Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by D from Edinburgh, Scotland

Great hotel, not so great area?

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Fantastic hotel, really friendly and helpful staff (gave us a map and described exactly how to get to the sights of Paris etc), lovely spacious and quiet room, spotlessly clean throughout. Recommended. Only downsides from our perspective as a family with young children arriving at Gare du Nord - 1) the hotel was much further from Gare du Nord than we thought from the description on Expedia, so we walked with heavy bags but it ended up taking 20-30mins (although to be fair, there is a Metro station beside the hotel, 2 stops from Gare du Nord!); 2) the area is not a great one, a bit of visible poverty & alcohol abuse (which is true about the whole area around Gare du Nord), lots of people hanging around on the streets. Having said that, it entirely depends on your perspective - for young travelers seeking a dynamic, bustling area, probably a great one. As a family with young kids, we didn't feel quite so comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad location

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Staff was very freandly
Ok. Not the best for family with kids. Staff was pleasant. Hotel was clean. No ice,no mini refrigerator in the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lisa from Wisconsin

Fantastic location!

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: It was small, convenient and the staff was wonderful!!!
Location: It was a great location near tons of restaurants and major attractions.
The hotel staff was wonderful and extremely helpful. They gave us suggestions of places to go and eat. The hotel was right by a Metro station and very convenient. We have four in our family and felt comfortable with the room size. It was quiet in the rooms and an easy walk to Notre Dame, the Opera and the Louvre.
1 out of 5
by Richard from Singapore

Poor Service and Sleazy Location

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: Close to Metro
Cons: Improve the counter service staff, provide any amount of wifi accounts to each room and as stated in the earlier writeup.
Location: Nothing but accessible to many places within 5 - 10 minutes by metro.
LOCATION - The motel is located in a sleazy area and the road is not brightly lighted up. MOTEL - Not user friendly. Unable to use the lift in front of counter and have to walk many flight of steps to reach another lift to the room. - Only allow 1 user to the free wifi per room - No towels on the 2nd day and have to collect from the counter ourselves. - Alarm on at night.... not informed of what failure. - Did not check the person's identity when issuing out the keys (different day different counter/reception staff)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the price!

Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is located very close to Gare de l'Est and Gare du Nord (walking distance) which was convenient for me, and has two metro lines very close as well. Not in the best area of Paris but the Strasbourg St-Denis Metro line is about a 2 minute walk from the hotel and the Canal St-Martin is also a short walk away. The staff were helpful and friendly, the room was small but clean and a it was a good deal for the price I, especially in Paris. I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by arun from Phoenix, AZ, USA

Family Hotel, not sure.

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: close to metro station. Clean. expensive breakfast.
Cons: bad area
Location: bad area, but close to metro station. not good for evening walk.
little small for 4 people. area is sort of bad, we saw bunch of prostitutes hanging out. Metro sattion is close by,
4 out of 5
Recommended
by pf from den haag

good hotel that is close to paris nord

Posted Apr 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
this hotel was comfortable and clean. it is an accessible location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CARLOS from London, UK

NICE HOTEL

Posted Mar 18, 2013
NICE ROOM CLEAN WITH BALCONY NEAR TO THE STATION NICE ONE
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sandy

Close to subway station

Posted Oct 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great, Breakfast was delicious. Only thing missing in room was a box of kleenex