Ratings based on 527 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Koselig lite hotell, engelsktalende og hyggelig personale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from darwin

Lovely hotel with great staff

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: It is different from the standard hotel
Cons: In the centre so close to everything
I thought it was going to be a bit daunting, my first trip to Paris, but I was surprised to find it to be a great experience with the English speaking staff with there great help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Absolutely gorgeous. It would be difficult to find such elegant, comfy hotel in 1er arr., with this price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maricopa, Arizona

Great Staff and Close to Louvre

Posted Jun 1, 2015
My nephew and I had a wonderful 7 night stay at Hotel Crayon. As long as you do your research and expect a small room and bathroom you should have nothing to complain about. In fact, I am 6'4" and about 300lbs and had no problems using the large rainfall shower. The honesty bar was nice as well to grab a quick drink. The staff were all very friendly and super helpful with directions, making reservations, etc. They all spoke English very well. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Really nice boutique style hotel!

Posted May 22, 2015
This hotel was excellent. Clean, really friendly staff, close to major attractions yet quiet at night as it is on a side road. Would for sure stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
Hotel pulito, atmosfera giovane, a 5 minuti a piedi dalla metro. Soggiorno piacevole, lo consiglio.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Over priced hotel pretending to be a guest house

Posted May 14, 2015
A very disappointing stay at Crayon. Even by typical Parisian standards the rooms are very small with minimal standard hotel comforts provided. The bathrooms are extraordinarily small - opening the shower door is a struggle while standing in the bathroom such is the lack of space. The Hotel provides the premise of a "guest house", but really this is an excuse to charge hotel prices without providing those services one would typically get at a guest house, such as complementary tea, coffee, basic breakfast etc. Crayon charges €2.50 for basic coffee and tea. Furthermore, on at least three occasions we needed to call reception to receive basic items such as soap and toilet paper. In these circumstances, we were made feel somewhat of an inconvenience. I would not recommend staying at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by SHU MING from Taiwan

Nice but small as usual

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
The room is so small as all hotels in Paris with same level. Location is good. Staff is friendly and helpful. He even helped me to check the time table of subway for moving from hotel to airport in the early morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nittedal

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Supert! - hotellet, nabolaget, personalet; alt var topp!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels