprinkler outside of our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from London

Very close to main amenities

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Good experience, very close to main train stations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dean from England

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2013
Good value for money, friendly staff & close to transport links
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by steve from uk

good hotel for concerts

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: great staff. front desk + waiters excellent. good english spoken. front very helpful when airport transfer failed to show.
Cons: rooms very small + hot. did not find it noisy although very close to gare de lyon. showers handheld.
Location: good for concerts, bercy park nearby. on top of bercy metro station.
easy to find hotel. on top of the metro. lots of bars/cafes near. close to bercy park for some peace from the bustle of paris. eiffel tower 25 mins on the metro. 5 mins walk to palais des omnisports.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Deb Burke from Australia

Close to transport

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms on top floor (4th) older, tiny attic rooms, small window, freshly painted, air-con. Bathrooms fairly new. Also stayed on 3rd floor, good sized, older double room, freshly painted large, Large double opening windows looking out onto garden/park square. Staff extremely helpful including to English speaking guests. Informed about public transport, tourist attractions etc. Good value. Breakfast fantastic. Good meal in attached restaurant. Bus across the road and train a few minutes walk away.