Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Personal trip / voyage personnel

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff. Le personnel amical et serviable.
Good experience / bonne expérience. Access to various local restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adriana from Toronto, ON

Great hotel in the heart of Paris

Posted Apr 16, 2014
My husband and I stayed at Hotel Crayon for one week in April 2014 and we were very impressed with this nice hotel- clean, quiet and comfortable room, very helpful and accommodating staff, excellent location in the heart of Paris and very good price make this hotel both a great value and a smart choice for any traveler.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mel from Oxford, England

Great hotel, fantastic location

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: All the staff spoke very good English. They were pleasant and friendly and interested in what we were planning for each day. Location great.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind. We were very please with this hotel.
Location: Near to Louvre and Seine. Also orangerie museum and Tuileries garden. Also Notre Dame very close.
This was a great hotel. A small number of rooms which added to the guest house style atmosphere. Quirky decor was pleasing. Room was small but very adequate, bed comfortable, bed linen good quality. Bathroom had a good shower, was well lit and had two mirrors. The location was wonderful. Less than a five minute walk from the Louvre but down a vey quiet side street. Only a short walk from the Louvre Rivoli metro station. We wanted to get the bus back to the Gare du Nord but did not know which one to take or where. The helpful receptionist found out for us straightaway and printed us a map. It was number 48 and the stop was one minutes walk from the hotel, journey took less than twenty minutes. We had breakfast one morning which was a typical French affair of croissants, juice tea or coffee. This was very acceptable, a larger breakfast could be had if required. There was a supermarket nearby, handy to get water for the day or other bits. Also a bakery and pharmacy a minute or two from hotel. Hope to return again soon. Our French is not that good but we tried our best and our efforts were appreciated. Everyone we met was polite and helpful. We ate one night ate a small cafe by the Eiffel Tower called Le Petit Cler which we could recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great boutique hotel at the heart of Paris

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: Location and décor.
Cons: Overall for location and quality it was great.
Location: It is located close to the Louvre and close to many great shopping spots (walkable distance to Galleries Lafayette, rue St Honore and les Halles).
Great location and very nice staff. The rooms are a bit on the small side but well put together and as it is Paris it should be expected. But all was clean and of very good taste.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KJ from San Diego

Small, clean, friendly, convenient and small

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Staff, location, friendliness
Location: Very close to Louvre, Grand Palais, and walking distance to Pompidou Centre
Staff was incredibly nice and helpful, and hotel is very clean. Conveniently located, and safe. We never locked up valuables and the housekeepers were incredible. Just be aware of how small, how incredibly small the rooms, the halls, the stairways and the elevator is. In order to fit both of us and our two suitcases, one of us had to sit on a suitcase. Great staff, very helpful, and small small small place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by t for tanya

charme!

Posted Jan 16, 2014
NEVER review hotels but had to for this! *great location! 15 min walk to louvre/main streets *comfy bed, hot shower; great use of every available inch *breakfast buffet for 12 euros fantastic! *hip, modern decor! loved loved loved hand painted artwork on walls *new concierge every night but all were friendly, helpful, and spoke english -safe won't fit ipad but fits slr camera. -bring converter/adapter in case; many outlets but will need one -have to hold button down at all times to use blow dryer but no biggie -in-room wifi code didn't work but would've been easy fix with concierge overall lucked out on fab hotel. je taime paris + hotel crayon! ♥
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by George from easton MD

Nice hotel close to the Louvre.

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Include breakfast.
The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel was close to the action. It is a comfortable place to crash. Amenities are lean, and the room was small. But we did not care. Definitely not for families.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sweet from Boston

Cute but tiny room

Posted Jan 4, 2014
The hotel room was cute and colorful, but it's tiny. I couldn't use hot water on the first day, and shower time was terrible for me that day. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, but the location of this hotel may be a bit difficult for the people visit Paris for the first time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and even better location.

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Clean, Staff, Modern
Cons: nothing.
Location: we were recommended a fantastic place to eat at called Les Fines Gueules and its about a 3 min walk. One of the best dinners I have ever had.
We arrived Dec 26th and were greeted by the hotel staff. They were FANTASTIC the entire stay. The hotel itself was modern, extremely clean, and was easy to find. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.