Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northampton

Fabulous location

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Location, friendly staff, clean, nice size room
Cons: Some storage (ie drawers, bedside cabinet) in the master bedroom.
Location: Lovely shopping arcade nearby, lots of cafe's & restaurants, 10 mins walk from Galeries Lafayette department store. 20 mins walk from Louvre & Seine.
Great hotel in a fantastic location. We had a suite which was good size for four of us. The room was very clean. A bit hot - and a little noisy at night with window open (but you are in central city location!). We walked to the hotel from the Gard du Nord in about 10-15 minutes. We only used the hotel as a base - we ate our meals out and about, as there were so many nice restaurants and cafe's nearby. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend to others.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Location
Nice small hotel well located in the Opera area. Difficult to access by car (narrow street) but we have been able to park (2-3 places available only) Small room but clean and nice. Pleasant staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Maryland, USA

Nice Hotel, convenient to everything!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Location!!
Great Staff and Rooms were spacious, clean and bathroom had great water pressure! There were 5 of us, so we had 3 rooms. Quiet at nite, good security after hours, all w/i few minutes walk - metro, restaurants, bars and shops. Enjoyed the breakfast and the staff was very pleasant and helpful w/shuttles, etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Argonaut from London

Basic hotel- central location convenient for metro

Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ok it was Bastille weekend - Paris was crowded and hotel prices high - Corona Opera is centrally located within walking distance of many sights, one minute to metro and round Paris bus tour. Rooms were ok and service helpful, small lift which can theoretically carry 4 - or one or two with luggage. Wifi was a struggle for most guests including ourselves - access required a password for each session and frequently dropped - if your stay requires online access and high speed internet you would be better off elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
A lovely small hotel close to metro. Staff we're very helpful and friendly. Booked a triple room and it was surprisingly big as it was a disabled room. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Difficult to locate the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy hotel

Posted May 2, 2014
Very noisy: doors slamming every night all 3 nights, fire alarm at 1am just for a faulty system.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I think the room is clean and nicely renovated but the elevator and hall way are way too small.If you are staying in an upper floor,it is so inconvenient because the elevator is only good for 1 person and a luggage.Even though it claims it can hold 4.maybe sideways or an adult and 3 small kids.I had to drag all my luggages down from the 4th floor because everyone is trying to use it.Entrance to the hotel is not an easy access to the main street.It's located within several hotels combined in a narrow alley.i don't think it's the right fit if you have children with you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect central location

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: We liked that there was Free parking outside the hotel which is off the main streets, the staff was very helpful & friendly & Rooms are quiet at night
Location: Around 15mins walk from the louvre and royal palace, metro is only around the corner, plenty of shops, restaurants and bars on door step.
Great hotel for weekend break seeing the city, although rooms are small/compact but clean and comfortable offer what u need. All top attractions was very accesably from here and staff was very helpful especially Didier with booking excursions and recommending brilliant brasserie/resturants.