Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent and friendly staff

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Great location, short walk from some major attractions. Hotel is clean and tidy, staff are very friendly and speak good English
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous hotel and fantastic location

Posted Sep 3, 2014
The hotel is beautiful; decor is very Parisian chic. Clean, comfortable and friendly staff. The location is really great - 2 mins walk from the Louvre and 10 mins walk from Opera, where the airport bus drops off and picks up. Would definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect paris stay

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Fantastic location, staff and hotel would not stay anywhere else! Great value
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small room!

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pro: very close to Louvre and other sights. Friendly staff. Con: very small room. No place to put things. Don't be on 6th floor. Elevator only goes to fifth floor!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver bc

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Location. Location, location, breakfast and the staff were all very friendly.
Cons: Maybe some english channels on TV.
Very nice hotel, size of the room was small. Overall everything was good. Location was good, walking distance to the Louvre, close to the Metro stations. breakfast was good for 12€
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Refreshing hotel!

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: It's was very unique and welcoming. It had an amazing location and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: I saw no needs for improvement.
Location: It was right by the Louvre and many other historical sites. Lots of cafés were right by the hotel. Good walking distance to popular attractions.
Stayed a night in his hotel after I found bed bugs in my previous one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice boutique hotel close to the Louvre and Seine

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed, attractive decor. Great location. Very pleasant staff.
Cons: Even a small hairdryer in the bathroom would be nice.
Location: Museums, cafes, restaurants, the Seine
Excellent small hotel in the heart of Paris. Very clean and organized. It was also quiet during my stay. Perfect for travelers looking for value and okay with very small rooms. Lots of cafes and restaurants close by, and only a few minutes' walk from the Louvre and the Seine. I also walked to the Musee d'Orsay, about 20 minutes away. I'd definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LF

Convenient hotel close to the Lourve. Great staff!

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Read about it on Expedia and it's the district of Paris I want to be in. It's a gem in the back street near the Lourve, it's also close to the Pompidou which is where I was heading to. Checking in and out was easy. Love the lobby and the honesty bar. The hallways outside the rooms are narrow but unlike some reviewers, I find our room (604) quite big and comfortable. I love it, will definitely stay there again next time in Paris. Oh, the only thing is the buffet breakfast was ok. Better to eat in a cafe outside. One more thing--the staff Bou Bou is so friendly and helpful!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford, UK

Nice budget hotel near to the Lourve Museum

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Clean, good location, very friendly services and not too expensive.
Cons: A fridge, tea making facilities. A (bathroom) scale that guests can check their luggage weight.
Location: 10 minutes walk to the Lourve Museum. The museum is also a metro station, and a shopping mall with food hall, though they can be quite pricey.
Pro: near (10 minutes walk) to the Lourve, 20 minutes to a Monoprix supermarket, and 30 minutes walk to Notre Dame. Hotel is clean and comfortable. Con: the air con at one twin room has water dripping, fixed after reporting the following day. The TV at another twin room has no signal, reported but not fixed on the 4th day when we left. One of our towels taken away by mistake, our breakfast charges were waived when checked out. Breakfast buffet charges at 10 euro each seems costly, but trust common across that area. Overall, quite pleased with their services and would stay there again next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Small BUT Nice

Posted Aug 4, 2014
The hotel itself was artsy. The staff was friendly and helpful, the hotel is in a great location for tourist attractions. The price is great compared to hotels in Europe. BUT be prepared the room is small. The air conditioning and wifi work!