Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Cambridge, UK

Good hotel for family

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Cons: Expensive breakfast 16Euros each. Ate out as that's 64Euros spent before starting your day and kids don't want coffee, eggs, etc.
Location: Hotel is walking distance from many attractions and close to the fabulous Opera building and the Galleries Lafayette. 10 Euro taxi to Gare du Nord.
Stayed here for 3 nights in October 2014 with my partner and our two kids. The room was more like a small suite with a WC, bathroom, living room, and bedroom. The kids had full size beds in the living room which was great as we could close the door when they went to bed and read / watch tv / etc. Room was quiet, draft free, and had good temperature controls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northampton

Fabulous location

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Location, friendly staff, clean, nice size room
Cons: Some storage (ie drawers, bedside cabinet) in the master bedroom.
Location: Lovely shopping arcade nearby, lots of cafe's & restaurants, 10 mins walk from Galeries Lafayette department store. 20 mins walk from Louvre & Seine.
Great hotel in a fantastic location. We had a suite which was good size for four of us. The room was very clean. A bit hot - and a little noisy at night with window open (but you are in central city location!). We walked to the hotel from the Gard du Nord in about 10-15 minutes. We only used the hotel as a base - we ate our meals out and about, as there were so many nice restaurants and cafe's nearby. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by SCJfrom UK

A great find!

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked this very last minute on a drive towards Paris from NW France. Very clean great location. It advertises parking which is a bit cheeky as it only has a very small number of spaces. However, we were directed to a car park a few minutes walk away which cost 42 Euro for the night - so not an issue. If driving there and using a Sat Nav when it takes you down Rue de Bergere it will tell you to turn left and yet there is no left turning on first appearance. Keep you eye out for 2 arches which lead into squares where the hotels are. Corona Opera is the 2nd arch. Overall would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Deanna Ffrom San Diego

Close to Theater and Opera

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel in a bustling neighborhood close to theaters and opera. Not one of my favorite Paris neighborhoods but the hotel is nice. Free parking but you may have to throw a fit upon check in because there are only a few spots right in front of the hotel. The hotel is on a very narrow alley / street with other hotels and a little hard to find. The room was very nice - especially the bathroom. We didn't eat the breakfast at the hotel because it was way too expensive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Location
Nice small hotel well located in the Opera area. Difficult to access by car (narrow street) but we have been able to park (2-3 places available only) Small room but clean and nice. Pleasant staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland, USA

Nice Hotel, convenient to everything!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Location!!
Great Staff and Rooms were spacious, clean and bathroom had great water pressure! There were 5 of us, so we had 3 rooms. Quiet at nite, good security after hours, all w/i few minutes walk - metro, restaurants, bars and shops. Enjoyed the breakfast and the staff was very pleasant and helpful w/shuttles, etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Argonautfrom London

Basic hotel- central location convenient for metro

Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ok it was Bastille weekend - Paris was crowded and hotel prices high - Corona Opera is centrally located within walking distance of many sights, one minute to metro and round Paris bus tour. Rooms were ok and service helpful, small lift which can theoretically carry 4 - or one or two with luggage. Wifi was a struggle for most guests including ourselves - access required a password for each session and frequently dropped - if your stay requires online access and high speed internet you would be better off elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
A lovely small hotel close to metro. Staff we're very helpful and friendly. Booked a triple room and it was surprisingly big as it was a disabled room. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Difficult to locate the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com