Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robin from Burbank, CA

Great Location

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Very centered in the city, you can walk everywhere! Especially close to great restaurants in the Latin Quarter and St Germain. The room and bathroom are very small, but clean. Great for couples looking for a romantic Paris weekend. Best if you get a room looking onto the street and the Sorbonne across the street!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Liviu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel quartier Latin

Posted Jun 4, 2014
This hotel was expensive for what it is. But I guess this is Paris and you get what you pay for. Very small room, very small shower, not too nice, not comfortable and forget breakfast. But again, this is Paris and if you want a nice hotel you will pay the price. The good things about this hotel is the location. Only 15 min by foot to Notre Dame, 3 min by foot to Pantheon and the metro is near by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dr. K. from South Carolina

Great Hotel in a Great Location

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: The receptionist was very pleasant and polite. I had no problems whatsoever checking in or during checkout. The room was clean and ready on time.
Cons: While not something to "be improved," do keep in mind that this is a FRENCH hotel, so don't expect huge elevators or massive bathrooms.
Location: Right in the 5th arrondissement, a minute from the Jardins de Luxembourg, a five minute walk from Notre Dame, the location of this hotel is perfect.
I have traveled many times to Paris, and this was the second time I've stayed in this hotel. In the future, I would certainly stay here again. The location in the 5th arrondissement is a wonderful, central location on the Left Bank, close to many sites and close to a metro stop (should you decide to make use of it).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David from Brisbane, Australia

Great location

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent location......easy walk to Notre Dame, Luxembourg gardens, metro & RER. Restaurants nearby. Staff were friendly & helpful. Breakfast was basic - cereal, bread, croissant, tea/coffe & juice, but it was only 7 euro. Room was small. especially the bathroom. Was able to hear when the people in the next room were in the bathroom :(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Traveller from Newcastle on Tyne

Lovely hotel in lovely part of Paris

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I and two friends thought this hotel was excellent for our overnight stay. The Sorbonne district is lovely with lots of very good restaurants. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful . The rooms were small, very clean , good ensuite facilities. We liked the continental breakfast and would recommend the hotel for short stays - near metro, Luxembourg gardens.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and staff.

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Location and staff.
Good clean hotel friendly and helpful staff. Very good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marcy from Washington

Sweet hotel right in the middle of things

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: Great location on the left bank, quiet, clean, friendly helpful staff.
They do not take dogs, but allowed us our little chap... above and beyond. Expedia has it wrong. They had a dog wreck a room a couple of years ago, making it unrentable for two weeks...so no more dogs. They arranged a car to the airport, all very professional and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cathy H from Oxford

Great location and very helpful Reception staff

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a small hotel in a very desirable area. The Reception staff were very helpful indeed, providing us with recommendations of places to eat, drink, etc - they even loaned us a continental adaptor as we had forgotten to pack one. Printing off boarding passes was no trouble to them, and there was free Wifi in the room. The reason I have given the hotel 4 rather than 5 is because the room was very small and the beds had foam mattresses which, though very comfortable, made me very hot. I wouldn't want to lie on one of them in the summer! The shower was tiny but adequate, and to be honest, we didn't spend much time in the room other than when we were sleeping. The furniture was old fashioned and needed updating. But all said and done, the hotel was perfectly fine for the price, and the location is superb. 5 stars for the Reception staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bonnie from Michigan

Very friendly staff, great location

Posted Apr 7, 2014
We stayed 5 nights. Only negative was street noise between 1AM-4AM. Voices cared from people leaving local bars. Building was sturdy but could not totally eliminate the loud voices. No fault of the hotel owner but did detract from another wise perfect play to stay.