Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike from Virginia Beach

Wonderful Stay

Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very nice. Great location with restaurants, bars, and grocery store nearby. Also, Metro is only one block away. Hotel is on side street with several other hotels and is very quite. Staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M&M

Close to night life.

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Bed was comfortable, small room but still cosy. Easy to use AC, wifi works!
Cons: Online website needs to specify "limited number of parking". Breakfast price was expensive and was not worth it. Just have bf at a near by cafe.
Location: Bars bars bars!! Food food food!! Enough said! Overall great location!
Great location, down the street from the Hard Rock Cafe, tons of bars/restaurant to choose from. So close to the metro!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Sutton Coldfield

Thoroughly recommended

Posted Aug 15, 2013
Pros: clean / modern
Cons: The internet, although free, the signal was very much hit and miss
Location: Excellent
After finding this hotel at a great price (in comparison to the rest of Paris) I was worried what I was actually going to find....how wrong I could be! it was in a quiet little side street / courtyard amongst other hotels; the hotel has 4 parking spaces in front all with barriers to stop anyone else parking; I popped in to ask the guy if there was a parking spot available for me, luckily there was so that was a great start, a space right outside the front door. The reception looked inviting as we checked in, we'd booked a family room as there was 4 of us (2 adults, 2 kids) so off we went up the small elevator. We were more than pleasantly surprised with the room, it had been refurbished to a great standard, it had a modern bathroom and toilet, it was very spacious (2 rooms interlocking), clean and well decorated with nice bed linen too. It was clear that we had struck lucky on this occasion so we were all happy. I wouldn't bother looking any further than the Hotel Corona in future, whether I'm on my own or with the family, we had an excellent stay and I would thoroughly recommend it. It is very central in Paris, 15 mins walk to Le Louvre, 35 to the Eifel Tower with lots of shops and restaurants in the immediate vicinity. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel as it was €16 each and there's plenty of small bakery shops within minutes walk. A great little hotel and we'll certainly be back next time we're in Paris.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by BL from Boston

Well-located but noisy hotel, inside and out

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room and common spaces of the hotel were clean and comfortable. Although the geographic location of the hotel is central, the hotel's street is dirty and often attracts noisy youths or vagrants. We also had major concerns about the housekeeping staff. On several mornings, the housekeepers chatted loudly together in the hallway. Because the doors and walls were thin, this talking woke us up. Also, there was no "do not disturb" sign in the room, and we had to request it. On one occasion, the housekeeper inexplicably removed our shower curtain. Despite requests to have a new shower curtain placed in our bathroom, it was not replaced until the following day. In another case, we were left with only one bath towel for two people. Two calls were required in order to procure an additional bath towel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by CK from London, UK

Did what it said on the tin. Almost..

Posted Jun 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stay at this hotel every time I am in Paris with work as it is very convenient. Corona is a nice hotel, the rooms have recently been refurbished and are a good standard but very small. Stayed in room 307 this time and despite being a premium room, in addition to being small and an awkward shape, the ceilings are very low so not suitable if you are at all claustrophobic. Asked to move but was refused. At least there was AC so it kept the room cool. Breakfast is pricey for what it is. Always leave your room 5 minutes before you need to if you want to use the lift at busy periods as it is dead slow and stop. On re-reading this review, it sounds overly negative but it's not meant to be. Hope you enjoy your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tim from Brooklyn, NY

Convenient, adequate, missing some details

Posted Jun 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
This would be 5 star review all around if it weren't for a dingy shower curtain and mattress that obviously had never been rotated (clearly divoted on the left side of the bed). The location is excellent, staff is friendly, and the neighborhood both lively and central. It's a shame these details were missing - it wasn't enough to complain about to the desk, but was a bother nonetheless. Still, would recommend a stay based on all other criteria.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The front desk staff was rude and unknowledgable

Posted May 14, 2013
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Nothing. Not a good neighborhood. The only redeeming quality was access to the metro, but that is pretty standard in Paris.
Tiny room, old decor, front desk staff was awful, scary neighborhood at night. Would not recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

tiny rooms, but overall worth it!

Posted Apr 30, 2013
Pros: free parking, breakfast buffet
Cons: very small rooms
Location: It was farther than I expected it to be from the major attractions looking on the map.
We decided to drive from Germany to Paris, for a little weekend get a way. Upon arriving at the hotel, it was very difficult to spot at first. I had to ask another hotel exactly where it was. its tucked away in a quite little corner, which added to its charm but was a bit frustrating when hunting for it at 12am. The hotel itself was nice, and the staff was very nice! The breakfast buffet was a very big and everything was very well stocked. The rooms (at least our room, a triple sized room) was TINY. We also had a crib in the room, that the hotel kindly put up for us, and had it waiting upon our arrival. So that may have made the room seem smaller, but none the less it was very small. I really appreciated the fact that they had a mini bar in the room, since we travel with our daughter we have to keep milk for her in the middle of the night. That is the first room we have stayed in, in our travels through Europe that has had a mini bar in the room! We especially LOVED that they offered free parking. Although limited, (It looked like there were only about 3-4 stops available) we definitely enjoyed having our car right down stairs, if we did for some reason need it. The hotel itself is a good distance to the major attractions, the closest being the Louvre. We walked everywhere, and it took us about 20-25 minutes to get to it. We didn't notice the train station, or bus stops nearby, but weren't exactly looking for them, as we love walking around exploring new cities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2013 on Hotels.com