Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark from Switzerland

Spontaneous weekend city break

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: Convenience, price, bed and shower comfort.
Cons: Better window insulation so that occasional noise from the surrounding streets is suppressed.
Location: On the direct metro line to Trocadéro (for a view of the Eiffel Tower) and within easy walking distance of the Opéra, Place Vendôme and the Louvre.
Great short trip to Paris in January; the hotel was ideally placed close to a metro station and the room was comfortable, warm and clean with a nice firm bed and excellent shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pam from Savannah, Georgia

First Visit to Paris

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: The room lay out was great as we had to have an extra bed plus a crib and had plenty of space to move about.
Cons: Breakfast price was high.
Traveling from Savannah, Georgia to visit my son and his family in Wiesbaden, his is in the military. Traveled to Paris and our stay could was wonderful. The hotel was clean and nice a plus with parking, the staff day or night was excellent, very helpful with directions and any request that we made.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2013
Pros: The location was very convenient.
Cons: The toilet in the room was leaking during one of the nights we stayed, but subsequently it was ok.
Location: The hotel is located in Grands Boulevard and was very near the metro and within walking distance to Galeries Lafayette.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jorge from wales

Brilliant hotel close to everything

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Right next to everything you need and only a 2 minute walk from the nearest metro. Hotel staff were friendly and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike from Virginia Beach

Wonderful Stay

Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very nice. Great location with restaurants, bars, and grocery store nearby. Also, Metro is only one block away. Hotel is on side street with several other hotels and is very quite. Staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M&M

Close to night life.

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Bed was comfortable, small room but still cosy. Easy to use AC, wifi works!
Cons: Online website needs to specify "limited number of parking". Breakfast price was expensive and was not worth it. Just have bf at a near by cafe.
Location: Bars bars bars!! Food food food!! Enough said! Overall great location!
Great location, down the street from the Hard Rock Cafe, tons of bars/restaurant to choose from. So close to the metro!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Sutton Coldfield

Thoroughly recommended

Posted Aug 15, 2013
Pros: clean / modern
Cons: The internet, although free, the signal was very much hit and miss
Location: Excellent
After finding this hotel at a great price (in comparison to the rest of Paris) I was worried what I was actually going to find....how wrong I could be! it was in a quiet little side street / courtyard amongst other hotels; the hotel has 4 parking spaces in front all with barriers to stop anyone else parking; I popped in to ask the guy if there was a parking spot available for me, luckily there was so that was a great start, a space right outside the front door. The reception looked inviting as we checked in, we'd booked a family room as there was 4 of us (2 adults, 2 kids) so off we went up the small elevator. We were more than pleasantly surprised with the room, it had been refurbished to a great standard, it had a modern bathroom and toilet, it was very spacious (2 rooms interlocking), clean and well decorated with nice bed linen too. It was clear that we had struck lucky on this occasion so we were all happy. I wouldn't bother looking any further than the Hotel Corona in future, whether I'm on my own or with the family, we had an excellent stay and I would thoroughly recommend it. It is very central in Paris, 15 mins walk to Le Louvre, 35 to the Eifel Tower with lots of shops and restaurants in the immediate vicinity. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel as it was €16 each and there's plenty of small bakery shops within minutes walk. A great little hotel and we'll certainly be back next time we're in Paris.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by BL from Boston

Well-located but noisy hotel, inside and out

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room and common spaces of the hotel were clean and comfortable. Although the geographic location of the hotel is central, the hotel's street is dirty and often attracts noisy youths or vagrants. We also had major concerns about the housekeeping staff. On several mornings, the housekeepers chatted loudly together in the hallway. Because the doors and walls were thin, this talking woke us up. Also, there was no "do not disturb" sign in the room, and we had to request it. On one occasion, the housekeeper inexplicably removed our shower curtain. Despite requests to have a new shower curtain placed in our bathroom, it was not replaced until the following day. In another case, we were left with only one bath towel for two people. Two calls were required in order to procure an additional bath towel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by CK from London, UK

Did what it said on the tin. Almost..

Posted Jun 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stay at this hotel every time I am in Paris with work as it is very convenient. Corona is a nice hotel, the rooms have recently been refurbished and are a good standard but very small. Stayed in room 307 this time and despite being a premium room, in addition to being small and an awkward shape, the ceilings are very low so not suitable if you are at all claustrophobic. Asked to move but was refused. At least there was AC so it kept the room cool. Breakfast is pricey for what it is. Always leave your room 5 minutes before you need to if you want to use the lift at busy periods as it is dead slow and stop. On re-reading this review, it sounds overly negative but it's not meant to be. Hope you enjoy your stay.